MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Royal Oak
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.00 miles away
The Old Inn
Hotel Photo
Inn
2.00 miles away
Up The Creek
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.00 miles away
Seaflowers
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.00 miles away
Burton Farmhouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.20 miles away
Sand Pebbles
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
3.90 miles away
The Tradesman's Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.80 miles away
The Tower Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.20 miles away
Strete Barton House
Guest House Photo
AA 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
7.90 miles away
Frogwell
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
8.10 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 70 reviews
Victoria Inn, Fore Street

Salcombe, 

Devon, 


TQ8 8BU,  England
Tim & Liz Hore extend a warm welcome to you to join them at the Victoria Inn, Salcombe - a traditional pub with traditional values! The Victoria Inn is an award winning gem of a pub set in the centre of town and only a short stroll from the edge of the estuary. Set in the beautiful pub garden grounds the 'Hobbit House' offers two beautiful en-suite rooms.
  • Central location
  • Local produce
  • Excellent service
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Near the Estuary
  • Great food
  • Cask Ales
  • Restful
  • Great Garden
  • Warm Welcome
Check Prices and Availability
Double En-suiteDouble En-suite
from£70.00
Twin En-suiteTwin En-suite
from£70.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Victoria Inn, Salcombe are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
3.7
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 70 reviews
Andrew
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
"Lovely room, easy check in, friendly staff."
We arrived when the pub was busy, but despite that the staff were really friendly, helpful and attended to us well and without fuss.… Read more
"Lovely room, easy check in, friendly staff."
We arrived when the pub was busy, but despite that the staff were really friendly, helpful and attended to us well and without fuss. Read less
Likes:
The rooms are above the beer garden, separate from the main pub, and was really quiet. The rooms are really good value.
Dislikes:
If the Victoria Inn did breakfast, I think it would be the best breakfast in Salcombe. However it doesn't, and we went to a perfectly nice cafe down the road.
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear Andrew - delighted to see that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you on another occasion. Best wishes

Liz Hore - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Tim
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
"Ideal location, value accommodation and good food:"
Spent 3 nights in the Victoria Inn in May 2015. Double room with small en-suite in elevated unit at back of the Inn. Warm, clean, comfortable and quiet. Ideal location in village centre close to water… Read more
"Ideal location, value accommodation and good food:"
Spent 3 nights in the Victoria Inn in May 2015. Double room with small en-suite in elevated unit at back of the Inn. Warm, clean, comfortable and quiet. Ideal location in village centre close to waterfront, shops and cafes. Short stay pay parking across the road, long stay some distance away with weekly discount pass from Tourist Information office. Lovely restaurant quality food in the evenings. Lots of places locally for breakfast and lunches if not eating in. Read less
Likes:
Friendly atmosphere, helpful staff. Location ideal for enjoying Salcombe.
Dislikes:
Cost of long stay parking, but this is common to Cornwall!
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear Tim - delighted you had such a nice stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Liz Hore - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
david
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location
4
Breakfast:
1
"Give it a wide berth"
The room was basic and it was a great shame we weren't told that they didn't serve Breakfast. Parking in Salcombe is a nightmare and we had to move the car from the tiny car park we did find by 8am .F… Read more
"Give it a wide berth"
The room was basic and it was a great shame we weren't told that they didn't serve Breakfast. Parking in Salcombe is a nightmare and we had to move the car from the tiny car park we did find by 8am .Finding somewhere else was impossible which is why we left a day early to continue our journey and salvage what was a disappointing start to our holiday Read less
Likes:
not much but the sun did shine!!
Dislikes:
The basic room and lack of breakfast
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear David - Thank you for your comments.I note you booked on line where we clearly state there is NO BREAKFAST served and we also that we have no parking. Both rooms have an en-suite shower, comfy beds, good linens, fully stocked hospitality tray - clean, tidy and with everything you need at prices from £40 to £70 per room, not per person. We have lots of very happy repeat guests but I'm sorry we were not to YOUR liking, Perhaps a Hotel may be more suited to you next time? Liz - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Hotel

St Austell - Wine House of the Year
Parking
Off-site parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Victoria Inn
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card, Cheque
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:30 PM till 9:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:30 AM
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Tim & Liz Hore extend a warm welcome to you to join them at the Victoria Inn, Salcombe - a traditional pub with traditional values! The Victoria Inn is a an award winning gem of a pub set in the centre of town and only a short stroll from the edge of the estuary - we offer everything you want from a great St Austell pub: Fantastic Cask Marque ales, Wines from around the world & Champagne by the glass. We are hugely proud of our reputation for good pub food, and use locally sourced produce where possible. The Victoria Inn also has something that no other pub in Salcombe has - a massive garden with Sun Terraces with children’s play area and in the winter a roaring log fire awaits you in our cosy bar.

The 'Hobbit House' offers two rooms; one double and one twin, both en-suite with shower rooms. We offer you respite from today’s busy world, yet set in the middle of Salcombe and only twenty steps from our great bar and restaurant. Comfortable beds, Hospitality tray, television with CD and DVD player, heated towel rails, fluffy towels and hairdryers will ensure everything you need is to hand. We no longer own Captain Morgans and therefore Breakfast is NOT included in the price as from that date. We are also not offering a single supplement any more either - however, we're always open to an offer so don't be shy to ask! Unfortunately, as much as we love dogs in our pub we have decided that dogs are not allowed in the accommodation. Two things to bear in mind before you book with us: The accomodation is up a short flight of iron steps, so are probably unsuitable if you are are elderly and /or infirm and in the TWIN room you may experience a slight hum from the cellar underneath during opening hours and times of cellar use. This may bother you if you're a very light sleeper, but guests have told us that the seagulls make more noise than the cellar!
Style of property
Comfortable, Traditional, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.