MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Half Moon Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
3.60 miles away
Furzedon B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
4.90 miles away
Rams Head Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
5.10 miles away
The Old Parsonage
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
6.10 miles away
Betty Cottles Inn
Hotel Photo
Hotel
7.00 miles away
The Bickford Arms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
8.10 miles away
Hay Meadow Farm
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Farm
9.50 miles away
The Cavalier Inn
Hotel Photo
Pub
9.60 miles away
The Fox & Hounds Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
10.90 miles away
The George Inn Hatherleigh
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.9
See all 17 reviews
5 Market Street

Hatherleigh, 

Devon, 


EX20 3JN,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The George Inn, Hatherleigh
Guest reviews for The George Inn, Hatherleigh are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.8
Value:
4.7
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.7
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.9
From 17 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 Next
Catherine
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Country hotel/pub warm and friendly with lively ambience"
Overnight stop for Devon c2c cycle ride perfect location great accommodation… Read more
"Country hotel/pub warm and friendly with lively ambience"
Overnight stop for Devon c2c cycle ride perfect location great accommodation Read less
Likes:
Manager v helpful taking one of our group in to okehamtin to get a bike reoaired
Dislikes:
My husbands lasagne at dinner was dried out and a bit over cooked ( they did say it was the last one)!
Response from The George Inn:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I hope the cycle was fixed in order for you to continue your trip! I hope you pedal this way again soon! Christian & Di
Guest Review for The George Inn, Hatherleigh
Eileen
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly and fun"
Peaceful, enjoyable break… Read more
"Friendly and fun"
Peaceful, enjoyable break Read less
Likes:
Quirky and the opposite of corporate - real people.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The George Inn:
Thank you for taking the time to add a review and delighted you had a good time. We hope to see you again soon!
Guest Review for The George Inn, Hatherleigh
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent hotel with such friendly staff"
We had two nights following a number of stays booked through 2017 and once again The George delivered in every way.… Read more
"Excellent hotel with such friendly staff"
We had two nights following a number of stays booked through 2017 and once again The George delivered in every way. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff and a warm welcome from Christian and Diane. Great evening meals and breakfasts. A superb gin list with 43 separate brands that would put many London establishments to shame.
Dislikes:
Nothing. It was all top notch.
Guest Review for The George Inn, Hatherleigh
Bill
Group of Adults
Stayed: Mar '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great rooms, friendly staff and lovely food"
A party of three stayed overnight on a repeat visit. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, staff went out of their way to make it a lovely stay. The food is amazing!… Read more
"Great rooms, friendly staff and lovely food"
A party of three stayed overnight on a repeat visit. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, staff went out of their way to make it a lovely stay. The food is amazing! Read less
Likes:
Everything - a luxury stay away from home.
Dislikes:
N/A
Guest Review for The George Inn, Hatherleigh
Carolyn
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very hospitable staff"
A couple days visiting family that live in area… Read more
"Very hospitable staff"
A couple days visiting family that live in area Read less
Likes:
The lovely atmosphere of the George Inn and friendly staff.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The George Inn, Hatherleigh
Geoffrey
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"an enjoyable break"
Very comfortable and wonderfully quiet after the continuous traffic noise we have in Hampshire.… Read more
"an enjoyable break"
Very comfortable and wonderfully quiet after the continuous traffic noise we have in Hampshire. Read less
Likes:
The staff were excellent and nothing was too much troouble for them. They spent a lot of time making sure that the meals we had were free of allergens that my wife had to avoid.
Dislikes:
we were disappointed with the Turbot dish which we selected as a treat. parts of the fish were very jelatinous and the vegetables consisted largely of near raw leek.
Everything else was very good.
Guest Review for The George Inn, Hatherleigh
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Superb - again."
Had to book at short notice due to an elderly relative taking a turn for the worse. Very pleased to find The George had rooms available.… Read more
"Superb - again."
Had to book at short notice due to an elderly relative taking a turn for the worse. Very pleased to find The George had rooms available. Read less
Likes:
The welcome on arrival, the standard of the food and the unfailingly friendly service and a very clean and comfortable room.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The George Inn:
Thank you so much for the review. We are delighted you had another good stay, sad though that the reason that you had to stay wasnt good! You are both in our thoughts, along with your relative. Christian & Di.
Guest Review for The George Inn, Hatherleigh
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A superb break"
We are currently making trips to Devon to spend time with a very sick relative. To take the sting out of a less than pleasant reason for our trip we were looking for an "oasis" in the accommodation. W… Read more
"A superb break"
We are currently making trips to Devon to spend time with a very sick relative. To take the sting out of a less than pleasant reason for our trip we were looking for an "oasis" in the accommodation. We wanted somewhere relaxing, friendly and welcoming and I doubt we could have done any better than the George. The only reason we didn't top score the facilities is that the room (6) really needs a shower screen on the bath. We both managed to flood the floor! Great stay and hope to go again soon. Read less
Likes:
The greeting on arrival and the check in were spot on. We couldn't have felt more welcome. The room was comfortable and cosy - just what we needed. The food in the restaurant was better than top class
Dislikes:
No complaints at all. I recently retired but have been used to spending a couple of nights a week in hotels. If I'd ever been able to stay in places like the George I'd still be working!
Guest Review for The George Inn, Hatherleigh
Jan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Very good value for money with friendly owners and staff"
Few days in the neighbourhood on our trip through England. Central situation in the south east.… Read more
"Very good value for money with friendly owners and staff"
Few days in the neighbourhood on our trip through England. Central situation in the south east. Read less
Likes:
Quiet village with friendly staff and owner, always ready to give you extra information about what to see.
Good food for very acceptable price.
Dislikes:
Mattress could have been better
Guest Review for The George Inn, Hatherleigh
Antony
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Really friendly stuff, beautiful room"
We only stayed for one night but enjoyed every Minute.… Read more
"Really friendly stuff, beautiful room"
We only stayed for one night but enjoyed every Minute. Read less
Likes:
Staff was really friendly, room was really nice. Food was gorgeous.
Dislikes:
The beef cheeks my husband had were so nice that he wished there would have been a slightly bigger portion....
Response from The George Inn:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed the food - and that you actually wanted more! Sorry you found the breakfast the least enjoyable, it is no excuse we were really busy, and will work on improving everyone's experience. Hope to see you again soon.
Guest Review for The George Inn, Hatherleigh
Page: 1 | 2 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.