MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Trevarrian Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
1.40 miles away
Storm Barn
Hotel Photo
Apartment
1.60 miles away
Merrymoor Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
1.90 miles away
Rolling Waves
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.90 miles away
Porth Beach Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
2.90 miles away
Porth Lodge Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Hotel
3.00 miles away
Cliffdene Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
3.90 miles away
St Bernards Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.20 miles away
The Silver Jubilee
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.20 miles away
Summer Breeze Guest House
Guest House Photo
Guest house
4.30 miles away
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Inn
Guest Rating: 4
See all 25 reviews
Little Carloggas, St Mawgan

Newquay, 

Cornwall and Isles of Scilly, 


TR8 4EQ,  United Kingdom
The Smugglers Inn is situated just 300 yards from Newquay Airport but is in an enviably quiet position, with good food, a very warm welcome and a well stocked bar you can be assured of a pleasant, relaxing stay.
  • Closest hotel to airport
  • Friendly
  • Free Wifi
  • Free parking
  • Flat screen TV's
  • Very comfortable beds
  • Very Welcoming
  • Good Food
  • Central in Cornwall
  • Comfort tray in all rooms
Check Prices and Availability
Twin-Standard-EnsuiteTwin-Standard-Ensuite
from£70.00
Double-Standard-EnsuiteDouble-Standard-Ensuite
from£70.00
Family-Standard-EnsuiteFamily-Standard-Ensuite
from£90.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Smugglers Inn, Newquay are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.0
Facilities:
3.5
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating: 4
See all 25 reviews
Greg
Alone
Stayed: Apr '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
4
"Considerate, friendly, helpful and perfect for the airport!"
The team were really friendly, organised and "on the ball" They were very happy to accommodate my Vegan eating requirements and the food was really tasty (Sunday lunch). The room was spotless, comfort… Read more
"Considerate, friendly, helpful and perfect for the airport!"
The team were really friendly, organised and "on the ball" They were very happy to accommodate my Vegan eating requirements and the food was really tasty (Sunday lunch). The room was spotless, comfortable and very cosy. The owners have a great work ethic and I can see they are working hard behind the scenes as they have not long taken management of the Inn. Read less
Likes:
The food, friendly staff and comfortable bed!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Smugglers Inn, Newquay
Karen
Alone
Stayed: Nov '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
3
"Perfect for the Airport"
I stayed here for 1 night. The management has recently changed and there’s lots of updating to be done.… Read more
"Perfect for the Airport"
I stayed here for 1 night. The management has recently changed and there’s lots of updating to be done. Read less
Likes:
Friendly welcome by Vicky. All facilities in the room clean and tidy. Very helpful attitude.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Smugglers Inn, Newquay
Stuart
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '18
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location
4
Breakfast:
4
"Needs improvement"
3 night stay to visit friends… Read more
"Needs improvement"
3 night stay to visit friends Read less
Likes:
Good food, comfortable bed, clean room
Dislikes:
My arrival did not appear to be expected even though it was booked in October 2017. Radiator in room did not work for duration of visit.No breakfast on day of departure no staff on site to organise.
Response from The Smugglers Inn:
Dear Stuart,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We must apologise that you did not feel your stay was up to the high standards we like to keep here at The Smugglers Inn, The mistake of keys meaning you couldn't have breakfast on the morning of your departure, we have apologised and compensated you for but once again sorry. However in regards to the radiator, had you just told one of the team members we would have been more than happy to come and turn it up for you.
Guest Review for The Smugglers Inn, Newquay
More Information
2 Stars Self Assessed Hotel

Visit England 2013/14 ~ Accredited
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking, Long-term parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Smugglers Inn
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
JCB Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron 
Check-in: 3:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Dogs
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
The Smugglers Inn is an old farmers cottage that has been converted and added to over the years and is now a comfortable old inn with 7 en-suite bedrooms all with wide screen TV, Free wifi and free parking. It is nestled back from the road and has two gardens, a small tea garden and a larger beer garden, with a large Conservatory and countryside views I know you will enjoy a pleasant stay with us be it for only one night or ten.

We are situated in a fairly central position for all areas of Cornwall, 10 minutes to Newquay, 20 minutes to Padstow, Bodmin, Wadebridge, St Austell & Truro, 60 minutes to Landsend or Plymouth.
We have a great many attractions all within 25 minutes drive of the Hotel including a number of Golf links and courses. The closest two beaches, Mawgan Porth and Watergate bay are only a very easy 4 minute drive away. .

Newquay Airport is only a 4 minute walk away

Even though we are close to the airport The smugglers is a very quiet place to stay as there is no flying at night and not much during the day and being in a beautiful rural setting the only thing that you may just hear will be the dawn chorus.

We are situated just above the beautiful village of St Mawgan with it's 13th-century parish church and 16th century Lanherne Carmelite Convent sitting just above the Menalhyl river which runs right through the heart of the village to Mawgan Porth. There are very pretty walks along the river to Mawgan porth or in the opposite direction to St Columb Major. In the village you will find the Japanese Garden and Bonsai centre, A Craft shop, Antique shop, an old village shop and post office with a cafe conservatory.
Well behaved dogs and children are welcome.
Environmental Statement
We do endeavour to help the environment by seperating our waste and asking guests to let us know when they require fresh towels so as to prevent washing numerous unused towels.
Style of property
Comfortable, Eclectic, Homely, Rustic, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.