MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Lakes End Country Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
3.70 miles away
Brooklands
Guest House Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
3.80 miles away
Gilpin Bridge Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.20 miles away
Holmlea Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.40 miles away
May Cottage Budget Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
4.50 miles away
Latimer House
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.80 miles away
Number 80 Bed Only
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.80 miles away
Elim Bank Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
4.80 miles away
Elim House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
4.80 miles away
The Westmorland Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
4.80 miles away
The Hare & Hounds Bowland Bridge
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.8
See all 120 reviews
Bowland Bridge

Bowland Bridge, 

Cumbria, 


LA11 6NN,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
Guest reviews for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.7
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.5
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.8
From 120 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Philip
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great value for money in a tranquil haven"
.… Read more
"Great value for money in a tranquil haven"
. Read less
Likes:
.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
john
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly, peaceful location and greatbfood"
Friendly and welcoming out of the way hostelry that provides great food drink in a wonderful part of the south west lakes.… Read more
"Friendly, peaceful location and greatbfood"
Friendly and welcoming out of the way hostelry that provides great food drink in a wonderful part of the south west lakes. Read less
Likes:
Location and peace and quiet
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
Kate
Young Couple
Stayed: May '17
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Lovely pub and food but overnight accommodation a bit lacking"
The pub is very nice & characterful, in a lovely rural location. Good pub garden & very nice food. However, there was a loud generator or something just outside the room (3), running all night. We had… Read more
"Lovely pub and food but overnight accommodation a bit lacking"
The pub is very nice & characterful, in a lovely rural location. Good pub garden & very nice food. However, there was a loud generator or something just outside the room (3), running all night. We had to shut the window as it was so loud which was not ideal as it was a warm night. The TV stand was broken. Service at breakfast not great as server mostly not in room. I asked for juice & he immediately disappeared without asking my husband. 1 slice of toast with my breakfast, none with my husband's Read less
Likes:
The pub, the character, the rural location, very good quality food.
Dislikes:
Noisy room. Poor service in morning as server was rarely in the room & always rushing when in room, so it was difficult to ask for stuff. Extras on the breakfast menu not offered to us (juice, toast)
Guest Review for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
Bev
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A great find"
A lovely place to stay. Food and accommodation are both high standard… Read more
"A great find"
A lovely place to stay. Food and accommodation are both high standard Read less
Likes:
Fab food, everything about the room is high quality. The linen, the towels and an exceptional bathroom. All really lovely. Would recommend
Dislikes:
Room very warm during the night
Guest Review for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
Brian
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect hideaway"
3 night break over Easter.… Read more
"Perfect hideaway"
3 night break over Easter. Read less
Likes:
Good size room with large bathroom (separate bath and walk in shower.)
Exceptional food, both breakfast and dinner. Chose to dine all 3 nights, despite our initial plan to have a change on one night.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
rob
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Lovely short break"
See above.… Read more
"Lovely short break"
See above. Read less
Likes:
See above
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
Andrea
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Incredible"
This place was fantastic. I'd return to the Lakes just to stay here and eat in the pub again. Some of the best local lager we've ever had. Enormous gourmet local meals, lovely staff and owners, marvel… Read more
"Incredible"
This place was fantastic. I'd return to the Lakes just to stay here and eat in the pub again. Some of the best local lager we've ever had. Enormous gourmet local meals, lovely staff and owners, marvelous view and walks. Huge comfortable posh room with an enormous bath. Read less
Likes:
Everything!
Dislikes:
We should have stayed longer!
Response from The Hare & Hounds:
Thankyou so much for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again soon
Guest Review for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
john
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great friendly place"
Very comfortable and enjoyable.
Great value for money in a lovely quiet location in the southern lakes… Read more
"Great friendly place"
Very comfortable and enjoyable.
Great value for money in a lovely quiet location in the southern lakes Read less
Likes:
Great value and very friendly place
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Simply Perfect"
What a lovely B&B. Staff very friendly indeed. The room was delightful, lovely bright colours and very clean. Bathroom was very large, bath was perfect and powerful shower. No criticism at all.
Eve… Read more
"Simply Perfect"
What a lovely B&B. Staff very friendly indeed. The room was delightful, lovely bright colours and very clean. Bathroom was very large, bath was perfect and powerful shower. No criticism at all.
Evening meal was superb.
Breakfast was plentiful, perfect start to the day.
Lovely local walk straight after and had to come back to the pub for a pint after.
Will definitely stay again. Read less
Likes:
EVERYTHING
Dislikes:
There is NO criticism I can make of this place
Guest Review for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
Angela
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"not a good as previous year"
The breakfast cereal choice was very poor.
May be if guests wanted just a drink at the bar would have been better but felt that it was more catering for guests who wanted to enjoy a meal and go.… Read more
"not a good as previous year"
The breakfast cereal choice was very poor.
May be if guests wanted just a drink at the bar would have been better but felt that it was more catering for guests who wanted to enjoy a meal and go.

If also you were going out for the night coming back by 10.45pm and then could not get served another drink very poor if you were a guest staying. Read less
Likes:
location very pleasant and quite surrounding aera
Dislikes:
as above really would have been nice to sit and have an evening drink
Response from The Hare & Hounds:
Thank you for your review, Im sorry to hear that you were not able to gt a drink at 10.45pm , you should have been able and I have spoken to staff about this matter and it has now been rectified, we have the same breakfast offering as we did last year, Perhaps an order had not arrived in time for breakfast service and I can only apologise for this
We do hope you come back and give us another go especially as we have a fantastic new menu on offer now
Guest Review for The Hare & Hounds, Bowland Bridge
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.