MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Trevarrian Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
1.40 miles away
Storm Barn
Hotel Photo
Apartment
1.60 miles away
Merrymoor Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
1.90 miles away
Rolling Waves
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.90 miles away
Porth Beach Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
2.90 miles away
Porth Lodge Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Hotel
3.00 miles away
Cliffdene Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
3.90 miles away
St Bernards Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.20 miles away
The Silver Jubilee
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.20 miles away
Summer Breeze Guest House
Guest House Photo
Guest house
4.30 miles away
The Smugglers Inn Newquay
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Inn
Guest Rating: 4
See all 26 reviews
Little Carloggas, St Mawgan

Newquay, 

Cornwall and Isles of Scilly, 


TR8 4EQ,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Smugglers Inn, Newquay
Guest reviews for The Smugglers Inn, Newquay are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.0
Facilities:
3.5
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating:
4
From 26 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
Stephen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Ideal location for Cornwall Airport"
Stayed overnight on our way to the Isles of Scilly. This was an ideal location only a few hundred yards from the Airport car park. Please be aware that this hotel changed hands 8 months ago and the… Read more
"Ideal location for Cornwall Airport"
Stayed overnight on our way to the Isles of Scilly. This was an ideal location only a few hundred yards from the Airport car park. Please be aware that this hotel changed hands 8 months ago and the young couple who took it over are in the process of upgrading the whole sherbang! They have started with the bar and restaurant which has a nice conservatory area for drinks / dining. Letting rooms are starting to be improved. Sadly our was not yet decorated. It was clean, but "tired". Food good Read less
Likes:
Our hosts were fabulous. Very warm and friendly
Dislikes:
Bedroom needed an overhaul - which was programmed to be done
Guest Review for The Smugglers Inn, Newquay
Greg
Alone
Stayed: Apr '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Considerate, friendly, helpful and perfect for the airport!"
The team were really friendly, organised and "on the ball" They were very happy to accommodate my Vegan eating requirements and the food was really tasty (Sunday lunch). The room was spotless, comfort… Read more
"Considerate, friendly, helpful and perfect for the airport!"
The team were really friendly, organised and "on the ball" They were very happy to accommodate my Vegan eating requirements and the food was really tasty (Sunday lunch). The room was spotless, comfortable and very cosy. The owners have a great work ethic and I can see they are working hard behind the scenes as they have not long taken management of the Inn. Read less
Likes:
The food, friendly staff and comfortable bed!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Smugglers Inn, Newquay
Stuart
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '18
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Needs improvement"
3 night stay to visit friends… Read more
"Needs improvement"
3 night stay to visit friends Read less
Likes:
Good food, comfortable bed, clean room
Dislikes:
My arrival did not appear to be expected even though it was booked in October 2017. Radiator in room did not work for duration of visit.No breakfast on day of departure no staff on site to organise.
Response from The Smugglers Inn:
Dear Stuart,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We must apologise that you did not feel your stay was up to the high standards we like to keep here at The Smugglers Inn, The mistake of keys meaning you couldn't have breakfast on the morning of your departure, we have apologised and compensated you for but once again sorry. However in regards to the radiator, had you just told one of the team members we would have been more than happy to come and turn it up for you.
Guest Review for The Smugglers Inn, Newquay
Karen
Alone
Stayed: Nov '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Perfect for the Airport"
I stayed here for 1 night. The management has recently changed and there’s lots of updating to be done.… Read more
"Perfect for the Airport"
I stayed here for 1 night. The management has recently changed and there’s lots of updating to be done. Read less
Likes:
Friendly welcome by Vicky. All facilities in the room clean and tidy. Very helpful attitude.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Smugglers Inn, Newquay
Alan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great staff. Wonderful welcome. They have recently taken over . They are wonderful people."
We stayed there to be near the airport during the Bloodhound SSC trial run along the runway.… Read more
"Great staff. Wonderful welcome. They have recently taken over . They are wonderful people."
We stayed there to be near the airport during the Bloodhound SSC trial run along the runway. Read less
Likes:
The location, staff and fab' breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble. Staff are very down to earth people.
Dislikes:
No.
Guest Review for The Smugglers Inn, Newquay
Colin
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Stayed overnight to see Bloodhound SSC"
Had a great welcome from the team there that only took management of the establishment over a week earlier and had only actually been open for 2 days before we arrived. The staff/family were very atte… Read more
"Stayed overnight to see Bloodhound SSC"
Had a great welcome from the team there that only took management of the establishment over a week earlier and had only actually been open for 2 days before we arrived. The staff/family were very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed in order to enjoy our stay. Read less
Likes:
The ease of access from Newquay airport.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Smugglers Inn, Newquay
Ian
Alone
Stayed: Oct '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Under new management!"
'Dated' is a common theme when checking reviews of the Smugglers Inn, but it has just come under new management, and they appear dedicated to making improvements. They'll need time, as there's plenty… Read more
"Under new management!"
'Dated' is a common theme when checking reviews of the Smugglers Inn, but it has just come under new management, and they appear dedicated to making improvements. They'll need time, as there's plenty to do, but it's clean, it's friendly, I slept well, and breakfast was spot on. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff, comfortable bed, and a good breakfast.
Dislikes:
The shower was under-pressure, and cramped.
Response from The Smugglers Inn:
Glad you enjoyed your stay Ian hopefully we will see you again soon and you can see the improvements we have made
Guest Review for The Smugglers Inn, Newquay
RICHARD
Alone
Stayed: Oct '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"It Started With A Surprise"
I arrived early at the pub to be greeted by mild chaos, discovering in the process that the new tenants had been in possession of the keys for a mere four hours. However my room was ready so I made my… Read more
"It Started With A Surprise"
I arrived early at the pub to be greeted by mild chaos, discovering in the process that the new tenants had been in possession of the keys for a mere four hours. However my room was ready so I made myself scarce as much needed to be done. Despite distractions everyone was friendly and helpful making me feel welcome contributing towards an enjoyable and entertaining stay. The new tenants had certainly hit the ground running, with progress being visible in the 36 hours I was a resident. Read less
Likes:
Despite the energy being expended the atmosphere was actually a relaxed one. I wish he new tenants every success with their new venture.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Smugglers Inn, Newquay
Camilla
Alone
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very friendly place to stay"
The staff are very friendly at this hotel, it has a lovely and relaxed atmosphere which is very appreciated when travelling around most of the day… Read more
"Very friendly place to stay"
The staff are very friendly at this hotel, it has a lovely and relaxed atmosphere which is very appreciated when travelling around most of the day Read less
Likes:
The beds are exceptionally comfortable and the room is very clean and a really nice temperature. The breakfast is truly delicious and nothing seems too much trouble for staff.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Smugglers Inn, Newquay
Cliff
Alone
Stayed: Jul '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Tired room"
In need of general decorative refurbishment, but comfortable bed and good continental breakfast (for an early exit). Ideal location for the airport (400m to terminal/hire car drop off)… Read more
"Tired room"
In need of general decorative refurbishment, but comfortable bed and good continental breakfast (for an early exit). Ideal location for the airport (400m to terminal/hire car drop off) Read less
Likes:
Breakfast, good night's sleep
Friendly chat over breakfast with manager(owner?)
Accessibility to airport (for red-eye flight out)
Dislikes:
Late night check in not very welcoming
Small shoer cubicle
TV visibility - sits too high on the wall, difficult to see screen cleanly due to angles.
Guest Review for The Smugglers Inn, Newquay
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.