MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Duke of Cornwall
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
0.80 miles away
The Grange
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
1.20 miles away
Boscundle Manor
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
1.20 miles away
Alexandra Heights
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
1.20 miles away
Karmary Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.30 miles away
Langdale House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Guest house
1.30 miles away
Gwyndra House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
1.40 miles away
Mountview B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.50 miles away
Pier House Hotel Charlestown
Visit Britain 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 182 reviews
Harbour Front

Charlestown, 

Cornwall and Isles of Scilly, 


PL25 3NJ,  England
Average Guest Rating for Pier House Hotel, Charlestown
Guest reviews for Pier House Hotel, Charlestown are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.0
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 182 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Austin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Lovely relaxing 1 night break"
Getting away for a night by the seaside without children! Very friendly staff and a newly refurbished room allowed for a very relaxing mini-break. Highly recommended though it would have been nice to… Read more
"Lovely relaxing 1 night break"
Getting away for a night by the seaside without children! Very friendly staff and a newly refurbished room allowed for a very relaxing mini-break. Highly recommended though it would have been nice to have some view (even of rooftops) - we did not expect a sea view but our room had very high up windows to go over the kitchen roof so no view to speak of at all, but at least there were flower pots on the raised roof outside. A thoughtful touch. Read less
Likes:
The hotel staff were particularly friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a lovely location on Charlestown harbour with good facilities and excellent bistro food - we did not try the main restaurant.
Dislikes:
The room was above the kitchens so there was noise from the extractor (not overnight though) and high up windows.
Guest Review for Pier House Hotel, Charlestown
Dave
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Normal level of high standards"
Have never visited this hotel in summer and was a bit worried standards would not be as high as previous visits. Need not have worried, from the moment of walking through the front door the welcome an… Read more
"Normal level of high standards"
Have never visited this hotel in summer and was a bit worried standards would not be as high as previous visits. Need not have worried, from the moment of walking through the front door the welcome and everything else was great and staff,room and food just as before. Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Pier House Hotel, Charlestown
Terence
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Could not be faulted."
The hotel provided us with all we could expect at a very competitive price. Will visit again if the opportunity arises. Would recommend it to others.… Read more
"Could not be faulted."
The hotel provided us with all we could expect at a very competitive price. Will visit again if the opportunity arises. Would recommend it to others. Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Pier House Hotel, Charlestown
Sarah
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Beautiful Location"
The hotel was lovely, right at the end of the Harbor, our room over looked the sea, was very clean, comfy and bright, fab shower! just perfect, pretty location, Food was fresh and tasty and staff very… Read more
"Beautiful Location"
The hotel was lovely, right at the end of the Harbor, our room over looked the sea, was very clean, comfy and bright, fab shower! just perfect, pretty location, Food was fresh and tasty and staff very friendly. Whilst there is no car park (it is on the harbor!), you can unload bags in front of the hotel and then there is an agreement with another pub 3 mins up the road, no hassle. Would definitely stay again. Read less
Likes:
Location, Room, Food, Staff..... could keep going! :)
Dislikes:
Nothing at all
Guest Review for Pier House Hotel, Charlestown
Malcolm
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Really relaxing stay"
Short break to relax for a couple of days… Read more
"Really relaxing stay"
Short break to relax for a couple of days Read less
Likes:
The friendly atmosphere
Dislikes:
Weather could have been a bit better, but that is not your fault
Guest Review for Pier House Hotel, Charlestown
Audrey
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A very friendly hotel with an amazing view! great value for money for food."
We stayed for 4 nights for a christening. All the staff were very friendly, and willing to help. We had breakfast in the dining room which was lovely, a buffet as well as a cooked breakfast to order.… Read more
"A very friendly hotel with an amazing view! great value for money for food."
We stayed for 4 nights for a christening. All the staff were very friendly, and willing to help. We had breakfast in the dining room which was lovely, a buffet as well as a cooked breakfast to order. We ate in the bar and in the restaurant and both were great value for money. The portion size was huge! I particularly liked the meringue and my husband loved the scones with clotted cream!! Read less
Likes:
The whole experience was relaxed and friendly. We loved the location and the quaint feel about the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Pier House Hotel, Charlestown
Helen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"good weather"
good… Read more
"good weather"
good Read less
Likes:
location
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for Pier House Hotel, Charlestown
Alison
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A hidden gem"
Booking for business can be tricky but with a local recommendation I chose this hotel. Despite going through a renovation (I had a renovated room - which was fabulous despite not having a sea view!) i… Read more
"A hidden gem"
Booking for business can be tricky but with a local recommendation I chose this hotel. Despite going through a renovation (I had a renovated room - which was fabulous despite not having a sea view!) it was calm, friendly but not overly, everything was right. I ate with a colleague in the restaurant and the food was lovely - fresh fish (good for a sea side hotel) and great wine. A walk round the bay and watching the kids (and some crazy adults)jumping into the harbour ended the day on a high! Read less
Likes:
The room - could have slept four and in such a novel layout; restaurant food - superb but the portions are not skimpy. Venue - right on the harbour front so quiet. Breakfast - great. Sleep - great.
Dislikes:
The duration - it was only one night! I intend to return.
Guest Review for Pier House Hotel, Charlestown
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Pier Hotel short break"
Super stay in beautiful room. Breakfasts were delicious served by very polite attentive staff.A pleasurable very comfortable break.Only let down was the car parking, way too far away and dangerously s… Read more
"Pier Hotel short break"
Super stay in beautiful room. Breakfasts were delicious served by very polite attentive staff.A pleasurable very comfortable break.Only let down was the car parking, way too far away and dangerously surfaced,we elected to pay (a modest sum)to park on the nearer private car park. Read less
Likes:
Room was beautiful,bathroom super,staff polite, helpful and friendly at all times.Breakfast delicious. Definitely will return
Dislikes:
Car parking unsuitable due to distance from hotel together with very poor rough surfacing.No spaces available for 3 nights, unsuitable cobbled surface for older clientelle.
Response from Pier House Hotel:
Thank you Mr Ashworth
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and trust the problems will not deter you from visiting us again
Unfortunately we cannot alter the parking situation as during the summer months there is no parking at all opposite the hotel but there are limited spaces from 1st October unrtil 31st May. We also understand that the surface is far from ideal especially when wet
Apologies you did not receive help with your luggage but we would always get some assistance if required
Guest Review for Pier House Hotel, Charlestown
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful Cornwall!"
We had not been to Cornwall together for many years and decided that it was about time we did! Four nights at the Pier House Hotel was not really enough, but we vow to return.… Read more
"Wonderful Cornwall!"
We had not been to Cornwall together for many years and decided that it was about time we did! Four nights at the Pier House Hotel was not really enough, but we vow to return. Read less
Likes:
Relaxing but vibrant hotel - right on the harbour front. Tasty breakfasts and excellent accommodation.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Pier House Hotel, Charlestown
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.