MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Ashleigh
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.70 miles away
The Lodge
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
0.70 miles away
Amarillo Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.80 miles away
Cransley B&B
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.80 miles away
Yenton Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.90 miles away
Laguna Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.90 miles away
Bonnington Beach
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
1.00 miles away
Lloyds Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
1.00 miles away
Dean Park Inn Bournemouth
Visit Britain 3 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 214 reviews
41 Wimbourne Road

Bournemouth, 

Dorset, 


BH2 6NB,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
Guest reviews for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.7
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 214 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Value for money"
Good value for money, quite close to station… Read more
"Value for money"
Good value for money, quite close to station Read less
Likes:
Excellent value for money
Dislikes:
Poor water pressure
Response from Dean Park Inn:
Thank you for your lovely review. We are aware of the water pressure and we are outlining a suitable date in the calendar for this job to be carried out, as we will need hotel closure, this needs to be carefully considered.
Guest Review for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
Holly
Young Couple
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely accommodating staff and great b'fast"
Bank holiday one night stay… Read more
"Lovely accommodating staff and great b'fast"
Bank holiday one night stay Read less
Likes:
The staff were great, the room big, great size bathroom and b'fast was great.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Dean Park Inn:
Thank you for your lovely comments. I am so pleased that our staff looked after you so well and hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Guest Review for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
Craig
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"cracking pub with excellent rooms"
Booked direct saved £s and got breakfast as part of deal
Friendly welcome , nice clean comfy room, euerything we wantd for our overnight stay
Staff very friendly and gave gr8 servic
Breakfast was 1… Read more
"cracking pub with excellent rooms"
Booked direct saved £s and got breakfast as part of deal
Friendly welcome , nice clean comfy room, euerything we wantd for our overnight stay
Staff very friendly and gave gr8 servic
Breakfast was 1st class cereals rite thru to full english and smoked salmon
Will def stay again when in dorset
Nice selection of real ales cheers wadworths , from an active camra member Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
Think ur missing a trick not serving food on a sunday eve
Think ud cleanup if u offerd a carvary or curry option
Response from Dean Park Inn:
Thank you for your lovely review! I have noted your comments regarding Sunday evening food, we are taking this into serious consideration.
Guest Review for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
Linda
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Adequate overnight stopover."
Fulfilled need to attend family function.… Read more
"Adequate overnight stopover."
Fulfilled need to attend family function. Read less
Likes:
Staff very friendly and accommodating, excellent breakfast.
Dislikes:
Overhaul of decoration needs to be undertaken in area for residential guests. Poor state of stair carpet resulted in lady catching her foot and falling a short distance. Too many cobwebs in room.
Response from Dean Park Inn:
Thank you for your review. We are aware of the carpet and this is currently being replaced. I am sorry to hear that you had 'cobwebs' in your room. I have personally checked all of our rooms and have not found any. I personally apologise to you regarding your cobweb, this must have been an oversight from our housekeeping staff. Needless to say, I have mentioned this to them.
Guest Review for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
Phillip
Alone
Stayed: Feb '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Really Nice"
A pleasant place which is very clean and welcoming. The staff are friendly and the breakfasts are very good.… Read more
"Really Nice"
A pleasant place which is very clean and welcoming. The staff are friendly and the breakfasts are very good. Read less
Likes:
The cleanliness
The breakfasts
Dislikes:
The evening meal I had was a bit too stodgy and I found the bar area I sat in not very cosy and a bit too sanitised. Definitely a gastro pub, not a down to earth boozer. This may suit many, but not me
Guest Review for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
Joyce
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jan '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very good"
Excellent all round stay… Read more
"Very good"
Excellent all round stay Read less
Likes:
Very welcoming.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
Rebecca
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Comfortable stay in a lovely pub"
We spent one night in this lovely pub which we had visited before. The rooms are comfortable and clean and Dean Park Inn is in a convenient location just outside of Bournemouth. We had a delicious eve… Read more
"Comfortable stay in a lovely pub"
We spent one night in this lovely pub which we had visited before. The rooms are comfortable and clean and Dean Park Inn is in a convenient location just outside of Bournemouth. We had a delicious evening meal and breakfast at a reasonable price. Read less
Likes:
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was good and the price was reasonable.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Dean Park Inn:
Thank you for your lovely review.
Guest Review for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
john
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"5th stay here !"
visit my daughter a lot and once i found the dean park a stay here when i can… Read more
"5th stay here !"
visit my daughter a lot and once i found the dean park a stay here when i can Read less
Likes:
very homely small hotel,which we prefer to bigger chains, yes its over a pub and you might here a little bit of noise now and again but no more than anywhere else we have stopped.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Dean Park Inn:
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you again in the future. When you book your next stay with us, please mention that you have stayed here 5 times and we are happy to give you a special discount.
Guest Review for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Value for money and friendly staff."
I couldn't fault the dean park , everybody was very helpful.Everything was neat and tidy in the room when we arrived. And the little touches were on a par too some other hotels we've stayed in.… Read more
"Value for money and friendly staff."
I couldn't fault the dean park , everybody was very helpful.Everything was neat and tidy in the room when we arrived. And the little touches were on a par too some other hotels we've stayed in. Read less
Likes:
How everybody was very helpful.
Dislikes:
Nothing at all
Response from Dean Park Inn:
Thank you for you review. It is very nice to hear positive comments and also a great opportunity to show this to our staff, as they will be determined to continue their good work.
Guest Review for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Rooms far too small. Unfriendly attitude to criticism."
My wife had for many years expressed the desire to stay here and we were delighted by the reception we received but that was where it ended. The rooms were cramped and, although we were finally given… Read more
"Rooms far too small. Unfriendly attitude to criticism."
My wife had for many years expressed the desire to stay here and we were delighted by the reception we received but that was where it ended. The rooms were cramped and, although we were finally given a family room it too was far too small. The female on duty was most offensive when we complained, pointing out that it was not a 5 star hotel. She was far more interested that we did not give her a bad report. Her coldness towards us was still there at breakfast time. Read less
Likes:
The food was exceptional if very expensive likewise the real ales were also very dear. It was possible to buy pints in bottles for a lot less than those on draught over the bar.
Dislikes:
We objected to the attitude we received when we complained about the size of the rooms and although we were moved to the family room it was still too cramped to justify its title
Response from Dean Park Inn:
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We are a small hotel and do not profess to have large rooms. Our rooms are cosy, compact and comfortable and reasonably priced for this reason. My colleague did tell me about your disatisfation with the size of your room and hence you were moved into a room with a double bed and two single beds - to be used as a double. I am very sorry we were unable to please you.
Guest Review for Dean Park Inn, Bournemouth
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.