MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Lakes End Country Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
3.70 miles away
Brooklands
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
3.80 miles away
Gilpin Bridge Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.20 miles away
Holmlea Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.40 miles away
May Cottage Budget Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.50 miles away
Latimer House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.80 miles away
Number 80 Bed Then Breakfast
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.80 miles away
Elim Bank Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.80 miles away
Elim House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.80 miles away
The Westmorland Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
4.80 miles away
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.8
See all 112 reviews
Bowland Bridge

Bowland Bridge, 

Cumbria, 


LA11 6NN,  England
The Hare & Hounds is a 17th century coaching Inn nestled in the beautiful hamlet of Bowland Bridge, at the very heart of the Lake District Winster Valley, with stunning views across the surrounding fells. Perfectly situated it is within easy reach of all attractions of the National Park and only a 10 minute drive from the market town of Kendal and 3 miles from the shores of Lake Windermere.
  • Centrally Located
  • Real Ales
  • Group Catering
  • Good Beer Guide
  • friendly staff
  • En-Suite Bedrooms
  • Michelin Guide
  • Terrace
Check Prices and Availability
Standard Double En-suiteStandard Double En-suite
from£85.00
Dulux King Size -  En-suiteDulux King Size - En-suite
from£125.00
Dulux King Size En-suiteDulux King Size En-suite
from£145.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.8
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.6
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating: 4.8
See all 112 reviews
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Simply Perfect"
What a lovely B&B. Staff very friendly indeed. The room was delightful, lovely bright colours and very clean. Bathroom was very large, bath was perfect and powerful shower. No criticism at all.
Eve… Read more
"Simply Perfect"
What a lovely B&B. Staff very friendly indeed. The room was delightful, lovely bright colours and very clean. Bathroom was very large, bath was perfect and powerful shower. No criticism at all.
Evening meal was superb.
Breakfast was plentiful, perfect start to the day.
Lovely local walk straight after and had to come back to the pub for a pint after.
Will definitely stay again. Read less
Likes:
EVERYTHING
Dislikes:
There is NO criticism I can make of this place
Guest Review for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
Aisling
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
4
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect romantic getaway"
Overnight stay to celebrate a birthday, very relaxing! Food was lovely and rooms exactly like the pictures… Read more
"Perfect romantic getaway"
Overnight stay to celebrate a birthday, very relaxing! Food was lovely and rooms exactly like the pictures Read less
Likes:
Bedroom was gorgeous and the bath in the ensuite was a luxury. Food was beautiful when we had dinner at the table that was pre-reserved for us.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
Angela
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location
2
Breakfast:
1
"not a good as previous year"
The breakfast cereal choice was very poor.
May be if guests wanted just a drink at the bar would have been better but felt that it was more catering for guests who wanted to enjoy a meal and go.… Read more
"not a good as previous year"
The breakfast cereal choice was very poor.
May be if guests wanted just a drink at the bar would have been better but felt that it was more catering for guests who wanted to enjoy a meal and go.

If also you were going out for the night coming back by 10.45pm and then could not get served another drink very poor if you were a guest staying. Read less
Likes:
location very pleasant and quite surrounding aera
Dislikes:
as above really would have been nice to sit and have an evening drink
Response from The Hare & Hounds:
Thank you for your review, Im sorry to hear that you were not able to gt a drink at 10.45pm , you should have been able and I have spoken to staff about this matter and it has now been rectified, we have the same breakfast offering as we did last year, Perhaps an order had not arrived in time for breakfast service and I can only apologise for this
We do hope you come back and give us another go especially as we have a fantastic new menu on offer now
Guest Review for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
More Information
4 Stars Self Assessed Guest House

Trip Advisor certificate of excellence
Parking
On-site parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Hare & Hounds
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron 
Check-in: 3:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
French
German
Hungarian
Polish
This cosy Inn has been refurbished recently to create an eclectic mix of old and new, with old pine and black slate floors and roaring log fires creating a relaxed and informal atmosphere. In summer months enjoy a beer or glass of wine on the terrace or in the beer garden which bask in the evening sun with breathtaking views across the valley.

Now a new entry in the Good Pub Guide 2012 & the acclaimed Michelin Eating Out in Pubs Guide 2012 we have an inspired seasonal menu and a daily specials menu to ensure that only the freshest seasonal local produce is used.

Please note we only accept dogs when booked directly with the hotel.
Style of property
Comfortable, Contemporary/Modern, Homely, Rustic, Stylish
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.