MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Hilltop Barn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.70 miles away
Bassets B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.00 miles away
Arnewood House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
7.30 miles away
Les Bouviers Restaurant with Rooms
Hotel Photo
AA 5 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Restaurant with rooms
7.40 miles away
The Royal Oak Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
8.10 miles away
Heathcote House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
9.20 miles away
Longham Farm House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
9.30 miles away
La Fosse at Cranborne
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
9.30 miles away
The Merchant House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
10.10 miles away
The Fox Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
10.50 miles away
True Lovers Knot Blandford Forum
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 139 reviews
True Lovers Knot, Wimborne Road, Tarrant Keyneston

Blandford Forum, 

Dorset, 


DT11 9JG,  England
Average Guest Rating for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
Guest reviews for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
3.9
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 139 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Aislinn
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Lovely place, very bad service"
Such a shame - the place is beautiful but the service was dreadful: there was a rude manager who seemed to be hugely bothered by EVERYTHING. Just a few examples during our one night stay: on arrival w… Read more
"Lovely place, very bad service"
Such a shame - the place is beautiful but the service was dreadful: there was a rude manager who seemed to be hugely bothered by EVERYTHING. Just a few examples during our one night stay: on arrival we had to wait outside until he was 'ready for us'; there was no mobile phone service and they wouldn't call our taxi for us; and the place was deserted and we couldn't find staff to get breakfast in the morning... There were guests just wandering around not knowing what to do... Read less
Likes:
It's a lovely building and bar (spoilt by the unfriendly service)
Dislikes:
Interaction with staff member was very uncomfortable- he even had a go at the whole group for things like not knowing to order breakfast in advance...
Response from True Lovers Knot:
I feel we went out of our way to accommodate you. We allowed you to check in early before your room was cleaned so you could change for the wedding. Our cleaner waited for you to leave to then clean the room. You asked me for a taxi number, I gave you 3. You never asked me to call one, if you had I would have done. I explained breakfast times to you when I showed you to your room. We still served you breakfast when you came down an hour late even though this delayed the kitchen for lunch
Guest Review for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
Martin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
1
"Poor camping facilities offered"
I booked an overnight camping stay with electric with a campervan on the internet, which was confirmed online and full cost taken by card. A phone call was received shortly afterwards saying the last… Read more
"Poor camping facilities offered"
I booked an overnight camping stay with electric with a campervan on the internet, which was confirmed online and full cost taken by card. A phone call was received shortly afterwards saying the last pitch with electric had just been given to someone in person at the premises, but they could offer another field opposite without electric for slightly less cost. This was accepted, part refund to be given on arrival. Read less
Likes:
Did not stay
Dislikes:
Field was up the road, muddy,uneven, unkempt, was entered by a gap in the hedge that had recently been broken down No water or facilities. Asked for refund-declined as told 48 hours notice needed.
Response from True Lovers Knot:
During the week of the Great Dorset Steam Fair our campsite is extremely busy and so we open up the field opposite for the week in order to be able to accommodate more customers. It was explained to you on the phone that the field is just across the road but you still have use of all the campsite facilities apart from electric and with £10 per pitch less being charged. The field is only a temporary site for the steam fair week. I apologise if you felt the site was not acceptable.
Guest Review for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
joel
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"disappointing"
when booking we requesting a pitch near toilets as we have young children. we were put 2 fields down and across the road meaning at night we had to walk down the road in the dark they did nothing to o… Read more
"disappointing"
when booking we requesting a pitch near toilets as we have young children. we were put 2 fields down and across the road meaning at night we had to walk down the road in the dark they did nothing to offer a change or in any way apologize, we were not told that there would be a wedding on meaning the campsite would be used as a car park and then allow people to park right next to our tent causing the children to wake everytime some one went tho their car Read less
Likes:
nothing was all a dispointment
Dislikes:
staff, food, camping field/building site, toilets
Response from True Lovers Knot:
During the steam fair week we open up a field adjacent to the pub for additional camping at a very reduced rate to compensate for it being a field, there being no electric and being further away from the pub. You would have been given the choice of the campsite or field to stay in. I was unable to move you into the campsite as you arrived late at night with your children and with a 6-man tent there was no room to put you on our campsite otherwise I would have been more than willing to do this.
Guest Review for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
Sally
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Beautiful"
Having spent the day at Dorset steam fair, it was just wonderful to arrive at this lovely pub.… Read more
