MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Heathcote House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
3.30 miles away
Bassets B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
3.50 miles away
Hilltop Barn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
3.60 miles away
The Oak at Dewlish
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
5.00 miles away
Frome Dale
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.00 miles away
The Countryman Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.10 miles away
Frome Corner
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
6.50 miles away
The Charlton Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.60 miles away
The Red Lion
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.60 miles away
The Royal Oak Hotel Bere Regis
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 162 reviews
West Street

Bere Regis, 

Dorset, 


BH20 7HQ,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Royal Oak Hotel, Bere Regis
Guest reviews for The Royal Oak Hotel, Bere Regis are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.4
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 162 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Andrew
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very comfortable and freindly"
Perfect in every way, the specialist menu that take allergies into consideration was so encouraging. All thye staff were helpful, warm, welcoming and friendly.… Read more
"Very comfortable and freindly"
Perfect in every way, the specialist menu that take allergies into consideration was so encouraging. All thye staff were helpful, warm, welcoming and friendly. Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Royal Oak Hotel, Bere Regis
Ian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great stay"
We enjoyed our stay. The location was ideal for our planned visits to celebrate our wedding anniversary.. It is a peaceful village location.… Read more
"Great stay"
We enjoyed our stay. The location was ideal for our planned visits to celebrate our wedding anniversary.. It is a peaceful village location. Read less
Likes:
The staff at the Royal Oak were friendly. The location was ideal for our planned visits to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We ate in the bar/restaurant in the evening. Great food.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Royal Oak Hotel, Bere Regis
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Amazing"
My husband and myself was looking for a nice place to stay for the night and we hit the jackpot with the royal oak
Not only were the staff great the room was beautiful
We also had dinner and the… Read more
"Amazing"
My husband and myself was looking for a nice place to stay for the night and we hit the jackpot with the royal oak
Not only were the staff great the room was beautiful
We also had dinner and the food was incredible
Will definitely be coming back Read less
Likes:
The staff
The beautiful room and the great food
Dislikes:
N/a
Guest Review for The Royal Oak Hotel, Bere Regis
James
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"Expected more"
The bedroom was quite large and airy.
Breakfast was basic - no fruit - selection of 1 fruit juice - orange.
Waitress apron was not just dirty but filthy… Read more
"Expected more"
The bedroom was quite large and airy.
Breakfast was basic - no fruit - selection of 1 fruit juice - orange.
Waitress apron was not just dirty but filthy Read less
Likes:
Local to where we wanted to visit
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Royal Oak Hotel:
I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay especially as you said nothing whist you were here! As for the apron it probably was dirty as I had been in the kitchen since 7am cooking large pots of bolognaise sauce and chilli ready for service and unfortunately they do splash everywhere. A bit like you leaving blood all over the bedding, that happens sometimes but we didn't judge we just changed it all including the mattress protector that you ruined and we didn't charge you either.
Guest Review for The Royal Oak Hotel, Bere Regis
Claire
Family with older Children
Stayed: May '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Nice bright, spacious room & very friendly service"
Comfortable & stress free… Read more
"Nice bright, spacious room & very friendly service"
Comfortable & stress free Read less
Likes:
Very close to Monkey World
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Royal Oak Hotel, Bere Regis
Tony
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent accommodation"
A break away from hectic working week… Read more
"Excellent accommodation"
A break away from hectic working week Read less
Likes:
Very relaxing
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Royal Oak Hotel, Bere Regis
Anne
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '17
1
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
1
Breakfast:
1
"Just Perfect"
We love this place. Huge rooms, friendly staff, great real ale and a menu that caters for all sorts of allergies. We have stayed here several times now and can’t wait to go back there again.… Read more
"Just Perfect"
We love this place. Huge rooms, friendly staff, great real ale and a menu that caters for all sorts of allergies. We have stayed here several times now and can’t wait to go back there again. Read less
Likes:
This is also an excellent place to stay if you are wanting to visit the shorelines of Dorset or the local Bovington Tank Museum.
Dislikes:
Nope!
Guest Review for The Royal Oak Hotel, Bere Regis
Julie
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly pub"
Two night stay to visit Monkey World and other attractions… Read more
"Friendly pub"
Two night stay to visit Monkey World and other attractions Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff, very spacious clean room and lovely food. We will be going vavk
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Royal Oak Hotel, Bere Regis
Wendy
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great Stay"
Stayed overnight whilst visiting nearby tank museum. Very pleasant rooms, atmosphere and food.… Read more
"Great Stay"
Stayed overnight whilst visiting nearby tank museum. Very pleasant rooms, atmosphere and food. Read less
Likes:
Size and cleanliness of room, great pub bar and well prepared and substantial pub food
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Royal Oak Hotel, Bere Regis
Victoria
Alone
Stayed: Apr '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Brillant"
I stayed for 1 night as it was location to were I needed to be.… Read more
"Brillant"
I stayed for 1 night as it was location to were I needed to be. Read less
Likes:
The staff were friendly and very welcoming, room was clean and very spacious. The evening meal was wonderful.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Royal Oak Hotel, Bere Regis
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.