MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Corner Farm
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Farm
0.90 miles away
Balterley Green Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
3.90 miles away
The Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
5.80 miles away
Holly Trees Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.80 miles away
New Hall Farm Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
8.60 miles away
New Farm Bed & Breakfast
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
8.60 miles away
Slaters Country Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
8.90 miles away
Boars Head Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
10.20 miles away
The Winsford Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
10.40 miles away
The Swan Inn Nantwich
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 58 reviews
2 Main Road

Nantwich, 

Cheshire, 


CW5 7NA,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Swan Inn, Nantwich
Guest reviews for The Swan Inn, Nantwich are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 58 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
Glen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"An excellent choice"
Our night at the Swan Inn was recommended. A public house that was warm, inviting with a relaxed atmosphere and, greatly appreciated, NO Sky TV!We had dinner there too and it was a tasty, choice from… Read more
"An excellent choice"
Our night at the Swan Inn was recommended. A public house that was warm, inviting with a relaxed atmosphere and, greatly appreciated, NO Sky TV!We had dinner there too and it was a tasty, choice from a varied menu.The staff were very good; attentive and pleasant.We thought it was a very reasonable bill.

The room we stayed in was very comfortable offering comfortable beds and all the small 'touches' that make a short stay very pleasing.Highly recommended. Read less
Likes:
Value for money, comfort, atmosphere.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Swan Inn, Nantwich
Karen
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
"Well furnished room spoiled by a cold shower."
The room was well furnished and we were impressed with the decorations. The only problem was the lack of hot water. We had to shower in cold water. We did mention it at check out and the man we spoke… Read more
"Well furnished room spoiled by a cold shower."
The room was well furnished and we were impressed with the decorations. The only problem was the lack of hot water. We had to shower in cold water. We did mention it at check out and the man we spoke to was very apologetic and explained the boiler had broken. We did appreciate this but should have been offered a small rebate as the room rate was quite high for room only. Read less
Likes:
The room was clean and well furnished with a comfy bed.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Swan Inn:
We are so sorry that you didn't have hot water at the time of your stay. I believe we didn't know there was a problem until you mentioned and we found the the boiler had broken during the night. This was rectified at once and we had an emergency call out so that hot water was available again in all room within a couple of hours. We can only apologise again, kind regards
Guest Review for The Swan Inn, Nantwich
Paul
Young Couple
Stayed: Mar '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent food with friendly, helpful staff and comfortable accommodation"
A weekend stay to visit Chester Zoo (40 min drive). Lovely location setting overlooking the nature reserve, very comfy bed with large bathroom. Superb food at reasonable prices, staff always available… Read more
"Excellent food with friendly, helpful staff and comfortable accommodation"
A weekend stay to visit Chester Zoo (40 min drive). Lovely location setting overlooking the nature reserve, very comfy bed with large bathroom. Superb food at reasonable prices, staff always available and helpful if required. Read less
Likes:
All staff very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent, both breakfast and evening meals. Very comfortable and spacious room with plenty of parking
Dislikes:
No, will be revisiting in the summer
Guest Review for The Swan Inn, Nantwich
Malcolm
Alone
Stayed: Nov '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"oops, too many pieces not in place"
Short stay over 1+2 nights either side of a weekend. Wonderful venue with potential.… Read more
"oops, too many pieces not in place"
Short stay over 1+2 nights either side of a weekend. Wonderful venue with potential. Read less
Likes:
comfortable rooms; don't pay too much attention to other reviews mentioning the church bells overnight, they ring but only like a background noise
Dislikes:
Breakfast advertised but on arrival it started at 830 one day, and was not available at all on another day. Internet only in public rooms is severely limiting;comfortable rooms and very good pub food
Guest Review for The Swan Inn, Nantwich
JANE E
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"overlooking Wybunbury Moss"
