MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Potters Mooring Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.70 miles away
Lynton House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.00 miles away
Crossways & Sea View
Accommodation Photo
Travel accommodation
3.20 miles away
Lyme Bay House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
3.80 miles away
Amberley Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.30 miles away
Farmborough House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.80 miles away
Babbacombe Hall
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.00 miles away
Babbacombe Palms
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.00 miles away
Seabreeze at Babbacombe
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.10 miles away
Headland View
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.10 miles away
Cockhaven Manor Hotel Teignmouth
AA 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 206 reviews
Cockhaven Manor, Cockhaven Road, Bishopsteignton

Teignmouth, 

Devon, 


TQ14 9RF,  England
Average Guest Rating for Cockhaven Manor Hotel, Teignmouth
Guest reviews for Cockhaven Manor Hotel, Teignmouth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 206 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Janice
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Food"
They say never judge a book by its cover, and so it proves .. while the Cockhaven looks lovely etc etc from the outside, I wouldn't have expected the level of cuisine we experienced .. we very nearly… Read more
"Food"
They say never judge a book by its cover, and so it proves .. while the Cockhaven looks lovely etc etc from the outside, I wouldn't have expected the level of cuisine we experienced .. we very nearly didn't eat in at all, but are so glad we did ..A very good menu, the best choice for veggies I've seen .. not that I'm one, because the Lamb Henry was the finest meal out I've had in a while .. and the crab cakes were I think the best I've ever eaten. Read less
Likes:
Friendliness and food
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Cockhaven Manor Hotel, Teignmouth
Debbie
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"friendly warm atmosphere"
2 nights… Read more
"friendly warm atmosphere"
2 nights Read less
Likes:
friendliness
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for Cockhaven Manor Hotel, Teignmouth
Roger
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"pleasant short stay"
Comfortable bed, friendly helpful staff, good food on hot plates when appropriate.… Read more
"pleasant short stay"
Comfortable bed, friendly helpful staff, good food on hot plates when appropriate. Read less
Likes:
Food was good and staff pleasant and accomodating
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Cockhaven Manor Hotel, Teignmouth
Andrew
Family with older Children
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"peaceful and relaxing"
Lovely place to stay overlooking the estuary. Just outside of Teignmouth and a short walk into Bishopsteignton. We had a family room in which our children had a separate adjoining room to our. Tea a… Read more
"peaceful and relaxing"
Lovely place to stay overlooking the estuary. Just outside of Teignmouth and a short walk into Bishopsteignton. We had a family room in which our children had a separate adjoining room to our. Tea and coffee making facilities and hairdryer provided. Friendly staff and an excellent breakfast eaten in the sun terrace. We couldn't eat it all! A fabulous overnight stay for our sons 15th birthday. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable, friendly staff and owner. Brilliant breakfast!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Cockhaven Manor Hotel, Teignmouth
Alan
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Warm welcome"
Very good,staff friendly and always a warm welcome.breakfast very good and rooms clean and tidy… Read more
"Warm welcome"
Very good,staff friendly and always a warm welcome.breakfast very good and rooms clean and tidy Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff and position of hotel
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Cockhaven Manor Hotel, Teignmouth
lyndsey
Family with older Children
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely relaxing stay"
Staff all friendly and very welcoming. Food amazing and beds sooo comfy.… Read more
"Lovely relaxing stay"
Staff all friendly and very welcoming. Food amazing and beds sooo comfy. Read less
Likes:
Everything.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Cockhaven Manor Hotel, Teignmouth
Kenny
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly and welcoming"
A base to visit family… Read more
"Friendly and welcoming"
A base to visit family Read less
Likes:
Friendly service
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for Cockhaven Manor Hotel, Teignmouth
Melanie
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jan '15
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very comfortable bed and a great night sleep!"
Just an overnight stay as booked a meal for a birthday celebration… Read more
"Very comfortable bed and a great night sleep!"
Just an overnight stay as booked a meal for a birthday celebration Read less
Likes:
Comfortable bed
Dislikes:
Room was rather old fashioned. Have stayed and eaten at the Cockhaven on may occasions over the past 15 years, now restaurant has changed hands, VERY disappointed in choice and quality of food.
Response from Cockhaven Manor Hotel:
Sorry for the disappointment, it is still the same staff and according to most of our customers is vastly improved. I suppose change for some people is difficult and you were freinds of the previous owners. We are not a hotel now and it is not unusual for day staff to see guests to their room, i am sure they were polite and courtious. I wish you well for future visits elsewhere but would be delighted if you returned
Guest Review for Cockhaven Manor Hotel, Teignmouth
Leslie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Drab and dreary"
When the door was opened to our room, your heart sank, small drab double room with a sliding shower room door with loo and shower, sink in room. Asked for shoe polish and despite literature saying oth… Read more
"Drab and dreary"
When the door was opened to our room, your heart sank, small drab double room with a sliding shower room door with loo and shower, sink in room. Asked for shoe polish and despite literature saying otherwise could not be provided. Owners are about to retire and appear to have 'a foot out of the door' already.Felt not welcome. Read less
Likes:
Food was surprisingly good, if in a 70's sort of way!
Dislikes:
See above
Guest Review for Cockhaven Manor Hotel, Teignmouth
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Been before would return."
Half term break. Stayed before for a Wedding held there, knew the ideal position for Teignmouth and surrounding areas. Owners very pleasant. We enjoyed the stay and would return.… Read more
"Been before would return."
Half term break. Stayed before for a Wedding held there, knew the ideal position for Teignmouth and surrounding areas. Owners very pleasant. We enjoyed the stay and would return. Read less
Likes:
Same room as last time with good view, room 15. Times of meals are good.
Dislikes:
Evening meals excellent, but would prefer a starter size option for all main courses.
Guest Review for Cockhaven Manor Hotel, Teignmouth
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.