MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Lakes End Country Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
3.70 miles away
Brooklands
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
3.80 miles away
Gilpin Bridge Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.20 miles away
Holmlea Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.40 miles away
May Cottage Budget Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.50 miles away
Latimer House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.80 miles away
Number 80 Bed Then Breakfast
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.80 miles away
Elim Bank Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.80 miles away
Elim House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.80 miles away
The Westmorland Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
4.80 miles away
The Hare & Hounds Bowland Bridge
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.8
See all 113 reviews
Bowland Bridge

Bowland Bridge, 

Cumbria, 


LA11 6NN,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
Guest reviews for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.8
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.6
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.8
From 113 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
john
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great friendly place"
Very comfortable and enjoyable.
Great value for money in a lovely quiet location in the southern lakes… Read more
"Great friendly place"
Very comfortable and enjoyable.
Great value for money in a lovely quiet location in the southern lakes Read less
Likes:
Great value and very friendly place
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Simply Perfect"
What a lovely B&B. Staff very friendly indeed. The room was delightful, lovely bright colours and very clean. Bathroom was very large, bath was perfect and powerful shower. No criticism at all.
Eve… Read more
"Simply Perfect"
What a lovely B&B. Staff very friendly indeed. The room was delightful, lovely bright colours and very clean. Bathroom was very large, bath was perfect and powerful shower. No criticism at all.
Evening meal was superb.
Breakfast was plentiful, perfect start to the day.
Lovely local walk straight after and had to come back to the pub for a pint after.
Will definitely stay again. Read less
Likes:
EVERYTHING
Dislikes:
There is NO criticism I can make of this place
Guest Review for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
Angela
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"not a good as previous year"
The breakfast cereal choice was very poor.
May be if guests wanted just a drink at the bar would have been better but felt that it was more catering for guests who wanted to enjoy a meal and go.… Read more
"not a good as previous year"
The breakfast cereal choice was very poor.
May be if guests wanted just a drink at the bar would have been better but felt that it was more catering for guests who wanted to enjoy a meal and go.

If also you were going out for the night coming back by 10.45pm and then could not get served another drink very poor if you were a guest staying. Read less
Likes:
location very pleasant and quite surrounding aera
Dislikes:
as above really would have been nice to sit and have an evening drink
Response from The Hare & Hounds:
Thank you for your review, Im sorry to hear that you were not able to gt a drink at 10.45pm , you should have been able and I have spoken to staff about this matter and it has now been rectified, we have the same breakfast offering as we did last year, Perhaps an order had not arrived in time for breakfast service and I can only apologise for this
We do hope you come back and give us another go especially as we have a fantastic new menu on offer now
Guest Review for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
Aisling
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect romantic getaway"
Overnight stay to celebrate a birthday, very relaxing! Food was lovely and rooms exactly like the pictures… Read more
"Perfect romantic getaway"
Overnight stay to celebrate a birthday, very relaxing! Food was lovely and rooms exactly like the pictures Read less
Likes:
Bedroom was gorgeous and the bath in the ensuite was a luxury. Food was beautiful when we had dinner at the table that was pre-reserved for us.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
Gillian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Beautiful country inn"
We enjoyed our stay. Only complaint was the size of the room - it was very a very small room especially with large size luggage. The room was quite pretty.… Read more
"Beautiful country inn"
We enjoyed our stay. Only complaint was the size of the room - it was very a very small room especially with large size luggage. The room was quite pretty. Read less
Likes:
The food was delicious and the staff were extremely helpful.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Hare & Hounds:
Thankyou for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, the room you booked was our only standard room and it is a little smaller than all the others, it is well worth paying the little extra for the deluxe rooms are they are very spacious and have fantastic bathrooms too! we hope to see you again soon
Guest Review for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
Rosemary
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful stay..didn't want to leave"
From start to finish, this was a wonderful experience. Lovely friendly people, high quality food and super bedroom with an amazing roll top bath and a separate power shower. The setting is peaceful wi… Read more
"Wonderful stay..didn't want to leave"
From start to finish, this was a wonderful experience. Lovely friendly people, high quality food and super bedroom with an amazing roll top bath and a separate power shower. The setting is peaceful with only thever sound of birds and lambs in the fields around the inn. Will be back again. Read less
Likes:
Everything including a choice of local real ales!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
Lynne
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful"
I night stay but the welcome was great, bedroom 1 fabulous, food the same, location outstanding. Wish we could have stayed longer, perhaps next tiem.… Read more
"Wonderful"
I night stay but the welcome was great, bedroom 1 fabulous, food the same, location outstanding. Wish we could have stayed longer, perhaps next tiem. Read less
Likes:
Peace and quiet, and the location.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
Ian
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Perfect in every way"
We loved our short break here and I feel like i have had 2 weeks holiday.
The staff were so helpful and friendly. The room was just delightful - super bed and bathroom.
Food was great too… Read more
"Perfect in every way"
We loved our short break here and I feel like i have had 2 weeks holiday.
The staff were so helpful and friendly. The room was just delightful - super bed and bathroom.
Food was great too Read less
Likes:
Staff friendliness and helpfulness
Ambience was great
Food was great
The room was gorgeous
Dislikes:
Nothing !
Guest Review for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
Ben
Young Couple
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very cosy, very comfortable country pub, lovely accommodation!"
Travelling as a couple, stayed two nights at the Hare & Hounds in Bowland Bridge to explore the lake district. A great choice - the pub itself is very cosy, warm while friendly and helpful staff add t… Read more
"Very cosy, very comfortable country pub, lovely accommodation!"
Travelling as a couple, stayed two nights at the Hare & Hounds in Bowland Bridge to explore the lake district. A great choice - the pub itself is very cosy, warm while friendly and helpful staff add to the charm. Read less
Likes:
The room was very well appointed, with a gorgeous bathroom, lovely bed linen and mattress. The pub and dining area are well kept, lovingly decorated. The food was delicious, lovely atmosphere.
Dislikes:
Wine list could do with one or two more interesting bottles!
Guest Review for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
Rich
Young Couple
Stayed: Jan '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Great, Friendly, "Local" Cumbrian Pub"
Frequented the Hare & Hounds to eat & drink many times during a period I was working up in Cumbria a few years ago.
I have recently returned and Stayed too to find it is still excellent with Kerry an… Read more
"Great, Friendly, "Local" Cumbrian Pub"
Frequented the Hare & Hounds to eat & drink many times during a period I was working up in Cumbria a few years ago.
I have recently returned and Stayed too to find it is still excellent with Kerry and the staff being very welcoming. Real ales, fantastic selection of locally sourced food. Love it here Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.