MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Sea Waves B&B
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
The Stanley
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Dolphin Tavern
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
0.30 miles away
Westbourne House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.30 miles away
Rosalie Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.30 miles away
Penmorvah
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.40 miles away
The Fountain Tavern
Hotel Photo
Inn
0.50 miles away
Carnson House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.60 miles away
Whiteways Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.60 miles away
The Coldstreamer
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.40 miles away
Lugger Inn Penzance
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Restaurant with rooms
Guest Rating: 3.8
See all 350 reviews
The Lugger Inn, 3 Marine Terrace, The Promenade

Penzance, 

Cornwall and Isles of Scilly, 


TR18 4DL,  England
Average Guest Rating for Lugger Inn, Penzance
Guest reviews for Lugger Inn, Penzance are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
3.7
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Facilities:
3.5
Staff service:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating:
3.8
From 350 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Wayne
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Great quickie overnight stay with awesome seaside views"
Just passing through Penzance, so just needed something very basic: good shower, good bed, quiet, clean, good price.… Read more
"Great quickie overnight stay with awesome seaside views"
Just passing through Penzance, so just needed something very basic: good shower, good bed, quiet, clean, good price. Read less
Likes:
Good shower, good bed, quiet, clean, good price - met all requirements easily. Got the added bonus of exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, both in the hotel and in the onsite restaurant.
Dislikes:
Parking was very normal for small European towns with buildings & roads hundreds of years old. Us USA folks, used to massively wide roads and expansive parking lots, would say the parking was awful.
Guest Review for Lugger Inn, Penzance
Robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Last minute overnight stay."
Stranded in penzance.… Read more
"Last minute overnight stay."
Stranded in penzance. Read less
Likes:
That we got a room at all. Quit room and good Breakfast.
Dislikes:
Tiny slightly overpriced room with a rear view to a backyard.
Response from Lugger Inn:
Thank you for completing a review of our INN, We are pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast, sorry that the only room available for you on the day was a small rear facing double, perhaps next time you could book in advance and try our sea view rooms, theses are much bigger, I'm afraid that at this time of year booking in advance is strongly recommended!
Guest Review for Lugger Inn, Penzance
Andrea
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"poor accomodation"
very poor… Read more
"poor accomodation"
very poor Read less
Likes:
the position of the hotel, in front of the promenade
Dislikes:
no door in the bathroom, dirty sofa, the fire exit door of upper stairs opens in our room, no wardrobe
Response from Lugger Inn:
Thank you for completing a review of our INN, we are sorry that you found we are not up to your expectations, we do note your comments and are looking into them.
Guest Review for Lugger Inn, Penzance
Jon
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"excellent"
Friendly staff, lovely food and a comfortable bed need I say more....… Read more
"excellent"
Friendly staff, lovely food and a comfortable bed need I say more.... Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff
Dislikes:
None
Response from Lugger Inn:
Thank you for completing a review of our Inn, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here, we appreciate all our reviews and take them seriously, we do hope that you will return again and please look out for special offers on our website.
Guest Review for Lugger Inn, Penzance
DEBORAH
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Book somewhere else instead"
The entrance has been renovated but the family room with seaview has been forgotten about since the 60s. Musty psychedelic carpet and mouldy curtains, mis matched furniture, not even a sink in the bat… Read more
"Book somewhere else instead"
The entrance has been renovated but the family room with seaview has been forgotten about since the 60s. Musty psychedelic carpet and mouldy curtains, mis matched furniture, not even a sink in the bathroom.
The receptionist (said she was manager) demanded payment on arrival and said had made a mistake so demanded more each night (already overpriced when a lovely 4* further down the road is just bit more)!! She was rude and unhelpful when I questioned this. Read less
Likes:
Great location and bar staff lovely.
Dislikes:
Terriblr rooms, rude receptionist/ manager, overpriced.
Response from Lugger Inn:
you actually booked online as a family of 2 adults & 1 child on arrival our camera shows that you were actually 4 adults & 1 child you saved £40 on your booking, you then wanted a further 10% deduction for attending a function here which we gave you even though this is only available to telephone bookings as we have to pay our online agents 17% for each online booking, you still wanted an argument, sorry but we could not have done any more for you!
Guest Review for Lugger Inn, Penzance
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Good Location, But very poor service."
