MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Collerton Lodge
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Self catering
15.30 miles away
Coombe Lodge Holiday Flats
Cottage Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Self Catered Accommodation
Self catering
16.00 miles away
Harwood Lodge
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
16.10 miles away
Cliff Court Apartments
Apartment Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
17.80 miles away
Atlantis Holiday Apartments
Apartment Photo
Self catering
18.30 miles away
Villa Capri
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
18.80 miles away
Belgravia Luxury Holiday Apartments
Apartment Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
18.80 miles away
Appletorre House Holiday Flats
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
18.90 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 53 reviews
Victoria Inn, Fore Street

Salcombe, 

Devon, 


TQ8 8BU,  England
Tim & Liz Hore extend a warm welcome to you to join them at the Victoria Inn, Salcombe - a traditional pub with traditional values! The Victoria Inn is an award winning gem of a pub set in the centre of town and only a short stroll from the edge of the estuary. Set in the beautiful pub garden grounds the 'Hobbit House' offers two beautiful en-suite rooms.
  • Central location
  • Local produce
  • Excellent service
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Near the Estuary
  • Great food
  • Cask Ales
  • Restful
  • Great Garden
  • Warm Welcome
Check Prices and Availability
Double En-suiteDouble En-suite
from£70.00
Twin En-suiteTwin En-suite
from£70.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Victoria Inn, Salcombe are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
3.9
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 53 reviews
Catherine
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
5
"Fantastic location and great food"
Fantastic venue with car park in front.… Read more
"Fantastic location and great food"
Fantastic venue with car park in front. Read less
Likes:
Good room. Restaurant really good as awaiting crew arriving by sea and ordered dinner late on for them
Dislikes:
No breakfast although captains cafe across road was great
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
MR S C
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
5
"Xxxxxx"
Xxxxxxx… Read more
"Xxxxxx"
Xxxxxxx Read less
Likes:
Xxxxxx
Dislikes:
Xxxxxx
Response from Victoria Inn:
Thank you for the Xxxx's - I'm thinking you enjoyed your visit! Liz xxx
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Melany
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location
5
"Overnight lesuire break"
Nice room, location excellent although no long term parking nearby. bathroom door did not shut properly and no plug sockets near the mirror. Disappointed that breakfast was not provided as it is a foo… Read more
"Overnight lesuire break"
Nice room, location excellent although no long term parking nearby. bathroom door did not shut properly and no plug sockets near the mirror. Disappointed that breakfast was not provided as it is a food pub and all other St Austell pubs that we have stayed in provide breakfast and this was not clear when I booked. We did have a nice breakfast in Captain Morgans over the road. Read less
Likes:
Location. Staff friendly on arrival (although they did not have to do much else).
Dislikes:
No.
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear Melany - I'm sorry you were dissapointed with your stay, however, we are really clear in all our advertising that we do NOT provide breakfast and that there is no on site parking. We may well be a St Austell pub - but we only have 2 rooms and it is not cost efficient to provide breakfast. The cost also reflects this. I'm sorry if we did noy libe up to your expectations. Liz Hore - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Hotel

St Austell - Wine House of the Year
Parking
Off-site parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Victoria Inn
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card, Cheque
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:30 PM till 9:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:30 AM
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Tim & Liz Hore extend a warm welcome to you to join them at the Victoria Inn, Salcombe - a traditional pub with traditional values! The Victoria Inn is a an award winning gem of a pub set in the centre of town and only a short stroll from the edge of the estuary - we offer everything you want from a great St Austell pub: Fantastic Cask Marque ales, Wines from around the world & Champagne by the glass. We are hugely proud of our reputation for good pub food, and use locally sourced produce where possible. The Victoria Inn also has something that no other pub in Salcombe has - a massive garden with Sun Terraces with children’s play area and in the winter a roaring log fire awaits you in our cosy bar.

The 'Hobbit House' offers two rooms; one double and one twin, both en-suite with shower rooms. We offer you respite from today’s busy world, yet set in the middle of Salcombe and only twenty steps from our great bar and restaurant. Comfortable beds, Hospitality tray, television with CD and DVD player, heated towel rails, fluffy towels and hairdryers will ensure everything you need is to hand. We no longer own Captain Morgans and therefore Breakfast is NOT included in the price as from that date. We are also not offering a single supplement any more either - however, we're always open to an offer so don't be shy to ask! Unfortunately, as much as we love dogs in our pub we have decided that dogs are not allowed in the accommodation. Two things to bear in mind before you book with us: The accomodation is up a short flight of iron steps, so are probably unsuitable if you are are elderly and /or infirm and in the TWIN room you may experience a slight hum from the cellar underneath during opening hours and times of cellar use. This may bother you if you're a very light sleeper, but guests have told us that the seagulls make more noise than the cellar!
Style of property
Comfortable, Traditional, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.