MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Ashleigh
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.70 miles away
The Lodge
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
0.70 miles away
Amarillo Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.80 miles away
Cransley B&B
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.80 miles away
Yenton Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.90 miles away
Laguna Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.90 miles away
Bonnington Beach
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
1.00 miles away
Lloyds Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
1.00 miles away
Dean Park Inn Bournemouth
Visit Britain 3 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 213 reviews
41 Wimborne Road

Bournemouth, 

Dorset, 


BH2 6NB,  England
Average Guest Rating for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
Guest reviews for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.7
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 213 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Maggie
With a colleague
Stayed: Mar '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Brilliant value for money without any compromise on quality"
The room had everything I needed and was quiet & clean. Only 15 minutes' walk from the town centre and the same from the station. Perfect for our purposes.… Read more
"Brilliant value for money without any compromise on quality"
The room had everything I needed and was quiet & clean. Only 15 minutes' walk from the town centre and the same from the station. Perfect for our purposes. Read less
Likes:
Really friendly staff, excellent food - lovely not to have to go out in the evening to find somewhere to eat, very tasty breakfast. Excellent value for money but not at the expense of quality.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Dean Park Inn:
Thank you for your lovely review. We ensure that all staff members see our reviews and when a superb review like this one is placed, our staff get a great feeling of satisfaction and the eagerness to continue to offer quality products in a friendly manner. We hope to see you again in the future.
Guest Review for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
Helen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Mixed"
Convenient location though a longish walk along busy roads to centre. Very welcoming staff. Pleasant pub. Bedroom (rm 3) was on the small side, barely space for two of us to walk around or get dressed… Read more
"Mixed"
Convenient location though a longish walk along busy roads to centre. Very welcoming staff. Pleasant pub. Bedroom (rm 3) was on the small side, barely space for two of us to walk around or get dressed at same time. The ensuite was tiny, not enough space to get dry after a shower and we are both quite slender! The shower was in desperate need of a clean when we arrived, lots of hairs on the tiling and mouldy grout. The mattress was not that comfy, probably needs a new one. Read less
Likes:
Warm welcome and breakfast. Free parking.
Dislikes:
Quality of accommodation lower than expected, especially for the price.
Response from Dean Park Inn:
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with our accommodation. Our rooms are not classed as spacious, but are comfortably compact and I would think the price reflects this. £68 for a double room including breakfast. With regards to the shower and the cleanliness, nothing was mentioned to us and therefore we had no idea that you were unhappy. Had you have said something during your stay, we would have been happy to change your room to ensure a comfotable stay.
Guest Review for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
Robert
Alone
Stayed: Mar '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Book a double for single use. Single showeroom is very cramped."
Fine if a little noisy over the bar but not enough to stop me sleeping… Read more
"Book a double for single use. Single showeroom is very cramped."
Fine if a little noisy over the bar but not enough to stop me sleeping Read less
Likes:
price, close to crematorium
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
Phillip
Alone
Stayed: Feb '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Really Nice"
A pleasant place which is very clean and welcoming. The staff are friendly and the breakfasts are very good.… Read more
"Really Nice"
A pleasant place which is very clean and welcoming. The staff are friendly and the breakfasts are very good. Read less
Likes:
The cleanliness
The breakfasts
Dislikes:
The evening meal I had was a bit too stodgy and I found the bar area I sat in not very cosy and a bit too sanitised. Definitely a gastro pub, not a down to earth boozer. This may suit many, but not me
Guest Review for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
Joyce
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jan '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very good"
Excellent all round stay… Read more
"Very good"
Excellent all round stay Read less
Likes:
Very welcoming.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
Rebecca
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Comfortable stay in a lovely pub"
We spent one night in this lovely pub which we had visited before. The rooms are comfortable and clean and Dean Park Inn is in a convenient location just outside of Bournemouth. We had a delicious eve… Read more
"Comfortable stay in a lovely pub"
We spent one night in this lovely pub which we had visited before. The rooms are comfortable and clean and Dean Park Inn is in a convenient location just outside of Bournemouth. We had a delicious evening meal and breakfast at a reasonable price. Read less
Likes:
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was good and the price was reasonable.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Dean Park Inn:
Thank you for your lovely review.
Guest Review for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
john
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"5th stay here !"
visit my daughter a lot and once i found the dean park a stay here when i can… Read more
"5th stay here !"
visit my daughter a lot and once i found the dean park a stay here when i can Read less
Likes:
very homely small hotel,which we prefer to bigger chains, yes its over a pub and you might here a little bit of noise now and again but no more than anywhere else we have stopped.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Dean Park Inn:
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you again in the future. When you book your next stay with us, please mention that you have stayed here 5 times and we are happy to give you a special discount.
Guest Review for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Value for money and friendly staff."
I couldn't fault the dean park , everybody was very helpful.Everything was neat and tidy in the room when we arrived. And the little touches were on a par too some other hotels we've stayed in.… Read more
"Value for money and friendly staff."
I couldn't fault the dean park , everybody was very helpful.Everything was neat and tidy in the room when we arrived. And the little touches were on a par too some other hotels we've stayed in. Read less
Likes:
How everybody was very helpful.
Dislikes:
Nothing at all
Response from Dean Park Inn:
Thank you for you review. It is very nice to hear positive comments and also a great opportunity to show this to our staff, as they will be determined to continue their good work.
Guest Review for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Rooms far too small. Unfriendly attitude to criticism."
My wife had for many years expressed the desire to stay here and we were delighted by the reception we received but that was where it ended. The rooms were cramped and, although we were finally given… Read more
"Rooms far too small. Unfriendly attitude to criticism."
My wife had for many years expressed the desire to stay here and we were delighted by the reception we received but that was where it ended. The rooms were cramped and, although we were finally given a family room it too was far too small. The female on duty was most offensive when we complained, pointing out that it was not a 5 star hotel. She was far more interested that we did not give her a bad report. Her coldness towards us was still there at breakfast time. Read less
Likes:
The food was exceptional if very expensive likewise the real ales were also very dear. It was possible to buy pints in bottles for a lot less than those on draught over the bar.
Dislikes:
We objected to the attitude we received when we complained about the size of the rooms and although we were moved to the family room it was still too cramped to justify its title
Response from Dean Park Inn:
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We are a small hotel and do not profess to have large rooms. Our rooms are cosy, compact and comfortable and reasonably priced for this reason. My colleague did tell me about your disatisfation with the size of your room and hence you were moved into a room with a double bed and two single beds - to be used as a double. I am very sorry we were unable to please you.
Guest Review for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
Gary
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good"
Comfortable, clean and friendly.… Read more
"Good"
Comfortable, clean and friendly. Read less
Likes:
Friendly, relaxed, environment.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Dean Park Inn:
Thank you for your lovely review. Sorry about the shower - this has now been fixed
Guest Review for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.