MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Up The Creek
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.00 miles away
Seaflowers
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.00 miles away
Burton Farmhouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.20 miles away
Sand Pebbles
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
3.90 miles away
Lantern Lodge Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
4.00 miles away
The Tradesman's Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.80 miles away
The Tower Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.20 miles away
Strete Barton House
Guest House Photo
AA 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
7.90 miles away
Frogwell
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Travel accommodation
8.10 miles away
Victoria Inn Salcombe
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 53 reviews
Victoria Inn, Fore Street

Salcombe, 

Devon, 


TQ8 8BU,  England
Average Guest Rating for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Guest reviews for Victoria Inn, Salcombe are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
3.9
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 53 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
Melany
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
"Overnight lesuire break"
Nice room, location excellent although no long term parking nearby. bathroom door did not shut properly and no plug sockets near the mirror. Disappointed that breakfast was not provided as it is a foo… Read more
"Overnight lesuire break"
Nice room, location excellent although no long term parking nearby. bathroom door did not shut properly and no plug sockets near the mirror. Disappointed that breakfast was not provided as it is a food pub and all other St Austell pubs that we have stayed in provide breakfast and this was not clear when I booked. We did have a nice breakfast in Captain Morgans over the road. Read less
Likes:
Location. Staff friendly on arrival (although they did not have to do much else).
Dislikes:
No.
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear Melany - I'm sorry you were dissapointed with your stay, however, we are really clear in all our advertising that we do NOT provide breakfast and that there is no on site parking. We may well be a St Austell pub - but we only have 2 rooms and it is not cost efficient to provide breakfast. The cost also reflects this. I'm sorry if we did noy libe up to your expectations. Liz Hore - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Catherine
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Fantastic location and great food"
Fantastic venue with car park in front.… Read more
"Fantastic location and great food"
Fantastic venue with car park in front. Read less
Likes:
Good room. Restaurant really good as awaiting crew arriving by sea and ordered dinner late on for them
Dislikes:
No breakfast although captains cafe across road was great
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
MR S C
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Xxxxxx"
Xxxxxxx… Read more
"Xxxxxx"
Xxxxxxx Read less
Likes:
Xxxxxx
Dislikes:
Xxxxxx
Response from Victoria Inn:
Thank you for the Xxxx's - I'm thinking you enjoyed your visit! Liz xxx
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Robert
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"The Victoria was recommended and lived up to that recommendation perfectly"
Two nights because of a good 2 day weather forecast (HOT). And it all worked out perfectly. I met my Hosts Tim & Liz who were charming as was their Manager and all their staff.… Read more
"The Victoria was recommended and lived up to that recommendation perfectly"
Two nights because of a good 2 day weather forecast (HOT). And it all worked out perfectly. I met my Hosts Tim & Liz who were charming as was their Manager and all their staff. Read less
Likes:
The location. Anyone who has visited Salcombe will know that there's nowhere to park and it involves either a Bus or mountaineering.
Whereas the Victoria is in the heart of the action.
Rock n Roll.
Dislikes:
The Seagulls make a noise first thing - but it is the seaside!
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear Robert - thank you for your fantastic review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us - Liz, Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
arlette
With a colleague
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Birthday trip to Salcombe"
Extremely comfortable and pleasant.… Read more
"Birthday trip to Salcombe"
Extremely comfortable and pleasant. Read less
Likes:
Location, staff, acommodation and food.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear Arlette - thank you so much for your great review and we are delighted you had such a lovely Birthday treat! We hope you'll come back soon, Liz - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"quirky little room"
A one night stay in what is affectionately called the Hobbit room due to very low door at the top of a metal staircase to access one of only two rooms at this lovely inn. Once in the room ceiling heig… Read more
"quirky little room"
A one night stay in what is affectionately called the Hobbit room due to very low door at the top of a metal staircase to access one of only two rooms at this lovely inn. Once in the room ceiling height is more than adequate. Good facilities, standard double bed, small but functional shower room, TV the smallest we've ever had 20" . all OK for the odd night but wouldn't fancy staying in this room much longer. A little over priced but paying for location rather luxury. Parking is a nightmare. Read less
Likes:
Loved location, wonderful pub with great food and customer service.
Dislikes:
Lack of any parking, eventually parked in public carpark 10 minute walk away
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear Susan - Thank you for your review & I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I certainly agree with you about parking here in Salcombe - but more or less the same across the West Country - even WE as licensee's have trouble parking sometimes!. Kindest regards Liz - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Fitted requirements completely - visiting relatives reliving wifes childhood memories - b Devon Rd"
V restful and for Salcombe actually quiet I suppose bering just back to schoool explains.… Read more
"Fitted requirements completely - visiting relatives reliving wifes childhood memories - b Devon Rd"
V restful and for Salcombe actually quiet I suppose bering just back to schoool explains. Read less
Likes:
We found the Citizens bureau most helpful and Peter Robinson in Cliff House has done some remarkable work mapping the Old and newer graveyards where F found some of her grandp[arents.
Dislikes:
toon short
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear David
Thank you so mych for your review and we are delighted you enkjoyed your visit to us. We shall look forward yto welcoming you on another occasion I hope, Liz - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Tim
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Great location and pub but average accommodation"
Comfortable and well located… Read more
"Great location and pub but average accommodation"
Comfortable and well located Read less
Likes:
Convenience and good food and atmosphere in bar area
Dislikes:
No breakfasted served at pub - but cafe very close by.
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear Tim - Thank you for your review, but it appears we didn't wow you and for that I'm sorry. I will check what room you were in but we only redecorated the rooms in January when closed for the overall re-furb so I'm not aware of any decorative issues. I believe you are the first person ever to give us a 1 for the rooms! We have many returning guests who love coming to us for location and quirkiness - but I'm sorry if we failed to hit the spot for you. Liz - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Andrew
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"overnight stay"
our fourth stay at the vic and as good as ever refurb has been done tastefully without ruining charachter… Read more
"overnight stay"
our fourth stay at the vic and as good as ever refurb has been done tastefully without ruining charachter Read less
Likes:
location location location good varied new menu
Dislikes:
no
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear Andrew - Thank you for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! Liz - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Janet
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Just loved it!"
We fell in love with Salcombe 40 years ago so it was great to be back, our accommodation was perfect for our needs, the staff were very helpful and friendly - our only disappointment was the weather -… Read more
"Just loved it!"
We fell in love with Salcombe 40 years ago so it was great to be back, our accommodation was perfect for our needs, the staff were very helpful and friendly - our only disappointment was the weather - we had 2 nights there, but only 1 day and it rained!! Read less
Likes:
We loved the position of our accommodation, the decor, the helpfulness of the staff and their friendliness. We throughly enjoyed our meal there.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear Janet - we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon, liz
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.