MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

We could not find any other suitable properties nearby.
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 209 reviews
Commercial Road

Tideswell, 

Derbyshire, 


SK17 8NU,  United Kingdom
The George Inn, a delightful pub and B&B set in the heart of the beautiful village of Tideswell next to The Cathedral of the Peak! In the heart of the Peak District we are surrounded by the most beautiful countryside the UK has to offer. We offer a fantastic menu served daily 12 - 8pm. Fri & Sat nights are fun nights so music played till 00.30am and last orders being around 01.00am. Guests are welcome to join in the fun :)
  • Car Park
  • Restaurant
  • Free Wifi
  • Friendly Atmosphere
  • Central Peak District
  • Fresh Local Food
  • Cask Ales
  • Dog Friendly
  • Derbyshire Dales
  • Walking
Check Prices and Availability
No imageTriple-Ensuite with Shower
No imageTriple-Ensuite with Shower - 3 Night Special
Double-Ensuite with ShowerDouble-Ensuite with Shower
No imageDouble-Ensuite with Shower - 3 Night Special
King-Ensuite with ShowerKing-Ensuite with Shower
No imageKing-Ensuite with Shower - 3 Night Special
Triple-Ensuite with BathTriple-Ensuite with Bath
No imageTriple-Ensuite with Bath - 3 Night Special
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for George Inn Tideswell, Tideswell are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 209 reviews
terry
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
4
"the one night unexepected/stay"
my wife and i,because of the travel distance involved found ourselves staying at the george for one night.glad we did....… Read more
"the one night unexepected/stay"
my wife and i,because of the travel distance involved found ourselves staying at the george for one night.glad we did.... Read less
Likes:
we arrived to find ourselves in the middle of a wedding and were made welcome by all.love"ly hotel clean good quality food and drink.room very nice in great location.thank you for our love"ly stay...
Dislikes:
we both felt a sadness about the litton mill children interned in an unmarked grave in the church next door to hotel... but george hotel no problems,10 out of 10...
Response from George Inn Tideswell:
Bless you x Thank you
Guest Review for George Inn Tideswell, Tideswell
Mel
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location
4
"Clean and adequate for an overnight stay"
Our bedroom was above the entrance door, a very busy pub with the voiceiferous outside smoking clientele just below our window until very late/early morning. Not ideal. Other than that, very welcomin… Read more
"Clean and adequate for an overnight stay"
Our bedroom was above the entrance door, a very busy pub with the voiceiferous outside smoking clientele just below our window until very late/early morning. Not ideal. Other than that, very welcoming, clean and large comfortable bed. The room was large with on-suite that was small but adequate. Read less
Likes:
Lovely village.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for George Inn Tideswell, Tideswell
Mina
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location
4
"Sleepless night in Tideswell"
Room was cold,hence used the heater. Shower not powerful & shower head very poor. Tv obscured by wardrobe & had the worse night sleep because the central heating pipes were clicking,clunking & clankin… Read more
"Sleepless night in Tideswell"
Room was cold,hence used the heater. Shower not powerful & shower head very poor. Tv obscured by wardrobe & had the worse night sleep because the central heating pipes were clicking,clunking & clanking til early hours in the morning. Fire alarm went off on sun morning so I went down & asked & nobody seem to know what to do. As we handed our keys back,no member of staff asked us if we enjoyed our stay. Read less
Likes:
Leaving in the morning
Dislikes:
See comments above
Response from George Inn Tideswell:
WOW to our surprise..... none of this was mentioned to any of the staff when you came down to check out. The heating should of been on, but if it was not quite warm enough for you then i am pleased you used the heater provided for this very reason, some feel the cold more than others. Yes the firm alarm went off, but until we had established WHY and WHERE had caused the alarm to sound, it is obvious that we would not know..... that's why we were running round looking.
Guest Review for George Inn Tideswell, Tideswell
More Information
AA 3 Stars InnAA Yellow Stars
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at George Inn Tideswell
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 3:00 PM till 8:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Dogs
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Under New Management since January 2017!

The Peak District, with over 22 million visitors per year, is the second most visited National Park in the world - you would never know it, but you will understand why when you see it.
The George Inn, Tideswell is perfectly located to give you great access to all the best bits of this 555 square mile park, together with the equally famous Derbyshire Dales, bang in the middle of England.
The George Inn was built in 1730, is a listed building and retains many original attractive features such as its 18th century Venetian windows, the carriage houses and stables. Traditionally called the George Hotel, we prefer ‘Inn’, as that is what it is.
Whether you are looking for gentle country walks, more exposed and challenging excursions, on and off road cycle routes or beautiful countryside to drive through, quiet traditional villages and towns, cultural heritage and stunning, grand houses, it is all here on our doorstep. Alternatively, go caving, sailing, canoeing, ballooning and rock climbing and abseiling, or just get away from it all and eat, sleep and rest well.
We are working hard to make everybody's stay special so if you have any particular requirements do please contact us to discuss them and we will do our best to help.
You are more than welcome to bring your dog with you too! :)

PLEASE NOTE: - We take party bookings and hold our own events here at The George Inn, therefore the weekends will be VERY lively in the pub than a weekday stay. Please feel free to contact us on 01298 872840 if you would like to find out whats on at the pub before booking your stay with us :)
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Rustic, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.