MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Nesfield Cottage B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.60 miles away
Ravencar Farm Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
3.90 miles away
The Briary Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.10 miles away
Houseboat Hotels
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel boat
5.80 miles away
The Hillsborough
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.40 miles away
The Chequers Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
6.60 miles away
Heavenly Nights Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
6.70 miles away
Sir William Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
6.70 miles away
The Garrison Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
6.90 miles away
The Plough Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
7.30 miles away
The Manor House Hotel Dronfield
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 78 reviews
10-14 High street

Dronfield, 

Derbyshire, 


S18 1PY,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Manor House Hotel, Dronfield
Guest reviews for The Manor House Hotel, Dronfield are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 78 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
Scott
Alone
Stayed: Dec '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Banging pipes in room 11"
I have stayed here three times now. 1st time in a single room and the shower was the worst I have encountered (hardly any water flow from the shower head). I decided to give The Manor House another go… Read more
"Banging pipes in room 11"
I have stayed here three times now. 1st time in a single room and the shower was the worst I have encountered (hardly any water flow from the shower head). I decided to give The Manor House another go and 2nd time I was allocated a room which was fine. This week I booked a double room to avoid the single room shower. I was in rm 11 and hardly slept due to the heating pipes periodically banging in walls which sounded like a generator starting up...you can have the video I made of it if you like! Read less
Likes:
Dronfield is close to my office
Dislikes:
Hardly slept due to the banging pipes.
Response from The Manor House Hotel:
Dear Scott, thank you for your review, Unfortunately, during your stay we had issues with the pipes through the middle of the night which was out of our control until the plumbers came in the morning, this has been fixed. We are sorry that you have had two bad stays with us, this is not what we wish for as a team. sorry again. thank you and kind regards Danielle Hodge General Manager
Guest Review for The Manor House Hotel, Dronfield
Margaret
Alone
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A very pleasant stay made all the more enjoyable by the attention of the customer-focussed staff."
Comfortable and enjoyable; Judith's pleasant and efficient attitude brightened up the mornings and Chloe and Tara brought good nature and helpfulness to the evenings.… Read more
"A very pleasant stay made all the more enjoyable by the attention of the customer-focussed staff."
Comfortable and enjoyable; Judith's pleasant and efficient attitude brightened up the mornings and Chloe and Tara brought good nature and helpfulness to the evenings. Read less
Likes:
See previous comments
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Manor House Hotel:
Dear Margaret

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, thank you for your kind review I will pass the comments to the girls.
Kind regards and many thanks
Danielle Hodge
General Manager
Guest Review for The Manor House Hotel, Dronfield
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great food in comfortable surroundings"
Stayed just one night as it was a convenient location to attend a meeting the following day. Building was picturesque, room comfortable and well appointed, staff very friendly and the food superb!… Read more
"Great food in comfortable surroundings"
Stayed just one night as it was a convenient location to attend a meeting the following day. Building was picturesque, room comfortable and well appointed, staff very friendly and the food superb! Read less
Likes:
Great food, very friendly staff, free room upgrade!
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Manor House Hotel:
Dear Mr Gosling

Thank you for your kind comments

many thanks and kind regards
Danielle Hodge
General Manager
Guest Review for The Manor House Hotel, Dronfield
Susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Listed building with a modern style"
Very pleasnt stay with a better room available this visit making our stay much better.… Read more
"Listed building with a modern style"
Very pleasnt stay with a better room available this visit making our stay much better. Read less
Likes:
The bathroom on-suite was much nicer.
Dislikes:
Long wait for breakfast.
Response from The Manor House Hotel:
Dear Susan
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again.

