MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Hillview Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.80 miles away
The Trump Suite
Hotel Photo
Apartment
11.60 miles away
PG McQuaid Suite
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Apartment
11.60 miles away
Luxurious KC House
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Apartment
11.70 miles away
KC Accommodation
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
11.70 miles away
Blackwell House
Guest House Photo
Guest house
12.00 miles away
Ashbrook House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
12.30 miles away
Banoge House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
16.20 miles away
Charlemont Arms Hotel Armagh
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 89 reviews
English Street

Armagh, 

County Armagh, 


BT61 7LB,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Charlemont Arms Hotel, Armagh
Guest reviews for Charlemont Arms Hotel, Armagh are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.3
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 89 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
Alistair
Alone
Stayed: Jun '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Good value stay"
Overnight stop over… Read more
"Good value stay"
Overnight stop over Read less
Likes:
A good find for the price.Hotel rooms were comfortable and clean, Evening meal was very acceptable. The staff were friendly and helpful.A nice hotel with a character of its own. Good value..
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Charlemont Arms Hotel, Armagh
Patrick
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '18
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Only guests in the hotel."
No.… Read more
"Only guests in the hotel."
No. Read less
Likes:
Leaving.
Dislikes:
Most of it.
Guest Review for Charlemont Arms Hotel, Armagh
Marilyn Sue
Alone
Stayed: May '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"It's a reason to visit Northern Ireland"
Local History & Family History Excursion… Read more
"It's a reason to visit Northern Ireland"
Local History & Family History Excursion Read less
Likes:
Welcoming & Warm local experience with memorable cultural exchange.
Staff are local and speak with lovely Irish accents. They are so friendly it is like visiting dear relatives.
Dislikes:
Rooms need lift access as several stairs.
A safe in room would be nice although front desk do offer to mind vuables.
Guest Review for Charlemont Arms Hotel, Armagh
Patricia
With a colleague
Stayed: May '18
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Very disappointed this year"
It's 3yrs since we stayed here, and I was very surprised to find that the hotel had got very shabby,carpets need to be shampooed, lift not working, had to drag case up 2 flights, sheets on bed clean b… Read more
"Very disappointed this year"
It's 3yrs since we stayed here, and I was very surprised to find that the hotel had got very shabby,carpets need to be shampooed, lift not working, had to drag case up 2 flights, sheets on bed clean but very thin, could see that under blanket was an old Foxford blanket not a mattress protector, bathroom grouting missing, tiles on floor hairline cracks, some sockets not working. Breakfast was served in the bar each morning, the dining room upstairs was out of commission. Updating badly needed. Read less
Likes:
It's in a great location, near to where we wanted to go, and been able to park the car off street. Staff were very nice and friendly.
Dislikes:
As above. At present I would not recommend this accommodation.
Response from Charlemont Arms Hotel:
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with with your accommodation, we have noted your points and will certainly look into them.
We are more than disappointed with your comments because we went through our yearly AA inspection only on Wednesday 11th May,and the inspector has compiled a very positive report on the premises, complementing us on the comfort of our beds and,"The public areas are in accord with the age, style & character of the building. Comfortable easy seating which remain
Guest Review for Charlemont Arms Hotel, Armagh
Jacqui
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jan '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly staff"
Very enjoyable ,friendly staff ,great food.… Read more
"Friendly staff"
Very enjoyable ,friendly staff ,great food. Read less
Likes:
Hotel very central in city
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Charlemont Arms Hotel, Armagh
Lilla
Alone
Stayed: Jan '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very nice and friendly staff With high flexibility."
1 night and a long stay before night.… Read more
"Very nice and friendly staff With high flexibility."
1 night and a long stay before night. Read less
Likes:
Flexibility of staff and the room was nicely warm despite Winter time.
Dislikes:
Cleanliness of the bathroom.
Guest Review for Charlemont Arms Hotel, Armagh
aileen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"Great potential"
An overnight stay to facilitate attendance at Georgian Day events.… Read more
"Great potential"
An overnight stay to facilitate attendance at Georgian Day events. Read less
Likes:
Central location; hotel parking.
Dislikes:
Most staff did not smile or interact with us in a friendly way. On checkout the young woman didn't even say 'thank you' or ask if we'd enjoyed our stay or even say goodbye! Needs staff training.
Guest Review for Charlemont Arms Hotel, Armagh
Glyn
Alone
Stayed: Nov '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good Value"
Friendly staff clean and welcoming.… Read more
"Good Value"
Friendly staff clean and welcoming. Read less
Likes:
welcoming , clean and nice breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Charlemont Arms Hotel, Armagh
Jan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"cosy hotel nicely located in the town centre"
we enjoyed staying in this conveniently located hotel with the family atmosphere… Read more
"cosy hotel nicely located in the town centre"
we enjoyed staying in this conveniently located hotel with the family atmosphere Read less
Likes:
being welcomed as old friends
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Charlemont Arms Hotel, Armagh
Colin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Great Location"
Our stay was short but the warmth of the reception staff made it particularly memorable. The location in central Armagh was very convenient and free on site parking was an added bonus. The groundfloor… Read more
"Great Location"
Our stay was short but the warmth of the reception staff made it particularly memorable. The location in central Armagh was very convenient and free on site parking was an added bonus. The groundfloor of the hotel was lovely but the bedrooms really are in need of upgrading, while perfectly clean. Read less
Likes:
The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Evening meals reasonably priced, good choice and nice food and atmosphere.
Dislikes:
Our bathroom needed a complete revamp. Grouting was black in places, tiles cracked on the floor and bedroom furniture had cup marks on it. That said the room was spacious and clean. Breakfast OK.
Guest Review for Charlemont Arms Hotel, Armagh
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.