MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Charlton Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
1.90 miles away
Hilltop Barn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.70 miles away
Bassets B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.00 miles away
Number 9
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.50 miles away
Arnewood House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
7.30 miles away
The Talbot
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
7.30 miles away
Les Bouviers Restaurant with Rooms
Hotel Photo
AA 5 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Restaurant with rooms
7.40 miles away
The Royal Oak Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
8.10 miles away
Heathcote House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
9.20 miles away
La Fosse at Cranborne
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
9.30 miles away
True Lovers Knot Blandford Forum
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 4
See all 147 reviews
Wimborne Road, Tarrant Keyneston

Blandford Forum, 

Dorset, 


DT11 9JG,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
Guest reviews for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
3.9
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.0
Guest Rating:
4
From 147 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Judy
With a colleague
Stayed: Dec '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"It was a very nice, enjoyable stay that met my needs but exceeded my expectations"
Polite staff, lovely food and a lovely nights sleep… Read more
"It was a very nice, enjoyable stay that met my needs but exceeded my expectations"
Polite staff, lovely food and a lovely nights sleep Read less
Likes:
Great service on arrival,during the evening and in the morning.
Dislikes:
I had wanted to book a twin room, however, I found it difficult on the website to secure this, so had to share a double bed with my mother.
Guest Review for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
Ann Marie
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"AMAZING!"
We stayed for one night for a birthday and it was really good value and the over all experience was amazing. We will definitely be coming back to stay again… Read more
"AMAZING!"
We stayed for one night for a birthday and it was really good value and the over all experience was amazing. We will definitely be coming back to stay again Read less
Likes:
The atmosphere was lovely and the rooms and pub were really nice. The food was delicious and the service was good
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
Kearin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
2
Breakfast:
2
"Don't stay here. it's a tired looking place with tired staff"
Had an evening meal and wished we didn't !
Our room could have been more comfortable if it had a matres that didn't leave an Imprint
From the bed springs on you.
The shower was blocked and the ba… Read more
"Don't stay here. it's a tired looking place with tired staff"
Had an evening meal and wished we didn't !
Our room could have been more comfortable if it had a matres that didn't leave an Imprint
From the bed springs on you.
The shower was blocked and the bathroom blind was broken. We stayed
For 2 nights, after going out for the day we found our room was not cleaned and the bed not made up. The young girl waiting on the breckfast tables just didn't want to be there or do anything. She kept wandering around and not even clearing tables. Read less
Likes:
Nice setting but lack of care or enthusiasm from staff.
Dislikes:
Look at describe your stay
Guest Review for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
andy
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Great stopover"
Cycling trip stopover: helpful staff. Nowhere to store bikes but they let us put them in bedroom - we asked at time of booking.… Read more
"Great stopover"
Cycling trip stopover: helpful staff. Nowhere to store bikes but they let us put them in bedroom - we asked at time of booking. Read less
Likes:
Staff great, food great, nice clean room.
Dislikes:
Please ditch the 2ft6 wide single beds - room could have handled proper singles.
Guest Review for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
Emily
Young Couple
Stayed: May '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
"No breakfast?"
Two night break… Read more
"No breakfast?"
Two night break Read less
Likes:
Comfortable room
Dislikes:
B&B wouldn't do breakfast 30mins earlier. Went down for breakfast the following day 5mins after opening but all doors were locked, no lights on so left hungry. Nobody around to hand room key back in.
Response from True Lovers Knot:
We are sorry that there was a misunderstanding over breakfast on the Friday - the message was not passed to the member of staff that breakfast was required. I can only sincerely apologise for this. As explained we were unable to accommodate your request for an earlier breakfast service on the Thursday as the chef working was unable to arrive earlier. If we are able to serve breakfast earlier we will happily do so as if often the case.
Guest Review for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
Rui
Young Couple
Stayed: May '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
