MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Sea Waves B&B
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
The Stanley
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Dolphin Tavern
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
0.30 miles away
Westbourne House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.30 miles away
Rosalie Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.30 miles away
Penmorvah
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.40 miles away
The Fountain Tavern
Hotel Photo
Inn
0.50 miles away
Carnson House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.60 miles away
Whiteways Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.60 miles away
The Coldstreamer
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.40 miles away
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Restaurant with rooms
Guest Rating: 3.8
See all 346 reviews
The Lugger Inn, 3 Marine Terrace, The Promenade

Penzance, 

Cornwall and Isles of Scilly, 


TR18 4DL,  England
Inn, Restuarant, Food, Drink, Sea- Views, Promenade, St. Micheals Mount, Mounts Bay, Within Easy Distance Of Town, Train Terminal & Bus/ Coach Terminal, Links to Isles Of Scilly, Local Art Galleries within walking distance, Easy access to all local aminities. The Lugger does host many Wedding receptions and various functions throughout the year. Please note when functions are taking place the noise level is likely to be higher.
  • Free parking
  • Fully stocked Bar
  • Family freindly
  • WiFi
  • Good location
  • Restaurant & great food
  • Sea veiws
  • Beer garden
  • Well-Established 1899
  • Near to Lands End
Check Prices and Availability
Seaview Double En Suite - B&BSeaview Double En Suite - B&B
from£65.00
Seaview Twin En Suite - B&BSeaview Twin En Suite - B&B
from£65.00
Double En Suite - B&BDouble En Suite - B&B
from£45.00
Twin En Suite - B&BTwin En Suite - B&B
from£45.00
Seaview Triple En Suite - B&BSeaview Triple En Suite - B&B
from£65.00
Sideview Family Room for up to 2 Adults + 3 Children - B&BSideview Family Room for up to 2 Adults + 3 Children - B&B
from£65.00
Triple En Suite - B&BTriple En Suite - B&B
from£45.00
Side Seaview  En Suite for up to 5 Adults - B&BSide Seaview En Suite for up to 5 Adults - B&B
from£150.00
Quad En Suite - B&BQuad En Suite - B&B
from£45.00
Sideview 5 Adults Double + 3 Single beds - B&BSideview 5 Adults Double + 3 Single beds - B&B
from£45.00
 Rear Facing Large Room 5 Adults - B&B Rear Facing Large Room 5 Adults - B&B
from£45.00
Seaview Family En Suite - (2 Adults & 1 Child)- B&BSeaview Family En Suite - (2 Adults & 1 Child)- B&B
from£65.00
Seaview Family En Suite - (2 Adults & 2 Children) - B&BSeaview Family En Suite - (2 Adults & 2 Children) - B&B
from£65.00
Seaview Family En Suite - (3 Adults) - B&BSeaview Family En Suite - (3 Adults) - B&B
from£65.00
Seaview Family En Suite - (2 Adults & 3 Children) - B&BSeaview Family En Suite - (2 Adults & 3 Children) - B&B
from£65.00
Sideview Family En Suite (2 Adults and 1 Child) - B&BSideview Family En Suite (2 Adults and 1 Child) - B&B
from£45.00
Family En Suite - (2 Adults & 1 Child - B&BFamily En Suite - (2 Adults & 1 Child - B&B
from£45.00
Seaview Double En Suite - Single Occupancy B&BSeaview Double En Suite - Single Occupancy B&B
from£65.00
Single En Suites - B&BSingle En Suites - B&B
from£45.00
No imageRear Facing Family Room up to 3 Adults - B&B
from£45.00
Honeymoon Suite  2 AdultsHoneymoon Suite 2 Adults
from£70.00
 Double  Shower Only - B&B Double Shower Only - B&B
from£45.00
No image Double - B&B
from£45.00
No image Triple Shower Only - B&B
from£45.00
 Triple En suite (Bath + Shower) - B&B Triple En suite (Bath + Shower) - B&B
from£45.00
No imageDouble Shower Only - B&B
from£45.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Lugger Inn, Penzance are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
3.7
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Facilities:
3.5
Staff service:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating: 3.8
See all 346 reviews
DEBORAH
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location
4
Breakfast:
4
"Book somewhere else instead"
The entrance has been renovated but the family room with seaview has been forgotten about since the 60s. Musty psychedelic carpet and mouldy curtains, mis matched furniture, not even a sink in the bat… Read more
"Book somewhere else instead"
The entrance has been renovated but the family room with seaview has been forgotten about since the 60s. Musty psychedelic carpet and mouldy curtains, mis matched furniture, not even a sink in the bathroom.
