MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Coach House
Cottage Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Self Catered Accommodation
Self catering
1.10 miles away
Purbeck Cliffs
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
9.80 miles away
Kingston Country Courtyard
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Self catering
11.40 miles away
True Lovers Knot
Cottage Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Self Catered Accommodation
Camping and caravan site
12.40 miles away
Self Catering New Forest
Cottage Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Self Catered Accommodation
Self catering
14.00 miles away
Visit Britain 3 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 197 reviews
41 Wimborne Road

Bournemouth, 

Dorset, 


BH2 6NB,  England
A surfers paradise for boards and kite boards, The Dean Park Inn is situated on the A347 roughly 1/2 a mile outside of Bournemouth town centre and the greatest beaches on earth. Ask woody for the best spots. Secure storage for kit, washing drying facilities, packed lunches. We offer a traditional pub atmosphere with two separate bar areas. Our public bar area offers pool, darts and two flat screen televisions, showing Sky sports.
  • Central
  • Restaurant
  • Train station
  • Coastal
  • Real Ales
  • Free parking
  • Beach
  • University
  • Bar
Check Prices and Availability
Double RoomDouble Room
from£50.00
Twin RoomTwin Room
from£50.00
Single RoomSingle Room
from£30.00
Family Room - 4 PersonsFamily Room - 4 Persons
from£90.00
Double / Twin - Single OccupancyDouble / Twin - Single Occupancy
from£40.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.7
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 197 reviews
STEVE
Family with older Children
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
4
Breakfast:
5
"Family get together"
We had two rooms and met up with other family from Bournemouth Uni and had a table for 7 for dinner… Read more
"Family get together"
We had two rooms and met up with other family from Bournemouth Uni and had a table for 7 for dinner Read less
Likes:
Very friendly inn, great beers and excellent pub food.
Dislikes:
Bit of traffic noise but we still slept well!
Response from Dean Park Inn:
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon.
Guest Review for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
joseph
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location
4
Breakfast:
4
"Enjoyable stay"
Enjoyable stay, helpful staff… Read more
"Enjoyable stay"
Enjoyable stay, helpful staff Read less
Likes:
The Inn was close enough to the main town
Dislikes:
None
Response from Dean Park Inn:
Thank you for your lovely review
Guest Review for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
2
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location
4
Breakfast:
2
"Our second visit"
We booked this Hotel for the second time. Its a Wadsworth hotel. Great location and a really nice bar. Our last visit was spoilt by drunken revellers shouting on the landing at an ungodly hour. Not… Read more
"Our second visit"
We booked this Hotel for the second time. Its a Wadsworth hotel. Great location and a really nice bar. Our last visit was spoilt by drunken revellers shouting on the landing at an ungodly hour. Not the hotels fault but arguably no reception to deal with it. Anyway it's a good base for us to stay when returning our daughter to university. Check in is slick good friendly staff and very welcoming. Surprised to aee ww had two single beds when we booked a double. However not an issue as it was Read less
Likes:
Nice pub
Dislikes:
Yes. Shower handle was broken. Breakfast was poor. Bacon undercooked and egg uunder cooked. Bit underwhelming am afraid.
Response from Dean Park Inn:
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast. Myself and Gyorgyi were serving breakfast, if you had have mentioned it to us, we would have happily asked our chef to cook you a fresh breakfast to your liking. I understand that sometimes people do not want to make a fuss, but if we dont know the problem, we cannot fix it. We have looked at the shower and the handle has been replaced. Once again, my apologies, and thank you for letting us know of these things.
Guest Review for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
More Information
Visit Britain 3 Stars InnBreakfast

Beer Master Award 2009
Wadworth achievement award 2010
Beer Master Award 2010
Visit Britain 3* 2009
Visit Britain 4* 2010
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Dean Park Inn
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Recent top to toe refurbishment. We now offer extensively upgraded contemporary bedrooms and a transformed traditional bar. Come and see for yourself why everyone is talking about us. Bournemouth’s leading Inn offers the very best in food choice and quality plus Wadworth’s iconic beers, wines and spirits.
A surfers paradise for those with surf and kite boards. Ask Woody our Assistant Manager for the best spots. A keen surfer himself. Secure storage for kit, washing and drying facilities, packed lunches.
Our celebrated beaches are a must for families and the night life buzz appeals to everyone regardless of age.
The Dean Park Inn is situated on the A347 within walking distance of Bournemouth town centre and the greatest beaches on earth. We offer a traditional pub atmosphere with two separate bar areas. Our public bar area offers darts and two flat screen televisions. The other is a quieter restaurant area with an open fire place and relaxing atmosphere.

We offer a good variety of home cooked food in both the public and the restaurant area with a daily specials board and seasonal promotions. The Dean Park Inn offers 12 en-suite bedrooms for overnight visits or longer stays in beautiful Bournemouth and has an ample sized car park to the front of the building. 

All in all, if you like a traditional cosy English pub and the very best in comfort you will love The Dean Park Inn.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.