"Great Value"
Only stayed for a night as we were attending a wedding but very happy with the room… Read more
"Great Value"
Only stayed for a night as we were attending a wedding but very happy with the room Read less
Likes:
Nice room
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
Carmen
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
1
Location:
1
Breakfast:
1
"Disappointing"
Personnel wasn't welcoming at all, was too busy with other things. Room was dark, with a broken lamp and only a little window. Noise from the nearby road. Breakfast was very poor, and it was as if the… Read more
"Disappointing"
Personnel wasn't welcoming at all, was too busy with other things. Room was dark, with a broken lamp and only a little window. Noise from the nearby road. Breakfast was very poor, and it was as if the personnel had forgotten about us, as we had to search and ask for many things like bowls, spoons and milk. Read less
Likes:
Shower and bed were comfortable. It was very nice that we could take our dog. Also good parking facility.
Dislikes:
Overall it felt like we paid too much for too little quality, and didn't feel welcome. Personnel was too busy preparing for a wedding party that weekend.
Guest Review for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
dominic
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Fantastic little hotel"
Lovely rooms, clean, tidy well furnished, but I shouldn't be telling you this, then you'll want to come and I won't be able to book a room ha ha!… Read more
"Fantastic little hotel"
Lovely rooms, clean, tidy well furnished, but I shouldn't be telling you this, then you'll want to come and I won't be able to book a room ha ha! Read less
Likes:
The room
Dislikes:
None
Response from True Lovers Knot:
Thank you for your feedback - we always appreciate comments especially when they are as glowing as this! Makes all the hardwork worthwhile. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Guest Review for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
Aislinn
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Lovely place, very bad service"
Such a shame - the place is beautiful but the service was dreadful: there was a rude manager who seemed to be hugely bothered by EVERYTHING. Just a few examples during our one night stay: on arrival w… Read more
"Lovely place, very bad service"
Such a shame - the place is beautiful but the service was dreadful: there was a rude manager who seemed to be hugely bothered by EVERYTHING. Just a few examples during our one night stay: on arrival we had to wait outside until he was 'ready for us'; there was no mobile phone service and they wouldn't call our taxi for us; and the place was deserted and we couldn't find staff to get breakfast in the morning... There were guests just wandering around not knowing what to do... Read less
Likes:
It's a lovely building and bar (spoilt by the unfriendly service)
Dislikes:
Interaction with staff member was very uncomfortable- he even had a go at the whole group for things like not knowing to order breakfast in advance...
Response from True Lovers Knot:
I feel we went out of our way to accommodate you. We allowed you to check in early before your room was cleaned so you could change for the wedding. Our cleaner waited for you to leave to then clean the room. You asked me for a taxi number, I gave you 3. You never asked me to call one, if you had I would have done. I explained breakfast times to you when I showed you to your room. We still served you breakfast when you came down an hour late even though this delayed the kitchen for lunch
Guest Review for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
Martin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
1
"Poor camping facilities offered"
I booked an overnight camping stay with electric with a campervan on the internet, which was confirmed online and full cost taken by card. A phone call was received shortly afterwards saying the last… Read more
"Poor camping facilities offered"
I booked an overnight camping stay with electric with a campervan on the internet, which was confirmed online and full cost taken by card. A phone call was received shortly afterwards saying the last pitch with electric had just been given to someone in person at the premises, but they could offer another field opposite without electric for slightly less cost. This was accepted, part refund to be given on arrival. Read less
Likes:
Did not stay
Dislikes:
Field was up the road, muddy,uneven, unkempt, was entered by a gap in the hedge that had recently been broken down No water or facilities. Asked for refund-declined as told 48 hours notice needed.
Response from True Lovers Knot:
During the week of the Great Dorset Steam Fair our campsite is extremely busy and so we open up the field opposite for the week in order to be able to accommodate more customers. It was explained to you on the phone that the field is just across the road but you still have use of all the campsite facilities apart from electric and with £10 per pitch less being charged. The field is only a temporary site for the steam fair week. I apologise if you felt the site was not acceptable.
Guest Review for True Lovers Knot, Blandford Forum
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.