the room was lovely,it was very peaceful,and overlooked the moss,when you woke in the morning after a good nights sleep it was lovely to look through the window at the country side.… Read more
"overlooking Wybunbury Moss"
the room was lovely,it was very peaceful,and overlooked the moss,when you woke in the morning after a good nights sleep it was lovely to look through the window at the country side. Read less
Likes:
my husband enjoyed his full English breakfast which was freshly cooked.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Swan Inn, Nantwich
Jacqueline
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent hotel in lovely village location"
Very enjoyable stay at the Swan Hotel. Very good value breakfast and friendly service. The bar in the pub was very spacious and a good menu was on offer.… Read more
"Excellent hotel in lovely village location"
Very enjoyable stay at the Swan Hotel. Very good value breakfast and friendly service. The bar in the pub was very spacious and a good menu was on offer. Read less
Likes:
The excellent breakfast and friendly staff. The location was ideal for us as we have family in Nantwich. Parking just outside the room was very handy.
Dislikes:
The adjacent church clock chiming throughout the night was a bit disconcerting. Also the shower was raather on the small side. Everything else was fine
Guest Review for The Swan Inn, Nantwich
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"memorable night in stunning setting excuisit foid in friendly venue used over many years."
My wife and I treated our son and daughter in law to a evening meal at the swan the food was for us all excellent I've been coming to the swan since a child with my own parents so over 40 yrs most Sun… Read more
"memorable night in stunning setting excuisit foid in friendly venue used over many years."
My wife and I treated our son and daughter in law to a evening meal at the swan the food was for us all excellent I've been coming to the swan since a child with my own parents so over 40 yrs most Sundays . after our meal we sat and relaxed by the open fire and retired to our riin later that evening the rooms had been recently refurbished to a high standard ewe slept soundly woke and were waited on by the hosts every wish was catered for the breakfast was superb relaxing and able to enjoy it . Read less
Likes:
ever minute was enjoyable the staff wete very friendly food and accommodation was first class.
Dislikes:
only slight fault shower was two small .
Guest Review for The Swan Inn, Nantwich
Steve
Family with young Children
Stayed: Sep '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
"looks good"
lovely location ,nice room if a little compact, however big bathroom, rooms in separate block detached from the pub... pub looked good though didnt eat there..great value for money..would stay again..… Read more
"looks good"
lovely location ,nice room if a little compact, however big bathroom, rooms in separate block detached from the pub... pub looked good though didnt eat there..great value for money..would stay again.. local info in rooms would help along with perhaps menus and guest info but thats only a small gripe easily fixed Read less
Likes:
location
Dislikes:
shower curtain
Guest Review for The Swan Inn, Nantwich
James
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very welcoming & friendly with good food and rooms set in a beautiful location"
Easy to find, nice drink in the senic beer garden by the church. Great evening meal inside the pub. Room was fantastic, we had no7 with views out over the fields. Clean, comfortable very nice nights s… Read more
"Very welcoming & friendly with good food and rooms set in a beautiful location"
Easy to find, nice drink in the senic beer garden by the church. Great evening meal inside the pub. Room was fantastic, we had no7 with views out over the fields. Clean, comfortable very nice nights sleep. Cooked breakfast was really nice in the morning, and very good value, its a must! Read less
Likes:
Nice setting and location, nice and relaxed freidly staff.Good food, really nice room and facilities.
Would stay again and recommend to anybody.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Swan Inn, Nantwich
Kath
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Picturesque, but undergoing works"
We stayed 5 nights. The surroundings were peaceful and quiet. The bells from the nearby tower were not intrusive.… Read more
"Picturesque, but undergoing works"
We stayed 5 nights. The surroundings were peaceful and quiet. The bells from the nearby tower were not intrusive. Read less
Likes:
Quiet, friendly, obliging staff
Dislikes:
The bed was old and lumpy, but new mattresses are on order. The wifi was not available in the rooms, but only in the bar, restaurant area; the breakfast times were too late; 8.00 and 8.30.
Response from The Swan Inn:
Many thanks for stopping with us. The beds arrived the week after your stay sorry so all bedrooms now have brand new high quality beds & mattresses. We have more work to do to all the rooms over the next few months also, now we are finding our feet in this new venture. WIFI has also been upgraded for the rooms.
Guest Review for The Swan Inn, Nantwich
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.