We were not welcomed on arrival, the person who did eventually came had obviously just got out of bed at 4pm and had not got a clue about anything. I do not think he would have even know what day of t… Read more
"Good Location, But very poor service."
We were not welcomed on arrival, the person who did eventually came had obviously just got out of bed at 4pm and had not got a clue about anything. I do not think he would have even know what day of the week it was. The waitress at breakfast you could tell just did not want to be there and was very rude. Read less
Likes:
Penzance is a wonderful place to visit, and will do again.But we will definitely not stay at the Lugger inn.
Dislikes:
Staff attitude, No welcome, The Lugger Hotel is no more than a very noisy Pub. How you can sell it as a Hotel is beyond us. Very noisy Pub with a even noisier function that night.
Response from Lugger Inn:
We are sorry that you found our Inn noisey you must have arrived on our monthly Jam Night which is clearly advertised on our website for all potential customers to view in advance of their stay, we note your comments with regards to the two members of staff, one who met you at 4pm and the breakfast staff, we will be reviewing these issues. We greatly appreciate reviews from guests/customers and we do take the comments seriously.
Guest Review for Lugger Inn, Penzance
Virginia
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Utterly disappointed in the standard and conditions of the LuGger Hotel"
See below… Read more
"Utterly disappointed in the standard and conditions of the LuGger Hotel"
See below Read less
Likes:
Absolutely nothing to commend this hotel. The brochure in the bedroom bore no resemblance in its description of Lugger Hotel.
Dislikes:
Where do I start?Room smelt of cat urine but this may be attributed to leaking shower cubicle.Unsavoury refreshment facilities.Room poorly decorated.Bed uncomfortable.Chose to eat our breakfasts out.
Response from Lugger Inn:
We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations, we are constantly trying to upgrade & redecorate we note your comments and are dealing with the issues you raised.
Guest Review for Lugger Inn, Penzance
Ophelia
Alone
Stayed: Jul '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"a basic hotel, but clean and served its purpose"
I thought my room was a little over priced for what it was, I would have put it at forty pounds, but it was fine. I was concerned when I checked in as a couple were checking in and out at the same ti… Read more
"a basic hotel, but clean and served its purpose"
I thought my room was a little over priced for what it was, I would have put it at forty pounds, but it was fine. I was concerned when I checked in as a couple were checking in and out at the same time as they were not happy with the room, mine was adequate. Although I've pressed No to recommending the hotel, it was fine, but I wouldn't particularly recommend it. Read less
Likes:
The room and bedding was clean.
The room was checked every day.
The breakfast was good.
I loved being on the sea front with easy walkable access to Newlyn and the fact parking was easy too.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Lugger Inn:
Thank you for completing a review of our Inn, we welcome all guest reviews and we take our guests comments seriously, we are at present refurbishing our bedrooms and entrace/hallways which is a little inconvenient however, we do note your comments with regards to the room that you were in and can only state that we are working towards upgrading all the bedrooms we do provide soap dispensers in all the rooms for both hair & body as well as a hand soap above the sinks.
Guest Review for Lugger Inn, Penzance
David
With a colleague
Stayed: Jul '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Ideal for pre scillonian trip"
Comfortable… Read more
"Ideal for pre scillonian trip"
Comfortable Read less
Likes:
Comfortable and convvenient.
Dislikes:
An early breakfast would have been good.
Response from Lugger Inn:
Thank you for completing a review of our Inn, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we note your comments with regards to an early breakfast and we do provide this on request by way of either a continental breakfast in your room or a takeaway sandwich for the following day, we do hope that you will return and give us another try soon!
Guest Review for Lugger Inn, Penzance
Diana
Alone
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Ideal overnight stay between arriving on Scillonian and going on north next day, lovely sea view"
Comfortable clean room, beautiful view, top of wardrobe had unfortunately fallen off so I propped it where it would not trip me up
Friendly greeting in evening by overworked ? manageress who was also… Read more
"Ideal overnight stay between arriving on Scillonian and going on north next day, lovely sea view"
Comfortable clean room, beautiful view, top of wardrobe had unfortunately fallen off so I propped it where it would not trip me up
Friendly greeting in evening by overworked ? manageress who was also serving all breakfasts early the next morning Read less
Likes:
Convenient for ferry and station, clean and comfortable , good breakfast though thin white sliced bread not too my taste, especially as cold toast
Dislikes:
Room clean but could have done with a fresh up of the paintwork, rather scruffy, also wardrobe needed mending
Response from Lugger Inn:
Thank you for completing a review of our Inn, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and that you would recommend us to your friends, we are currently refurbishing the Inn and note your comments with regards to paintwork needing a frehen-up, we hope that you will return again soon to experience our up-dated /decorated rooms.
Guest Review for Lugger Inn, Penzance
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.