MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Rockingham Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.10 miles away
Blossom House Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
0.20 miles away
The Queen Anne
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
2.00 miles away
Bulls Head Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
2.50 miles away
Stoney Ridge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
3.50 miles away
Innisfree Cottage
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
3.70 miles away
Causeway House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
4.40 miles away
Sheldon's Retreat
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
4.60 miles away
Round Meadow Barn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
5.30 miles away
Rushop Hall
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed & breakfast
5.30 miles away
George Inn Tideswell Tideswell
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 209 reviews
Commercial Road

Tideswell, 

Derbyshire, 


SK17 8NU,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for George Inn Tideswell, Tideswell
Guest reviews for George Inn Tideswell, Tideswell are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 209 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Mina
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
"Sleepless night in Tideswell"
Room was cold,hence used the heater. Shower not powerful & shower head very poor. Tv obscured by wardrobe & had the worse night sleep because the central heating pipes were clicking,clunking & clankin… Read more
"Sleepless night in Tideswell"
Room was cold,hence used the heater. Shower not powerful & shower head very poor. Tv obscured by wardrobe & had the worse night sleep because the central heating pipes were clicking,clunking & clanking til early hours in the morning. Fire alarm went off on sun morning so I went down & asked & nobody seem to know what to do. As we handed our keys back,no member of staff asked us if we enjoyed our stay. Read less
Likes:
Leaving in the morning
Dislikes:
See comments above
Response from George Inn Tideswell:
WOW to our surprise..... none of this was mentioned to any of the staff when you came down to check out. The heating should of been on, but if it was not quite warm enough for you then i am pleased you used the heater provided for this very reason, some feel the cold more than others. Yes the firm alarm went off, but until we had established WHY and WHERE had caused the alarm to sound, it is obvious that we would not know..... that's why we were running round looking.
Guest Review for George Inn Tideswell, Tideswell
terry
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"the one night unexepected/stay"
my wife and i,because of the travel distance involved found ourselves staying at the george for one night.glad we did....… Read more
"the one night unexepected/stay"
my wife and i,because of the travel distance involved found ourselves staying at the george for one night.glad we did.... Read less
Likes:
we arrived to find ourselves in the middle of a wedding and were made welcome by all.love"ly hotel clean good quality food and drink.room very nice in great location.thank you for our love"ly stay...
Dislikes:
we both felt a sadness about the litton mill children interned in an unmarked grave in the church next door to hotel... but george hotel no problems,10 out of 10...
Response from George Inn Tideswell:
Bless you x Thank you
Guest Review for George Inn Tideswell, Tideswell
Mel
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
"Clean and adequate for an overnight stay"
Our bedroom was above the entrance door, a very busy pub with the voiceiferous outside smoking clientele just below our window until very late/early morning. Not ideal. Other than that, very welcomin… Read more
"Clean and adequate for an overnight stay"
Our bedroom was above the entrance door, a very busy pub with the voiceiferous outside smoking clientele just below our window until very late/early morning. Not ideal. Other than that, very welcoming, clean and large comfortable bed. The room was large with on-suite that was small but adequate. Read less
Likes:
Lovely village.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for George Inn Tideswell, Tideswell
Rosie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
"Lovely hosts but disappointing room."
The hosts were very welcoming and helpful throughout our 3 night stay. The bed was very comfortable but the room wasn't serviced during our stay hence the tea bags were not renewed so no tea on the s… Read more
"Lovely hosts but disappointing room."
The hosts were very welcoming and helpful throughout our 3 night stay. The bed was very comfortable but the room wasn't serviced during our stay hence the tea bags were not renewed so no tea on the second morning. They were renewed when we asked. The drain in the shower was blocked when I took a shower on the first morning so I had to stand in 2 inches of cold water to shower. This was rectified for us that day but the shower was electric and very poor. Expensive as breakfast was extra. Read less
Likes:
We liked the large comfy bed and the friendly staff.
Dislikes:
The shower room was very small with a very weak shower and the room was not serviced.
Guest Review for George Inn Tideswell, Tideswell
mark
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"George"
Very pleasant. Nice clean rooms, well appointed.… Read more
"George"
Very pleasant. Nice clean rooms, well appointed. Read less
Likes:
Very friendly staff. Bar food was good considering it was a 'off the shelf' menu.
Dislikes:
None
Response from George Inn Tideswell:
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you.
Guest Review for George Inn Tideswell, Tideswell
Jaap
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good accomodation and nice staff"
Good accomodation, friendly staff and good breakfast. De staff know how to treat a custummer. De room was nice and clean. The breakfast was enough for the whole day walking.… Read more
"Good accomodation and nice staff"
Good accomodation, friendly staff and good breakfast. De staff know how to treat a custummer. De room was nice and clean. The breakfast was enough for the whole day walking. Read less
Likes:
Staff, breakfast, room, price
Dislikes:
No.
Guest Review for George Inn Tideswell, Tideswell
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great village pub"
Just an overnighter… Read more
"Great village pub"
Just an overnighter Read less
Likes:
Staff very friendly food great
Dislikes:
The radiator in the room was noisy but it's a very old building
Guest Review for George Inn Tideswell, Tideswell
Sioux
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Lovely Short Break"
Stayed for a 3 night walking break.… Read more
"Lovely Short Break"
Stayed for a 3 night walking break. Read less
Likes:
Wendy and her family were very welcoming and polite. We ate in the bar one evening and the food was very good, reasonable and (after along walk) there was lots of it.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for George Inn Tideswell, Tideswell
Catherine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very pleasant place and location."
Nice room (a little bit cold though!), with good facilities. Pub very nice and friendly, lady called Kath extremely helpful.… Read more
"Very pleasant place and location."
Nice room (a little bit cold though!), with good facilities. Pub very nice and friendly, lady called Kath extremely helpful. Read less
Likes:
The location and atmosphere and breakfast.
Dislikes:
Room a little cold. And radiators did not work, an electric fire was provided but took a while to get the room warm.
Guest Review for George Inn Tideswell, Tideswell
William
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Spit and sawdust"
Basic!… Read more
"Spit and sawdust"
Basic! Read less
Likes:
Nothing!
Dislikes:
Scruffy!
Response from George Inn Tideswell:
I think you are referring to the wrong accommodation. We are NOT spit and sawdust....Rude
Guest Review for George Inn Tideswell, Tideswell
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.