MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Willowbeck Lodge
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
6.80 miles away
Holly Trees Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
8.30 miles away
Cherry Grove Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
8.40 miles away
East View Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
8.50 miles away
Marlborough House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
9.40 miles away
Acorn Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
9.60 miles away
Brandelhow Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
9.90 miles away
Caledonia Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
10.30 miles away
Abbey House Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
10.30 miles away
The Boot and Shoe
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
10.50 miles away
The Duke's Head Hotel Armathwaite
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 5 reviews
Front Street

Armathwaite, 

Cumbria, 


CA4 9PB,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Duke's Head Hotel, Armathwaite
Guest reviews for The Duke's Head Hotel, Armathwaite are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.0
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 5 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Alastair
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great location and enjoyable stay."
Spent two nights and had no problems. Had B & B and evening meal both nights.… Read more
"Great location and enjoyable stay."
Spent two nights and had no problems. Had B & B and evening meal both nights. Read less
Likes:
Excellent food and great value for money.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Duke's Head Hotel, Armathwaite
barbara
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"perfect, wish we'd stay longer!"
wanted somewhere to stay enroute to edinburgh,but it turned out to be much more than that!… Read more
"perfect, wish we'd stay longer!"
wanted somewhere to stay enroute to edinburgh,but it turned out to be much more than that! Read less
Likes:
warm and freindly atmosphere, location & surroundings.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Duke's Head Hotel, Armathwaite
Katherine
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Short break for my disabled daughter in surroundings that have happy memories for her."
There were three of us, myself, daughter with learning difficulties and a carer/friend, of varying ages hence the difficulty in stating age section. Lovely area with easy access to the lakes and plent… Read more
"Short break for my disabled daughter in surroundings that have happy memories for her."
There were three of us, myself, daughter with learning difficulties and a carer/friend, of varying ages hence the difficulty in stating age section. Lovely area with easy access to the lakes and plenty of beauty spots pity our stay was so short as we did not have time to visit the local areas of interest. Also sister lives just outside the village and we had the opportunity to visit her. Read less
Likes:
Very friendly,hospitable and understanding Landlord/Landlady.
Dislikes:
One evening meal was not up to usual standard (meat pudding)
Guest Review for The Duke's Head Hotel, Armathwaite
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Good Overnighter"
Value for money over night stay.… Read more
"Good Overnighter"
Value for money over night stay. Read less
Likes:
Good dinner in the pub. Excellent value for money and possibly the best "Ribs" I,be ever had, the sauce was to die for.
Dislikes:
Problems with power. Lights barely worked and tv did not work at all? Probably not a problem caused by the hotel, but nevertheless a nuisance.
Breakfast was good but the extra thin sausage strange.
Response from The Duke's Head Hotel:
The reason for the problem with the power was because there was a power cut, the reason why some power was on but on low wattage is because the building has three different sources of power, not that we ourselves undrestand this, we did discuss this with the customer on check out, also, the villages around us also had there power cut it was not just Armathwaite or just The Dukes Head
Guest Review for The Duke's Head Hotel, Armathwaite
ralph
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"very good nice people"
very good… Read more
"very good nice people"
very good Read less
Likes:
great area
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for The Duke's Head Hotel, Armathwaite
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.