MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Royal Oak
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.00 miles away
The Old Inn
Hotel Photo
Inn
2.00 miles away
Up The Creek
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.00 miles away
Seaflowers
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.00 miles away
Burton Farmhouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.20 miles away
Sand Pebbles
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
3.90 miles away
The Tradesman's Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.80 miles away
The Tower Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.20 miles away
Strete Barton House
Guest House Photo
AA 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
7.90 miles away
Frogwell
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
8.10 miles away
Victoria Inn Salcombe
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 70 reviews
Victoria Inn, Fore Street

Salcombe, 

Devon, 


TQ8 8BU,  England
Average Guest Rating for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Guest reviews for Victoria Inn, Salcombe are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
3.7
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 70 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
Tim
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Ideal location, value accommodation and good food:"
Spent 3 nights in the Victoria Inn in May 2015. Double room with small en-suite in elevated unit at back of the Inn. Warm, clean, comfortable and quiet. Ideal location in village centre close to water… Read more
"Ideal location, value accommodation and good food:"
Spent 3 nights in the Victoria Inn in May 2015. Double room with small en-suite in elevated unit at back of the Inn. Warm, clean, comfortable and quiet. Ideal location in village centre close to waterfront, shops and cafes. Short stay pay parking across the road, long stay some distance away with weekly discount pass from Tourist Information office. Lovely restaurant quality food in the evenings. Lots of places locally for breakfast and lunches if not eating in. Read less
Likes:
Friendly atmosphere, helpful staff. Location ideal for enjoying Salcombe.
Dislikes:
Cost of long stay parking, but this is common to Cornwall!
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear Tim - delighted you had such a nice stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Liz Hore - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
david
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Give it a wide berth"
The room was basic and it was a great shame we weren't told that they didn't serve Breakfast. Parking in Salcombe is a nightmare and we had to move the car from the tiny car park we did find by 8am .F… Read more
"Give it a wide berth"
The room was basic and it was a great shame we weren't told that they didn't serve Breakfast. Parking in Salcombe is a nightmare and we had to move the car from the tiny car park we did find by 8am .Finding somewhere else was impossible which is why we left a day early to continue our journey and salvage what was a disappointing start to our holiday Read less
Likes:
not much but the sun did shine!!
Dislikes:
The basic room and lack of breakfast
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear David - Thank you for your comments.I note you booked on line where we clearly state there is NO BREAKFAST served and we also that we have no parking. Both rooms have an en-suite shower, comfy beds, good linens, fully stocked hospitality tray - clean, tidy and with everything you need at prices from £40 to £70 per room, not per person. We have lots of very happy repeat guests but I'm sorry we were not to YOUR liking, Perhaps a Hotel may be more suited to you next time? Liz - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Andrew
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Lovely room, easy check in, friendly staff."
We arrived when the pub was busy, but despite that the staff were really friendly, helpful and attended to us well and without fuss.… Read more
"Lovely room, easy check in, friendly staff."
We arrived when the pub was busy, but despite that the staff were really friendly, helpful and attended to us well and without fuss. Read less
Likes:
The rooms are above the beer garden, separate from the main pub, and was really quiet. The rooms are really good value.
Dislikes:
If the Victoria Inn did breakfast, I think it would be the best breakfast in Salcombe. However it doesn't, and we went to a perfectly nice cafe down the road.
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear Andrew - delighted to see that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you on another occasion. Best wishes

Liz Hore - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Fiona
With a colleague
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Lovely pub in n ideal location"
Two night break with a friend… Read more
"Lovely pub in n ideal location"
Two night break with a friend Read less
Likes:
Friendliness of the staff. Excellent pub with good atmosphere and food.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Victoria Inn:
Thanks Fiona - so glad yo had a great time with us! Liz
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
jade
Young Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"perfect place to stay in a perfect location for what we needed"
Short but sweet just one night stay but was a great location and staff and the pub were great too!!… Read more
"perfect place to stay in a perfect location for what we needed"
Short but sweet just one night stay but was a great location and staff and the pub were great too!! Read less
Likes:
Perfect location and so easy and relaxed check in/out
Dislikes:
None
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear Jade - delighted you had such a perfect stay! Come back soon, Liz
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Josef
Young Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Great location. Great pub. Great food. Room in a characterful outhouse. Very convenient. Great value"
Overnight stopover. No breakfast. But room rate reflects this. Breakfasted across the square at Captain Morgan's cafe overlooking the sea front.… Read more
"Great location. Great pub. Great food. Room in a characterful outhouse. Very convenient. Great value"
Overnight stopover. No breakfast. But room rate reflects this. Breakfasted across the square at Captain Morgan's cafe overlooking the sea front. Read less
Likes:
Dined in the pub on Friday night. Great, straightforward menu. Good grub. Lovely decor. Best to book in advance. Very popular. Lovely, genuine service.
Dislikes:
TV signal was poor in room. Could only get a couple of channels but could be to do with location.
Response from Victoria Inn:
Hi Josef. Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Both rooms now have brand new TV's bought as soon as we were aqware there were issues! We hope you'll come back soon, Best wishes, Liz
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Stuart
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Relaxed Happy Delicious"
Arrived Friday for weekend break and spent afternoon relaxing in pub having a few drinks. We booked a table to have dinner in the restaurant on Saturday and opted for a takeout in our room Friday even… Read more
"Relaxed Happy Delicious"
Arrived Friday for weekend break and spent afternoon relaxing in pub having a few drinks. We booked a table to have dinner in the restaurant on Saturday and opted for a takeout in our room Friday evening. We thoroughly enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and cosy fire in the pub and spent more hours again in the bar on Saturday before sampling the wonderful culinary delights in the restaurant. Best fillet steak ever!!! We really enjoyed our stay and would be back tomorrow and recommend to our friends. Read less
Likes:
Relaxing, easy, safe, pub and restaurant.
Dislikes:
Small niggle would be the smell of damp in room but as we loved it so much did not wish to make a fuss.
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear Stuart, thank you for your review and we are delighte you enjoyed your stay. I 'get' your comment about a damp smell. It's NOT damp, but because the rooms are over the cellar and almost always in use every single day, with a windowless shower room - it is often difficult to air them as thoroughly as we would like. hence, sometimes a slightly musty smell. Apart from that we are pleased you had a goof time and we hope you will come back again soon, warmest wishes, Liz - licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Fiona
Alone
Stayed: Feb '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"excellent"
helpful and friendly service - perfect location and excellent value… Read more
"excellent"
helpful and friendly service - perfect location and excellent value Read less
Likes:
everything
Dislikes:
no
Response from Victoria Inn:
Hi Fioma - Great to see you had a good time with us. Come back soon, Liz - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Alan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
1
"Great location"
It was Fab… Read more
"Great location"
It was Fab Read less
Likes:
Great weekend
Dislikes:
No
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear Alan - so pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit to us! Come back soon, Liz Hore - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Jim
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Clean basic accommodation in prime location."
\\\\\\\\\\\another enjoyable stopover in the Victoria Inn.… Read more
"Clean basic accommodation in prime location."
\\\\\\\\\\\another enjoyable stopover in the Victoria Inn. Read less
Likes:
Location, food and atmosphere in pub, friendliness of staff.
Dislikes:
Bed was very squeaky, no breakfast provided.
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear Joim - Thanks for telling us about the squeaky bed, the oil can is out as I speak! We haven't served Breakfast as part of the package for over 2 years now - but with prices starting from £40 per room per night we feel that price reflects that fact. We look forward to welcoming you again one day. Best wishes, Liz Hore - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.