MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Royal Oak
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.00 miles away
Up The Creek
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.00 miles away
Seaflowers
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.00 miles away
Burton Farmhouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.20 miles away
Sand Pebbles
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
3.90 miles away
Lantern Lodge Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
4.00 miles away
The Tradesman's Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.80 miles away
The Tower Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.20 miles away
Strete Barton House
Guest House Photo
AA 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
7.90 miles away
Frogwell
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Travel accommodation
8.10 miles away
Victoria Inn Salcombe
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 60 reviews
Victoria Inn, Fore Street

Salcombe, 

Devon, 


TQ8 8BU,  England
Average Guest Rating for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Guest reviews for Victoria Inn, Salcombe are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
4.0
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 60 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Overnight"
Short and Sweet.… Read more
"Overnight"
Short and Sweet. Read less
Likes:
Evening meal in the pub was excellent. Service was excellent.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
ruth
Alone
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Lovely food, friendly personalised greeting, a real treat in a nice setting"
It was a brief stopover of one night, to see the boats and the harbour in Salcombe one last time before winter set in.… Read more
"Lovely food, friendly personalised greeting, a real treat in a nice setting"
It was a brief stopover of one night, to see the boats and the harbour in Salcombe one last time before winter set in. Read less
Likes:
I just so appreciated being made to feel at home in the npretentious yet beautifully presented setting of the Inn. Perfect location, right in the middle of Salcombe.
Dislikes:
No. Just lovely.
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear Ruth - delighted you enjoyed your visit to us - we hope you'll come back again soon, Liz
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Barry
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic Pub"
2 night break to celebrate Birthday.… Read more
"Fantastic Pub"
2 night break to celebrate Birthday. Read less
Likes:
The location, the friendly staff and the excellent
dinners which meant we ate there both nights.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear Barry, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I have addressed concerns raiesed privately to your satisfaction by e mail, best wishes, Liz Hore - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Karon
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Beautiful Pub and surroundings"
Short break to get away from it all for a few days.
The pub is set in a small town, close by to shops, the sea.
Staff and owners are very friendly and helpful and the food here is also excellent… Read more
"Beautiful Pub and surroundings"
Short break to get away from it all for a few days.
The pub is set in a small town, close by to shops, the sea.
Staff and owners are very friendly and helpful and the food here is also excellent Read less
Likes:
We took walks every day.There is a small boat that comes every half hour to take you to another part of Salcombe. We had breakfast at Capt.Morgans across the road from the Victoria Inn & sat outside.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear Karen - Thank you so much for your great review and we are delighted you enjoyed your first visit to this beautiful part of our country. We look forward to welcoming you back again, Liz Hore - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Vanda
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Walkers"
A comfortable overnight stay next to the ferry stop and the opportunity to have a good evening meal.… Read more
"Walkers"
A comfortable overnight stay next to the ferry stop and the opportunity to have a good evening meal. Read less
Likes:
Convenient
Dislikes:
None
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear Vanda
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your short stay with us, Liz Hore - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Great Central Position - Pub Evening Meal Excellent"
Short stay in the most beautiful place on earth! We return to Salcombe regularly and you will not find a better central position for an Inn in which to stay. Plenty of good nearby alternatives for b… Read more
"Great Central Position - Pub Evening Meal Excellent"
Short stay in the most beautiful place on earth! We return to Salcombe regularly and you will not find a better central position for an Inn in which to stay. Plenty of good nearby alternatives for breakfast Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff in the hotel - a comfortable room with bathroom incorporating a shower. Room was maintained neatly and cleanly. Had a tasty evening meal and can highly recommend the "John Dory" fish.
Dislikes:
TV difficult to work for idiots like me!!
Response from Victoria Inn:
Thank you so much for your review and we are delighted you had a great stay! Come back soon, Liz
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
rosemary
Alone
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"An excellent few days"
My son and his family stay in Salcombe every summer. It was lovely fir me to be able to be with them for a few days, but also to have my in space too! I am Granny!… Read more
"An excellent few days"
My son and his family stay in Salcombe every summer. It was lovely fir me to be able to be with them for a few days, but also to have my in space too! I am Granny! Read less
Likes:
The staff were so helpful and friendly. My room was very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the coffee and tea facilities. The shower was very efficient. I much enjoyed my stay.
Dislikes:
I can't think of anything.
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear Rosemary - Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit, best wishes Liz Hore - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Melany
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
"Overnight lesuire break"
Nice room, location excellent although no long term parking nearby. bathroom door did not shut properly and no plug sockets near the mirror. Disappointed that breakfast was not provided as it is a foo… Read more
"Overnight lesuire break"
Nice room, location excellent although no long term parking nearby. bathroom door did not shut properly and no plug sockets near the mirror. Disappointed that breakfast was not provided as it is a food pub and all other St Austell pubs that we have stayed in provide breakfast and this was not clear when I booked. We did have a nice breakfast in Captain Morgans over the road. Read less
Likes:
Location. Staff friendly on arrival (although they did not have to do much else).
Dislikes:
No.
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear Melany - I'm sorry you were dissapointed with your stay, however, we are really clear in all our advertising that we do NOT provide breakfast and that there is no on site parking. We may well be a St Austell pub - but we only have 2 rooms and it is not cost efficient to provide breakfast. The cost also reflects this. I'm sorry if we did noy libe up to your expectations. Liz Hore - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Catherine
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Fantastic location and great food"
Fantastic venue with car park in front.… Read more
"Fantastic location and great food"
Fantastic venue with car park in front. Read less
Likes:
Good room. Restaurant really good as awaiting crew arriving by sea and ordered dinner late on for them
Dislikes:
No breakfast although captains cafe across road was great
Response from Victoria Inn:
Dear Catherine
Delighted you enjoyed your stay - come back soon, Liz Hore - Licensee
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
MR S C
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Xxxxxx"
Xxxxxxx… Read more
"Xxxxxx"
Xxxxxxx Read less
Likes:
Xxxxxx
Dislikes:
Xxxxxx
Response from Victoria Inn:
Thank you for the Xxxx's - I'm thinking you enjoyed your visit! Liz xxx
Guest Review for Victoria Inn, Salcombe
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.