MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Royal Oak
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.00 miles away
The Old Inn
Hotel Photo
Inn
2.00 miles away
Up The Creek
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.00 miles away
Seaflowers
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.00 miles away
Burton Farmhouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.20 miles away
Sand Pebbles
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
3.90 miles away
The Tradesman's Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.80 miles away
The Tower Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.20 miles away
Strete Barton House
Guest House Photo
AA 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
7.90 miles away
Frogwell
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
8.10 miles away
Victoria Inn Salcombe Ltd Salcombe
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 75 reviews
Victoria Inn, Fore Street

Salcombe, 

Devon, 


TQ8 8BU,  England
Average Guest Rating for Victoria Inn Salcombe Ltd, Salcombe
Guest reviews for Victoria Inn Salcombe Ltd, Salcombe are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
3.7
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 75 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
Siobhan
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Great location"
We stayed at the Victoria Inn for 3 nights as was in Salcombe for a friend's wedding. The double room was clean and provided a great base for our trip. The bathroom was small but adequate.… Read more
"Great location"
We stayed at the Victoria Inn for 3 nights as was in Salcombe for a friend's wedding. The double room was clean and provided a great base for our trip. The bathroom was small but adequate. Read less
Likes:
Cleanliness of the room and they provided clean towels every day.
Dislikes:
n/a
Guest Review for Victoria Inn Salcombe Ltd, Salcombe
paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"5 Star all the way"
We had a very enjoyable stay, will be going again.… Read more
"5 Star all the way"
We had a very enjoyable stay, will be going again. Read less
Likes:
Excellent Location
Dislikes:
None
Response from Victoria Inn Salcombe Ltd:
Dear Paul - Thank you so much for your 5 star review and we hope to welcome you back again very soon, best wishes - Liz Hore - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn Salcombe Ltd, Salcombe
Antonia
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, great value for Salcombe!"
One night stay whilst walking the coast path.… Read more
"Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, great value for Salcombe!"
One night stay whilst walking the coast path. Read less
Likes:
Great location, quirky little room, slept well. Food in pub restaurant was excellent
Dislikes:
None
Response from Victoria Inn Salcombe Ltd:
Dear Antonia - thank you for your lovely review. We hope you'll come back again soon, best wishes, Liz Hore, Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn Salcombe Ltd, Salcombe
christopher
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Overall the staff are what makes the stay good"
Good - food good, room okay, clean, but it is not refurbed to the same standard as the pub. The room gives the impression of a quick, cheap makeover maybe to increase the revenue? I don't think the… Read more
"Overall the staff are what makes the stay good"
Good - food good, room okay, clean, but it is not refurbed to the same standard as the pub. The room gives the impression of a quick, cheap makeover maybe to increase the revenue? I don't think the refurbishment is of the same spec as the pub. Eg, red shiny paint on one wall, and very small TV. Beds comfy though. Read less
Likes:
the gentleman who looked after our check in and food service, apologies I don't know his name. Is in the mainstay of the Victoria Inn. You can see he is very busy but he looked after us very well.
Dislikes:
A female, senior team member, buzzing around, but not doing much. Talking to one team member about her contract.
Response from Victoria Inn Salcombe Ltd:
Dear Christopher - thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again soon, Liz Hore - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn Salcombe Ltd, Salcombe
Julian
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Nice overnight stay on our trek along the SWCP"
Enjoyable and relaxing overnight stay… Read more
"Nice overnight stay on our trek along the SWCP"
Enjoyable and relaxing overnight stay Read less
Likes:
Nice traditional inn, centrally located. Relaxed atmosphere, particularly in the garden at the back.
Dislikes:
Room is a bit small and a bit noisy
Response from Victoria Inn Salcombe Ltd:
Dear Julian - Thank you for your review, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We are having a major revamp of the rooms in November and we will look forward to welcoming you back, Liz Hore - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn Salcombe Ltd, Salcombe