The receptionist (said she was manager) demanded payment on arrival and said had made a mistake so demanded more each night (already overpriced when a lovely 4* further down the road is just bit more)!! She was rude and unhelpful when I questioned this. Read less
Likes:
Great location and bar staff lovely.
Dislikes:
Terriblr rooms, rude receptionist/ manager, overpriced.
Response from Lugger Inn:
you actually booked online as a family of 2 adults & 1 child on arrival our camera shows that you were actually 4 adults & 1 child you saved £40 on your booking, you then wanted a further 10% deduction for attending a function here which we gave you even though this is only available to telephone bookings as we have to pay our online agents 17% for each online booking, you still wanted an argument, sorry but we could not have done any more for you!
Guest Review for Lugger Inn, Penzance
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location
4
Breakfast:
2
"Good Location, But very poor service."
We were not welcomed on arrival, the person who did eventually came had obviously just got out of bed at 4pm and had not got a clue about anything. I do not think he would have even know what day of t… Read more
"Good Location, But very poor service."
We were not welcomed on arrival, the person who did eventually came had obviously just got out of bed at 4pm and had not got a clue about anything. I do not think he would have even know what day of the week it was. The waitress at breakfast you could tell just did not want to be there and was very rude. Read less
Likes:
Penzance is a wonderful place to visit, and will do again.But we will definitely not stay at the Lugger inn.
Dislikes:
Staff attitude, No welcome, The Lugger Hotel is no more than a very noisy Pub. How you can sell it as a Hotel is beyond us. Very noisy Pub with a even noisier function that night.
Response from Lugger Inn:
We are sorry that you found our Inn noisey you must have arrived on our monthly Jam Night which is clearly advertised on our website for all potential customers to view in advance of their stay, we note your comments with regards to the two members of staff, one who met you at 4pm and the breakfast staff, we will be reviewing these issues. We greatly appreciate reviews from guests/customers and we do take the comments seriously.
Guest Review for Lugger Inn, Penzance
Virginia
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location
4
Breakfast:
1
"Utterly disappointed in the standard and conditions of the LuGger Hotel"
See below… Read more
"Utterly disappointed in the standard and conditions of the LuGger Hotel"
See below Read less
Likes:
Absolutely nothing to commend this hotel. The brochure in the bedroom bore no resemblance in its description of Lugger Hotel.
Dislikes:
Where do I start?Room smelt of cat urine but this may be attributed to leaking shower cubicle.Unsavoury refreshment facilities.Room poorly decorated.Bed uncomfortable.Chose to eat our breakfasts out.
Response from Lugger Inn:
We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations, we are constantly trying to upgrade & redecorate we note your comments and are dealing with the issues you raised.
Guest Review for Lugger Inn, Penzance
More Information
2 Stars Self Assessed Hotel
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking, Off-site parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Lugger Inn
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 3:00 PM till 11:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Dogs
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Spanish
The Lugger Inn is situated on the beautiful sea front in Penzance affording views across Mounts Bay, the hotel is over 100 years old and is rich in character. The Hotel proprietor Lesley Ashcroft has been running the business since 1999 and she prides herself on the hotel/restaurants homely atmosphere and the famous carvery which is of a very high standard and locally sourced, thus making the guests and customers stay a memorable one.

The Lugger Inn is idealy situated for access to the Isles of Scilly, Newlyn Fishing Port, St. Micheals Mount, The Minack Theatre, Lands End and the famous Eden Project. Within walking distance of the town and the train & bus terminals as well as the heliport for the Isles Scilly and the Scillonian Ferry. Whether you are looking for a mini break/relaxing holiday or a superb dinning experience Lesley & the WheelHouse Crew will make you more than welcome!

The Lugger Inn does host many Wedding receptions and various functions throughout the year .Please note when functions are taking place the noise level is likely to be higher
Style of property
Comfortable, Eco-friendly, Homely, Rustic, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.