MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Pack Horse
Hotel Photo
Inn
0.10 miles away
Bridge House
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Farm
0.90 miles away
The Abbey Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
4.90 miles away
The Tradesmans Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
5.20 miles away
The Barn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.20 miles away
Church House Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
5.80 miles away
The Exeter Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
5.90 miles away
The Oak South Brent
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.7
See all 74 reviews
Station Road

South Brent, 

Devon, 


TQ10 9BE,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Oak, South Brent
Guest reviews for The Oak, South Brent are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.7
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.6
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.7
From 74 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
Patricia
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great stay"
Only stayed one night… Read more
"Great stay"
Only stayed one night Read less
Likes:
It was exactly what we needed after our long drive, good sized room, clean, comfortable with excellent facilities
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Oak, South Brent
Martin
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent"
We are 4 mature male motorcyclists staying for one night on a tour of Devon and Cornwall… Read more
"Excellent"
We are 4 mature male motorcyclists staying for one night on a tour of Devon and Cornwall Read less
Likes:
Very friendly staff, excellent beer and food, exceptionally clean comfortable rooms, great shower.
Fantastic breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Oak:
Glad you enjoyed your stay - hope your ride to Tintagel went well. We definitely live in a beautiful part of the country.
Guest Review for The Oak, South Brent
Madeleine
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Nicely furnished comfortable rooms"
A comfortable, attractive room with lots of nice, thoughtful little touches. The bathroom is brand new, with shelves in all the right places, plus great hot water and good quality towels. There's also… Read more
"Nicely furnished comfortable rooms"
A comfortable, attractive room with lots of nice, thoughtful little touches. The bathroom is brand new, with shelves in all the right places, plus great hot water and good quality towels. There's also wifi in the bedroom, decent cupboard space and enough hangers, and even a tray for your walking boots.
My room had a double bed, which was fine for just me but would have been on the small side for a couple. Read less
Likes:
Read the above comment.
Dislikes:
The chef uses too much salt in the breakfast. Luckily I remembered this from a previous visit and asked for no added salt, which they were happy to comply with.
Response from The Oak:
Glad you enjoyed the stay - would advise that different chef (the landlord now cooks) now in the kitchen!
Guest Review for The Oak, South Brent
Dr C J
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Nice friendly pub"
Fine… Read more
"Nice friendly pub"
Fine Read less
Likes:
All worked
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for The Oak, South Brent
David
With a colleague
Stayed: Jan '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Local Inn with modern and clean accomodation"
One night stopover on the way to Plymouth. Great beer, steak and a comfortable, clean and well appointed room.… Read more
"Local Inn with modern and clean accomodation"
One night stopover on the way to Plymouth. Great beer, steak and a comfortable, clean and well appointed room. Read less
Likes:
Great breakfast, also recommend the beer and food
Dislikes:
Unfortunately I was above the bar and it was noisy until the bar closed. Thankfully I never travel without my trusty earplugs!
Response from The Oak:
Regretfully this is the one room that can be affected by the noise outside. This is not up from the floor which is heavily soundproofed but via the large original sash windows. We have put heavy curtains up and usually noise is not a problem as we are generally a quiet pub where people come to socialise. Occasionally however we have an event that is louder than normal. Glad you had your ear plugs!
Guest Review for The Oak, South Brent
richard
Alone
Stayed: Dec '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Nice place to stay"
Needed overnight accommodation for trip to see relatives, found The Oak online and was not disappointed.… Read more
"Nice place to stay"
Needed overnight accommodation for trip to see relatives, found The Oak online and was not disappointed. Read less
Likes:
Friendly people, nice location, good room, stunning bathroom and good breakfast, all just what I needed
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Oak:
Apologies for the delay in replying - my computer will not allow me to see reviews and the web provider for this page has just managed to sort so that I can go online to read and reply. Glad you enjoyed the experience and I am sorry you felt the mattress was too hard. We have put memory foam mattresses in all our double rooms so I am surprised that you found it too hard - I chose the ones that are supposed to be best for backs as recommended by the experts.
Guest Review for The Oak, South Brent
Mandy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Superb relaxing and enjoyable break"
Met at The Oak for a family get together and we enjoyed excellent hospitality and good food ( breakfast especially good! )… Read more
"Superb relaxing and enjoyable break"
Met at The Oak for a family get together and we enjoyed excellent hospitality and good food ( breakfast especially good! ) Read less
Likes:
Very comfortable room, lovely touches such as bath salts and generous tea/coffee allowances. Friendly staff and good attentive service. Quality of food excellent.
Dislikes:
Going away !!!!!!
Response from The Oak:
So glad you enjoyed your break - we like guests to be treated how we would want to be treated and if you are staying B&B the Bed and the breakfast have to be good! We look forward to your next visit.
Guest Review for The Oak, South Brent
Margaret
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Relaxing Break"
Comforable accomadation… Read more
"Relaxing Break"
Comforable accomadation Read less
Likes:
Breakfast made to order rather than a buffet which most larger hotels offer
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Oak, South Brent
Luke
Alone
Stayed: Aug '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"great value for money plus superb breakfast"
More than happy with room, spacious, clean all the facilities needed.… Read more
"great value for money plus superb breakfast"
More than happy with room, spacious, clean all the facilities needed. Read less
Likes:
Breakfast was very nice indeed good quality, location good and access all hours to rooms very pleasing
Dislikes:
Bed was a sprung matress which was fine but not what I prefer but that is my opinion not a negative
Response from The Oak:
Glad you enjoyed - we are gradually replacing all the mattresses with memory foam but this takes time and money - most of the rooms have now been changed but as these mattresses are less than 18 months old they will be last to be changed - expect them to be changed in the next three months.
Guest Review for The Oak, South Brent
ray
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Local pub with above average rooms and food."
Nice to stay in a local with good food and rooms at reasonable prices.
Bar staff friendly but the host less so.
Would stay again.… Read more
"Local pub with above average rooms and food."
Nice to stay in a local with good food and rooms at reasonable prices.
Bar staff friendly but the host less so.
Would stay again. Read less
Likes:
For us locality was good, food and rooms both good.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Oak, South Brent
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.