Tim
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Ideal location, value accommodation and good food:"
Spent 3 nights in the Victoria Inn in May 2015. Double room with small en-suite in elevated unit at back of the Inn. Warm, clean, comfortable and quiet. Ideal location in village centre close to water… Read more
"Ideal location, value accommodation and good food:"
Spent 3 nights in the Victoria Inn in May 2015. Double room with small en-suite in elevated unit at back of the Inn. Warm, clean, comfortable and quiet. Ideal location in village centre close to waterfront, shops and cafes. Short stay pay parking across the road, long stay some distance away with weekly discount pass from Tourist Information office. Lovely restaurant quality food in the evenings. Lots of places locally for breakfast and lunches if not eating in. Read less
Likes:
Friendly atmosphere, helpful staff. Location ideal for enjoying Salcombe.
Dislikes:
Cost of long stay parking, but this is common to Cornwall!
Response from Victoria Inn Salcombe Ltd:
Dear Tim - delighted you had such a nice stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Liz Hore - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn Salcombe Ltd, Salcombe
david
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Give it a wide berth"
The room was basic and it was a great shame we weren't told that they didn't serve Breakfast. Parking in Salcombe is a nightmare and we had to move the car from the tiny car park we did find by 8am .F… Read more
"Give it a wide berth"
The room was basic and it was a great shame we weren't told that they didn't serve Breakfast. Parking in Salcombe is a nightmare and we had to move the car from the tiny car park we did find by 8am .Finding somewhere else was impossible which is why we left a day early to continue our journey and salvage what was a disappointing start to our holiday Read less
Likes:
not much but the sun did shine!!
Dislikes:
The basic room and lack of breakfast
Response from Victoria Inn Salcombe Ltd:
Dear David - Thank you for your comments.I note you booked on line where we clearly state there is NO BREAKFAST served and we also that we have no parking. Both rooms have an en-suite shower, comfy beds, good linens, fully stocked hospitality tray - clean, tidy and with everything you need at prices from £40 to £70 per room, not per person. We have lots of very happy repeat guests but I'm sorry we were not to YOUR liking, Perhaps a Hotel may be more suited to you next time? Liz - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn Salcombe Ltd, Salcombe
Andrew
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Lovely room, easy check in, friendly staff."
We arrived when the pub was busy, but despite that the staff were really friendly, helpful and attended to us well and without fuss.… Read more
"Lovely room, easy check in, friendly staff."
We arrived when the pub was busy, but despite that the staff were really friendly, helpful and attended to us well and without fuss. Read less
Likes:
The rooms are above the beer garden, separate from the main pub, and was really quiet. The rooms are really good value.
Dislikes:
If the Victoria Inn did breakfast, I think it would be the best breakfast in Salcombe. However it doesn't, and we went to a perfectly nice cafe down the road.
Response from Victoria Inn Salcombe Ltd:
Dear Andrew - delighted to see that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you on another occasion. Best wishes

Liz Hore - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn Salcombe Ltd, Salcombe
Fiona
With a colleague
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Lovely pub in n ideal location"
Two night break with a friend… Read more
"Lovely pub in n ideal location"
Two night break with a friend Read less
Likes:
Friendliness of the staff. Excellent pub with good atmosphere and food.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Victoria Inn Salcombe Ltd:
Thanks Fiona - so glad yo had a great time with us! Liz
Guest Review for Victoria Inn Salcombe Ltd, Salcombe
jade
Young Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"perfect place to stay in a perfect location for what we needed"
Short but sweet just one night stay but was a great location and staff and the pub were great too!!… Read more
"perfect place to stay in a perfect location for what we needed"
Short but sweet just one night stay but was a great location and staff and the pub were great too!! Read less
Likes:
Perfect location and so easy and relaxed check in/out
Dislikes:
None
Response from Victoria Inn Salcombe Ltd:
Dear Jade - delighted you had such a perfect stay! Come back soon, Liz
Guest Review for Victoria Inn Salcombe Ltd, Salcombe
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.