MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Boskednan Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.80 miles away
Higher Faugan
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.60 miles away
Lower Crankan Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.80 miles away
Westbourne Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
6.00 miles away
Camilla House Limited
Guest House Photo
AA 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
6.50 miles away
Carnson House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
6.50 miles away
The Stanley
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
6.50 miles away
Whiteways Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
6.50 miles away
The Commercial Penzance
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 262 reviews
13 Market Square, St Just

Penzance, 

Cornwall and Isles of Scilly, 


TR19 7HE,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Commercial, Penzance
Guest reviews for The Commercial, Penzance are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 262 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Keith
Alone
Stayed: Oct '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Short break for artist painting the coast"
I enjoy exploring the north and south coasts of West Cornwall, but this time ventured further and on the The Lizard. Time was also spent exploring a family tree on The Lizard and visiting art exhibiti… Read more
"Short break for artist painting the coast"
I enjoy exploring the north and south coasts of West Cornwall, but this time ventured further and on the The Lizard. Time was also spent exploring a family tree on The Lizard and visiting art exhibitions in Penzance/Newlyn. Each evening I ate in the bar as the food as always was good, as were the breakfasts. Read less
Likes:
For me, the location is ideal. Access to Sennen, Penzance, Lamorna, even the Lizard is easy. I have stayed at the Commercial many times and it is always the same high quality in all areas.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Commercial:
Thank you for this fabulous feedback. It is always very rewarding when comments like these come from returning guests. Many thanks again
Guest Review for The Commercial, Penzance
Mark
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Xyz"
Xxxx… Read more
"Xyz"
Xxxx Read less
Likes:
Xxxx
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Commercial:
Thank you for your recommendation following your 4 night stay with us here at the Commercial
Guest Review for The Commercial, Penzance
Keith
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent helpful staff and no problems"
We stayed for 2 nights in a twin bedroom was was fine for our short stay. It was en suite and very clean and tidy with a kettle and tea and biscuits. The room was most importantly very quiet, thank yo… Read more
"Excellent helpful staff and no problems"
We stayed for 2 nights in a twin bedroom was was fine for our short stay. It was en suite and very clean and tidy with a kettle and tea and biscuits. The room was most importantly very quiet, thank you.
The object of our visit was to attend the Minack Theatre which is only about 20 minutes drive away, as well as to have a short break. The meals in the restaurant, both evening and breakfast were all most enjoyable and it was pleasant.
Car parking is easy and free which was excellent. Read less
Likes:
The staff at the hotel were all, without exception very helpful and efficient. From our arrival to our leaving. They were all a great credit to the hotel and themselves.
Dislikes:
The rain was a problem! my word was that heavy, but for a small Country hotel you do wonderfully well and we wish you well.
Response from The Commercial:
Thank you for this great review of your short September stay at our inn.
Guest Review for The Commercial, Penzance
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"OK"
Pleasant stay, ideal for our needs… Read more
"OK"
Pleasant stay, ideal for our needs Read less
Likes:
OK
Dislikes:
Noisy toilet in room next door
Response from The Commercial:
Thanks for taking the time to leave us your thoughts We are delighted to have scored so highly with you and that you would recommend us to a friend.
Guest Review for The Commercial, Penzance
Tony
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '18
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"One night stopover"
We booked the only room available which happened to be the smallest room in the Inn, although it did not say this when I booked. The Inn is very pretty outside with lots of flowers everywhere which ma… Read more
"One night stopover"
We booked the only room available which happened to be the smallest room in the Inn, although it did not say this when I booked. The Inn is very pretty outside with lots of flowers everywhere which made it attractive. We ate there and both of us had the steak and ale pie, which was disappointing, very bland. We had very little sleep as an alarm went off in a shop across from our room 3 times during the night , beyond the control pf the inn I know Read less
Likes:
The attractive quaintness of the inn
Dislikes:
the room was too small, and the shower
Response from The Commercial:
Thank you for leaving your review of your one stay in August. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your Steak & Cornish Ale Pie; it is consistently the best seller on our pub classics menu and normally gets great feedback. You did have our very last room on the top floor which had only become available for a one night stay due to a cancellation. Sadly you were not the only couple in St Just kept awake by this alarm going off, half the town were awake. We understand your unwillingness to return.
Guest Review for The Commercial, Penzance
Kevin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"An ideal start to the holiday"
Have stayed here a number of times on our way to the Isles of Scilly. It is also a good location for exploring the Lands End peninsular and surrounding area. Comfortable and clean accommodation with g… Read more
"An ideal start to the holiday"
Have stayed here a number of times on our way to the Isles of Scilly. It is also a good location for exploring the Lands End peninsular and surrounding area. Comfortable and clean accommodation with good food and friendly staff. Read less
Likes:
All staff were very friendly very pleasant dining area and beautiful well stocked and maintained garden. Very good food and reasonably priced. I would recommend the fresh lobster when available.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Commercial:
Thanks for this great review of your stay with us here at the Commercial. We can ask no more than to get the recommendation of our returning guests.
Guest Review for The Commercial, Penzance
Johanna
Alone
Stayed: Jul '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Perfect location. Lots of facilities."
Very crisp and clean and light room.… Read more
"Perfect location. Lots of facilities."
Very crisp and clean and light room. Read less
Likes:
Easy to check in and out.
Dislikes:
Steep stairs. Awkward fire door.
Response from The Commercial:
Thank you for this very positive review following your overnight stay in our small double for sole occupancy. We will of course check out the fire door immediately.
Guest Review for The Commercial, Penzance
Jan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '18
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
2
"No value for money"
Automatic check in without passion (I als have to take care of the bar, sorry)… Read more
"No value for money"
Automatic check in without passion (I als have to take care of the bar, sorry) Read less
Likes:
Zero
Dislikes:
Check in
Room
Breakfast
Response from The Commercial:
The problem here arose because this couple were checked into a double room which they had booked online but actually upon arrival insisted they had booked a twin room. We were fully booked so the girl on duty said that her manager would be back in 30 minutes & she may be able to juggle bookings around so that they could have a double. I came back arranged a twin for them & then they returned an hour & a half later & said that they did not want to move! Read all our reviews for a fair overview.
Guest Review for The Commercial, Penzance
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A short stay on return from the Isles of Scilly."
2 nights B&B but we chose to have dinner there both nights in the Conservatory. Dinners, breakfast and room were all very good and the staff extremely polite and helpful.… Read more
"A short stay on return from the Isles of Scilly."
2 nights B&B but we chose to have dinner there both nights in the Conservatory. Dinners, breakfast and room were all very good and the staff extremely polite and helpful. Read less
Likes:
Everything!!
Dislikes:
Not really a problem but having to use the public car park (free) up the road was perhaps the least convenient thing about this Hotel.
Response from The Commercial:
Thank you for this great feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our inn. Unfortunately nobody in the centre of St Just has private parking but we are still lucky enough to have free overnight parking available in the town car park.
Guest Review for The Commercial, Penzance
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Visit to friends in Cornwall."
We had a very pleasant stay at the Commercial. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.… Read more
"Visit to friends in Cornwall."
We had a very pleasant stay at the Commercial. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Read less
Likes:
Easy location for our needs. Food was excellent.
Dislikes:
The only thing I think could be improved upon is that there is nowhere in the bathroom to hang your towels, apart from the hand-towel also no heating in the bathroom.
Response from The Commercial:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great feedback. The towel rail is something we have obviously overlooked in this en-suite and we will certainly look into it following your constructive comments.
Guest Review for The Commercial, Penzance
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.