MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Lynton House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.40 miles away
Cockhaven Manor Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
1.70 miles away
Orestone Manor Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Hotel
2.80 miles away
Lyme Bay House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
3.10 miles away
The Blenheim
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.20 miles away
Babbacombe Hall
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.30 miles away
Babbacombe Palms
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.30 miles away
Seabreeze at Babbacombe
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.30 miles away
Headland View
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.30 miles away
Anchorage Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
4.40 miles away
Potters Mooring Hotel Teignmouth
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.7
See all 137 reviews
30 The Green, Shaldon

Teignmouth, 

Devon, 


TQ14 0DN,  England
Average Guest Rating for Potters Mooring Hotel, Teignmouth
Guest reviews for Potters Mooring Hotel, Teignmouth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.5
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating:
4.7
From 137 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Neil
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very Good"
Quiet, relaxing… Read more
"Very Good"
Quiet, relaxing Read less
Likes:
Quiet, relaxing
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Potters Mooring Hotel, Teignmouth
Sandra
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A lovely little hotel!"
We stayed for two nights on our way to Cornwall. We had no previous knowledge of the area so it was a pleasant surprise to discover this little gem of an hotel in such a lovely location.… Read more
"A lovely little hotel!"
We stayed for two nights on our way to Cornwall. We had no previous knowledge of the area so it was a pleasant surprise to discover this little gem of an hotel in such a lovely location. Read less
Likes:
Everything about our stay was super! Accommodation was pristine and our hosts were lovely - very welcoming. Breakfast was excellent.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Potters Mooring Hotel, Teignmouth
Terry
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Charming"
We booked a two night stay at Potters Mooring before meeting up with family members for a week during the school holiday - we were unable to travel on the planned day for health reasons - the owners w… Read more
"Charming"
We booked a two night stay at Potters Mooring before meeting up with family members for a week during the school holiday - we were unable to travel on the planned day for health reasons - the owners were unable to issue a direct refund - we did only give them one days notice - but they offered us a free night at sometime later in the year - one cannot wish for more - and we will certainly hope to return Read less
Likes:
Very friendly helpful staff and owners - charming bedroom in the eaves - and a superb breakfast + lovely pub next door for supper
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Potters Mooring Hotel, Teignmouth
Dawn
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Extreme high quality/value for money in every respect"
Friendly welcome; extremely clean room/en suite. Breakfasts were cooked to perfection. Owners were very hospitable and helpful. An ideal, central location in the village; very quiet (apart from the se… Read more
"Extreme high quality/value for money in every respect"
Friendly welcome; extremely clean room/en suite. Breakfasts were cooked to perfection. Owners were very hospitable and helpful. An ideal, central location in the village; very quiet (apart from the seagulls which we soon got used to!) Read less
Likes:
All of the above, plus easy walking distance to the beach etc.
Dislikes:
No.
Guest Review for Potters Mooring Hotel, Teignmouth
Calver
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful"
Superb location, wonderful views.Met up with lifelong friends.Played golf, toured locally ate out.… Read more
"Wonderful"
Superb location, wonderful views.Met up with lifelong friends.Played golf, toured locally ate out. Read less
Likes:
Beautiful location,excellent B&B,lovely room.Super breakfasts. Owners and staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.Shaldon is a special gem in a glorious part of Devon.
Dislikes:
Negotiating narrow streets in village.
Guest Review for Potters Mooring Hotel, Teignmouth
Jeanette
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Ideal - Home from Home"
I brought my parents down to visit elderly friends for 3 nights, 4 nights last July. Robert and Linda are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much trouble.… Read more
"Ideal - Home from Home"
I brought my parents down to visit elderly friends for 3 nights, 4 nights last July. Robert and Linda are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much trouble. Read less
Likes:
The location in Shaldon is perfect for us as our friends actually live in Shaldon, just around the corner! But Potters Mooring is not just a good location, everything about this B & B is excellent.
Dislikes:
Only thing I do not like are the seagulls, every morning I got woken up at 5am to their awful cries. I think that the spikes should be put back on the roof!!
Guest Review for Potters Mooring Hotel, Teignmouth
Kirsty
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic Service ans stay!"
It was brilliant, bed was comfortable with good pillows, and the room was well set out. Gorgeous bathroom and nice powerful shower. Tea and coffee in the room and a brilliant choice of books to read.… Read more
"Fantastic Service ans stay!"
It was brilliant, bed was comfortable with good pillows, and the room was well set out. Gorgeous bathroom and nice powerful shower. Tea and coffee in the room and a brilliant choice of books to read. The breakfast was spot-on. Read less
Likes:
Lovely people, and very helpful when i couldn't move my car. thank you!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Potters Mooring Hotel, Teignmouth
Richard
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely guest house in a beautiful village"
This was my third stay at potters mooring - part business part pleasure. The owners as always were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Breakfasts were faultless and the location at the centr… Read more
"Lovely guest house in a beautiful village"
This was my third stay at potters mooring - part business part pleasure. The owners as always were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Breakfasts were faultless and the location at the centre of a small but lively village is excellent. Read less
Likes:
Excellent guest house in a village with 5 very good pubs, good value food and plenty happening. 3 of the pubs have weekly live music - jazz night at the Clifford Arms (Monday) is always worth a visit.
Dislikes:
P
Guest Review for Potters Mooring Hotel, Teignmouth
Jennie
Alone
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A home away from home"
Travelling alone I felt very safe and secure. The location was perfect and the availability of parking was a bonus. The room was extremely comfortable and clean, and the breakfast just perfect. I felt… Read more
"A home away from home"
Travelling alone I felt very safe and secure. The location was perfect and the availability of parking was a bonus. The room was extremely comfortable and clean, and the breakfast just perfect. I felt more like a welcome friend than a guest. Read less
Likes:
Everything! Bob and Linda were so helpful and friendly, and nothing appeared to be too much trouble for them or their staff.
Dislikes:
No.
Guest Review for Potters Mooring Hotel, Teignmouth
Christelle
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"N/A"
Nice, pleasant room overlooking the bowling green. Clean room and bathroom.… Read more
"N/A"
Nice, pleasant room overlooking the bowling green. Clean room and bathroom. Read less
Likes:
N/A
Dislikes:
It was probably the worst bacon sandwich I have ever had. It felt that it was the remnant of bacon slices that could not be served on a plate, full of fat. I had to leave most of it.
Response from Potters Mooring Hotel:
Sorry you did not enjoy your bacon sandwich, it is such a shame that you did not mention it at the time so that we could of changed it perhaps for a sandwich with the fat removed from the bacon. We have never had a complaint about our bacvon before quite the contrary.
Guest Review for Potters Mooring Hotel, Teignmouth
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.