Kind regards and many thanks
Danielle Hodge
General Manager
Guest Review for The Manor House Hotel, Dronfield
Grant
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A very pleasant stay. Hope to be back soon."
The Manor House is a lovely building. We liked the room and will be back. Hoping to try the evening menu on our next visit. It looked very good.… Read more
"A very pleasant stay. Hope to be back soon."
The Manor House is a lovely building. We liked the room and will be back. Hoping to try the evening menu on our next visit. It looked very good. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable room and lovely building.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Manor House Hotel:
Dear Mr Hepworth

Thanky you for your kind review and comments,

We hope to welcome you back soon

kind regards and many thanks
Danielle Hodge
General Manager
Guest Review for The Manor House Hotel, Dronfield
Alan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Well designed rooms in a historic building"
In general terms the hotel is situated conveniently to local shops and amenities. All the staff we met during our stay were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the room we were allocated was small, w… Read more
"Well designed rooms in a historic building"
In general terms the hotel is situated conveniently to local shops and amenities. All the staff we met during our stay were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the room we were allocated was small, with the double bed positioned up against a wall, which was unacceptable to us. We were quickly reallocated to the Garbo room, with very nice decor and spotlessly clean. In particular, I liked the fan provided in the room. Breakfast was of a good standard. We would recommend this hotel. Read less
Likes:
Central location; characterful building tastefully renovated to a good standard.
Dislikes:
No, not really, apart from having to change rooms following arrival. However, this was dealt with efficiently and sympathetically.
Response from The Manor House Hotel:
Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments.

We hope to see you again in the future.

kind regards and many thanks

Danielle Hodge
General Manager
Guest Review for The Manor House Hotel, Dronfield
Sally
Alone
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Consistently good service and facilities"
I have stayed here many times and am never disappointed. The staff are lovely, the rooms very pleasant with everything I require, and the food is excellent.… Read more
"Consistently good service and facilities"
I have stayed here many times and am never disappointed. The staff are lovely, the rooms very pleasant with everything I require, and the food is excellent. Read less
Likes:
Everything. It is also very good value for money.
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Manor House Hotel:
Dear Sally

Thank you for your kind review and nice comments.

We hope to see you again shortly.

Kind regards and many thanks

Danielle Hodge
General Manager
Guest Review for The Manor House Hotel, Dronfield
Linda
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Quaint and friendly"
We arrived for a 2 night stay and the room was quaint and well equipped. Breakfast cooked to order and lovely fresh bread provided.… Read more
"Quaint and friendly"
We arrived for a 2 night stay and the room was quaint and well equipped. Breakfast cooked to order and lovely fresh bread provided. Read less
Likes:
Outdoor seating area for meals and drinks. Friendly staff.
Dislikes:
I requested a quiet room but was given one at the front of the hotel which was next to the road which had constant road traffic noise. I did ask for a change of room but was told this not possible.
Response from The Manor House Hotel:
Dear Ms Smith,

Thank you for your kind review, we are sorry that your request had been missed with regards to the quiet room, this will be noted with reception to ensure it doesnt happen again. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards and many thanks
Danielle Hodge
General Manager
Guest Review for The Manor House Hotel, Dronfield
Elizabeth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"lovely room & hotel"
one nights accommodation, perfect for our requirements… Read more
"lovely room & hotel"
one nights accommodation, perfect for our requirements Read less
Likes:
comfortable & cosy room, in perfect location for our nieces 18th party. friendly staff especially night bar/reception as he was quite happy to serve us drinks at 2am!
Dislikes:
Room was a bit warm due to heat wave, air conditioning would have been nice
Response from The Manor House Hotel:
Dear Elizabeth

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Many thanks and kind regards
Danielle Hodge
General Manager
Guest Review for The Manor House Hotel, Dronfield
Emma
With a colleague
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Relaxing stay, friendly staff and good food"
Stayed for one night as base for visiting customers… Read more
"Relaxing stay, friendly staff and good food"
Stayed for one night as base for visiting customers Read less
Likes:
The staff were very friendly, food was lovely, home cooked and served piping hot.
Comfortable rooms
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Manor House Hotel:
Dear Emma

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you
Danielle Hodge
General Manager
Guest Review for The Manor House Hotel, Dronfield
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.