"Beautiful"
Having spent the day at Dorset steam fair, it was just wonderful to arrive at this lovely pub. Read less
Likes:
The room was beautiful and very clean. Everything there we needed. The hot shower was the best ever. Got a really good nights sleep because the bed was so comfortable and the pillows just right.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
Emma
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
"Dissapointing - and very poor facilities"
We stayed with our young daughter, on your camping site with our camper van and awning. When we arrived - we had no electrical hookup - this was eventually resolved but not the welcome we would have l… Read more
"Dissapointing - and very poor facilities"
We stayed with our young daughter, on your camping site with our camper van and awning. When we arrived - we had no electrical hookup - this was eventually resolved but not the welcome we would have liked. Our break was to celebrate my husbands birthday and despite sending email regarding booking dinner I have no response.
The ground was extremely uneven and solid - some of our pitch was a layer of turf on a concrete base - not helpful when trying to erect an awning! Read less
Likes:
The food in the pub was ok.
Dislikes:
The facilities for the camp site were disgusting! In fact we refused to use the shower facililty - it was dirty, smelt terrible & was extremely uninviting! Toilet wasn't cleaned whilst we were there
Response from True Lovers Knot:
Thank you for your review. I can only suggest that your e-mail was not received as it does unfortunately happen from time to time. I am pleased that we were still able to accommodate you to eat with us and you enjoyed your meal. The shower room was fully re-tiled last year and all the campsite facilities are cleaned on a daily basis. During busier periods it can mean the facilities are more used and we will now ensure they are checked throughout the day in order to maintain our high standards
Guest Review for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
Ian
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Perfect location and fantastic food"
We did not stay in the rooms available so I can't comment on them.We stayed on the camp site with our caravan. We found the True Lovers Knot in 2013 while driving past and noticed the food sign and Gl… Read more
"Perfect location and fantastic food"
We did not stay in the rooms available so I can't comment on them.We stayed on the camp site with our caravan. We found the True Lovers Knot in 2013 while driving past and noticed the food sign and Gluten Free, so we turned around and had a fantastic meal and noticed the camp site adjoining. We said we would return and we did. We just had 4 nights there and a couple of fantastic meals washed down with some great ale
We will be back!!!
Thanks to all the staff Read less
Likes:
The food in the True Lovers Knot and the the lovely walks with our dog in and around the valley
Dislikes:
Having to leave a lovely place
Response from True Lovers Knot:
Thank you very much for your review. We strive at all times to give the best experience to all our customers when they are here, and we are pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you on your return.
Guest Review for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
Mr
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Weekend in Dorset"
Very enjoyable and a good friendly atmosphere… Read more
"Weekend in Dorset"
Very enjoyable and a good friendly atmosphere Read less
Likes:
Good centralised location for exploring Dorset and visiting friends and family.
Dislikes:
Pub had good decor but could do with a comfortable seating area.
Guest Review for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
Nicola
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Great short break!!"
Camped for two nights and ate in the pub for one night and visited for drinks throughout the stay.… Read more
"Great short break!!"
Camped for two nights and ate in the pub for one night and visited for drinks throughout the stay. Read less
Likes:
The staff were excellent, very friendly and made us feel welcome at all times. Relaxed atmosphere and the food was lovely.
Dislikes:
The campsite toilet facilities could be improved. Ie no mirror in the toilet room and no shelf to place toiletries. Shower a little dated. (They were all clean however)
Guest Review for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
Kendal
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"For the price a fair place to stay"
Satisfactory one night stay.… Read more
"For the price a fair place to stay"
Satisfactory one night stay. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff
Good well appointed room
Evening meal Ok
Dislikes:
Breakfast disaster.
Guest Review for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
Gil
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Great spot to stay, campsite clearly not a priority. Good food but very poor campsite facilities."
Stayed in a camper van between 4 caravans allocated to young pub staff. Pub not open at 5 when we arrived for our booking as stated. Landlord arrived and rushed about trying to make us feel welcome. L… Read more
"Great spot to stay, campsite clearly not a priority. Good food but very poor campsite facilities."
Stayed in a camper van between 4 caravans allocated to young pub staff. Pub not open at 5 when we arrived for our booking as stated. Landlord arrived and rushed about trying to make us feel welcome. Landlord spliced a power cable plug as there were none left.
The camping families were obviously well thought out and had been set up some time ago and the left to deteriorate. Sign outside pub when we left advertising for a handyman........this'd will not solve the poor campsite facilities. Read less
Likes:
Within reach of places we wanted to visit. Food available on site. Staff and landlord very friendly. Food and beer generally very good.
Good price if facilities had been better for camping.
Dislikes:
Toilet and shower for campsite very very poor.
First glass of wine was off........replaced immediately
Meal of liver came without bacon. Rectified immediately i asked
Guest Review for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.