MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Charlton Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
1.90 miles away
Hilltop Barn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.70 miles away
Bassets B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.00 miles away
Number 9
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.50 miles away
Percy House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.60 miles away
Arnewood House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
7.30 miles away
Les Bouviers Restaurant with Rooms
Hotel Photo
AA 5 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Restaurant with rooms
7.40 miles away
The Royal Oak Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
8.10 miles away
Heathcote House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
9.20 miles away
Sheaf of Arrows
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Inn
9.30 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 139 reviews
True Lovers Knot, Wimborne Road, Tarrant Keyneston

Blandford Forum, 

Dorset, 


DT11 9JG,  England
The True Lovers Knot is a welcoming public house situated in Tarrant Keyneston, Dorset, providing luxurious ensuite B&B accommodation and a CL camping site for touring caravans & tents.
  • Rural
  • Relaxed
  • Award winning
  • Traditional
  • Near sea
  • Countryside
  • Romantic
  • Friendly
  • Restaurant
  • Stunning
Check Prices and Availability
Double Ensuite - Four PosterDouble Ensuite - Four Poster
from£65.00
Double EnsuiteDouble Ensuite
from£65.00
Twin EnsuiteTwin Ensuite
from£65.00
Double Ensuite - Four Poster - Single OccupancyDouble Ensuite - Four Poster - Single Occupancy
from£65.00
Double Ensuite - Single OccupancyDouble Ensuite - Single Occupancy
from£65.00
Twin Ensuite - Single OccupancyTwin Ensuite - Single Occupancy
from£65.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
3.9
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 139 reviews
Aislinn
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
1
Location
4
Breakfast:
1
"Lovely place, very bad service"
Such a shame - the place is beautiful but the service was dreadful: there was a rude manager who seemed to be hugely bothered by EVERYTHING. Just a few examples during our one night stay: on arrival w… Read more
"Lovely place, very bad service"
Such a shame - the place is beautiful but the service was dreadful: there was a rude manager who seemed to be hugely bothered by EVERYTHING. Just a few examples during our one night stay: on arrival we had to wait outside until he was 'ready for us'; there was no mobile phone service and they wouldn't call our taxi for us; and the place was deserted and we couldn't find staff to get breakfast in the morning... There were guests just wandering around not knowing what to do... Read less
Likes:
It's a lovely building and bar (spoilt by the unfriendly service)
Dislikes:
Interaction with staff member was very uncomfortable- he even had a go at the whole group for things like not knowing to order breakfast in advance...
Response from True Lovers Knot:
I feel we went out of our way to accommodate you. We allowed you to check in early before your room was cleaned so you could change for the wedding. Our cleaner waited for you to leave to then clean the room. You asked me for a taxi number, I gave you 3. You never asked me to call one, if you had I would have done. I explained breakfast times to you when I showed you to your room. We still served you breakfast when you came down an hour late even though this delayed the kitchen for lunch
Guest Review for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
joel
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location
4
Breakfast:
2
"disappointing"
when booking we requesting a pitch near toilets as we have young children. we were put 2 fields down and across the road meaning at night we had to walk down the road in the dark they did nothing to o… Read more
"disappointing"
when booking we requesting a pitch near toilets as we have young children. we were put 2 fields down and across the road meaning at night we had to walk down the road in the dark they did nothing to offer a change or in any way apologize, we were not told that there would be a wedding on meaning the campsite would be used as a car park and then allow people to park right next to our tent causing the children to wake everytime some one went tho their car Read less
Likes:
nothing was all a dispointment
Dislikes:
staff, food, camping field/building site, toilets
Response from True Lovers Knot:
During the steam fair week we open up a field adjacent to the pub for additional camping at a very reduced rate to compensate for it being a field, there being no electric and being further away from the pub. You would have been given the choice of the campsite or field to stay in. I was unable to move you into the campsite as you arrived late at night with your children and with a 6-man tent there was no room to put you on our campsite otherwise I would have been more than willing to do this.
Guest Review for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
Martin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location
1
"Poor camping facilities offered"
I booked an overnight camping stay with electric with a campervan on the internet, which was confirmed online and full cost taken by card. A phone call was received shortly afterwards saying the last… Read more
"Poor camping facilities offered"
I booked an overnight camping stay with electric with a campervan on the internet, which was confirmed online and full cost taken by card. A phone call was received shortly afterwards saying the last pitch with electric had just been given to someone in person at the premises, but they could offer another field opposite without electric for slightly less cost. This was accepted, part refund to be given on arrival. Read less
Likes:
Did not stay
Dislikes:
Field was up the road, muddy,uneven, unkempt, was entered by a gap in the hedge that had recently been broken down No water or facilities. Asked for refund-declined as told 48 hours notice needed.
Response from True Lovers Knot:
During the week of the Great Dorset Steam Fair our campsite is extremely busy and so we open up the field opposite for the week in order to be able to accommodate more customers. It was explained to you on the phone that the field is just across the road but you still have use of all the campsite facilities apart from electric and with £10 per pitch less being charged. The field is only a temporary site for the steam fair week. I apologise if you felt the site was not acceptable.
Guest Review for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest House3 Stars Self Assessed Self Catered Accommodation

Calor gas rural pub in the community 2006 runner up
Dorset Council Best contruibution to a community 'People and Places Award' 2006 Winner
National Dish of Dorset Food Awards 2006 Runner up
Morning Advertiser Pub Innovation of the Year Award 'Wales&West Country 2007 Winner
Morning Advertiser Pub Innovation of the Year Award 'National Finals' 2007 Runner up
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at True Lovers Knot
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card, Cheque
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 11:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Dogs
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
The True Lovers Knot is a true gem set in the stunning and romantic countryside of Dorset. It is a welcoming public house with a Visit Britain 3 Star Rating, providing 4 luxurious ensuite B&B accommodation rooms, and a CL Camp Site for touring caravans and tents. (To book a camping pitch, please click the Non-Serviced Accommodation Tab.)

Tarrant Keyneston is on the River Tarrant, located near Blandford Forum, one of the best preserved Georgian towns in England. The town was rebuilt in 1731 after a great fire destroyed much of the centre, the work being completed within 30 years by the Bastard brothers, who were noted period architects. The town hosts the week-long Great Dorset Steam Fair every September, with its large gathering of steam tractors and stationary engines.

Enjoy a drink or a light snack in our traditional cosy bar, or sit down to a full 3-course meal in our charming restaurant. We use local produce, making the most of seasonal change, so there is always something for everyone. Smaller appetite and Gluten-free menu options are available.

Children have a choice of meals and can enjoy our garden with its play area.
Well-behaved dogs on leads are welcome.

The certified camping and caravan CL site is suitable for touring caravans, motor homes & tents and offers disposal points, fresh water, toilet and shower.
Customers using the campsite also benefit from a 15% discount on all food and drink purchased during their stay at The True Lovers Knot.

It is said that the ghost of a previous landlord makes himself known occasionally in the pub ..... will YOU see him?

Check-in 14:00-15:00 & 18:00-23:00
Style of property
Homely, Luxury, Rustic, Traditional, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.