MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Ashleigh
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Amarillo
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.10 miles away
Cransley B&B
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Yenton Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.30 miles away
Tudor Grange
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.40 miles away
Dean Park Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Inn
Inn
0.70 miles away
The Westby Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
The Strand Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
The Ravensbourne Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
The Lodge Bournemouth
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Lodge
Guest Rating: 3.4
See all 49 reviews
4 Southcote Road

Bournemouth, 

Dorset, 


BH1 3SR,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Lodge, Bournemouth
Guest reviews for The Lodge, Bournemouth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.3
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Facilities:
3.2
Staff service:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Breakfast:
2.8
Guest Rating:
3.4
From 49 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
david
Alone
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great place to stay"
Simple rooms which are always clean and cleaned during stay
Parking
Near buses and trains
Large supermarket very near
Close to good foods in Lansdown area.… Read more
"Great place to stay"
Simple rooms which are always clean and cleaned during stay
Parking
Near buses and trains
Large supermarket very near
Close to good foods in Lansdown area. Read less
Likes:
Good wifi
Welcomed
Honest proprietors
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Lodge:
Thank you for taking the time to leave this
Guest Review for The Lodge, Bournemouth
IVONNE
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly."
We had a great time, Air Festival was very nice, the service and the food were great, but sleep in there is a nightmare, the matresses are so uncomfortable and old.… Read more
"Friendly."
We had a great time, Air Festival was very nice, the service and the food were great, but sleep in there is a nightmare, the matresses are so uncomfortable and old. Read less
Likes:
The service and the food.
Dislikes:
Matresses! And they never change the soap in the bathroom. I'll recommend this place If they change the matresses.
Response from The Lodge:
I am glad you had a good time and sorry about the mattress however I know I will never win this one, you hate it the next person loves it, it is just the way it is, and not one mattress in the Lodge is older than a year or the pillows as we change them all every year.

Soap I am sorry but do you throw away your soap at home every day?, I do not think it unreasonable that you have soap provided free for a two or three day stay it is not replaced until used up.
Guest Review for The Lodge, Bournemouth
Joe
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Just what we needed!"
We got together for a birthday party lasting two nights.… Read more
"Just what we needed!"
We got together for a birthday party lasting two nights. Read less
Likes:
It was exactly what we needed; affordable and lenient accommodation for a group of five, reasonably close to the town centre. We had no problems at all.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Lodge:
Very many thanks, glad you had a great weekend
Guest Review for The Lodge, Bournemouth
Danny
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Perfect For Stag!"
19 of us on a stag perfect location close to town. Saw the owner on the first day when he gave us the dos and dont's but he was nice and friendly. we had 11 in one room and 2x4s which was fine there w… Read more
"Perfect For Stag!"
19 of us on a stag perfect location close to town. Saw the owner on the first day when he gave us the dos and dont's but he was nice and friendly. we had 11 in one room and 2x4s which was fine there were 2 bathrooms in the 11 bed. no curfew, enough parking for our group ( but you may get boxed in).
The rooms where 'STAG Proof' and minimalist which was perfect for us. Read less
Likes:
Close to town. all in one place cheap and easy booking.
Dislikes:
Could feel every spring in mattress.....
Response from The Lodge:
Glad you had a good time we sell the rooms honestly and are made for the job so it works I am pleased to say, beds you can never win you hate next person loves it, its just the way it is.

see you again
Guest Review for The Lodge, Bournemouth
Mathew
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Excellent value for money"
We had a stag weekend for 14 people for 2 nights… Read more
"Excellent value for money"
We had a stag weekend for 14 people for 2 nights Read less
Likes:
We did not get bothered by anyone! The location was excellent and was brilliant value for money!
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Lodge:
Thanks for this we do try to let you have a good time
Guest Review for The Lodge, Bournemouth
Gulnara
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
"Good place to stay"
I have stayed for 5 days… Read more
"Good place to stay"
I have stayed for 5 days Read less
Likes:
Clean room, good location
Dislikes:
Poor internet connection
Response from The Lodge:
Glad you enjoyed the stay but little upset about the free wifi comment, unlike most expensive hotels our budget building the lodge has free wifi not only is it free I pay for the fastest fibre available and have a 78mb feed to the building so I am unsure why you had problems, you could have mentioned it as you might well have been connecting to the wrong wifi network, however it was free
Guest Review for The Lodge, Bournemouth
Alice
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Great Stay"
I came with three other friends on a Saturday to celebrate my 18th birthday. The rooms were a lot better than we expected being great value for money! We each had our own key which allowed freedom and… Read more
"Great Stay"
I came with three other friends on a Saturday to celebrate my 18th birthday. The rooms were a lot better than we expected being great value for money! We each had our own key which allowed freedom and basically we had a great time, short walk from train station and about 10 minutes from town! So overall great value for money, great room and great service!! Read less
Likes:
the cost and the staff were lovely
Dislikes:
the room was quite hot and stuffy even with the windows open and a fan, but being so many bodies in the small room its understandable
Response from The Lodge:
Thanks for taking the time to leave this, I am afraid the girls had shut the window in that room for a few days and so yes it was hot trust the fans helped, see you again
Guest Review for The Lodge, Bournemouth
Rinaha
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Lovely Clean hotel"
5 nights at the hotel. Had no problems and the rooms were nice and clean. Comfy beds and hot high pressure showers.… Read more
"Lovely Clean hotel"
5 nights at the hotel. Had no problems and the rooms were nice and clean. Comfy beds and hot high pressure showers. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable, clean and affordable.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Lodge:
Thank you for taking the time to leave this, midweek as you know we offer budget rooms at a great price, but of course we pride ourselfs that it is clean warm and lots of hot water.
This past weekend the buiding in group mode! was half full of guests who had been before so I trust we are getting it right most of the time.

Once again thank you for leaving the review.

Guest Review for The Lodge, Bournemouth
James
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
"Was a bed to sleep in"
Room was fine, en suite was fine, lots of clean towels, even though we stayed on a Thursday it was quite noisey at night so would hate to think what it's like at the weekend, parking was very limited,… Read more
"Was a bed to sleep in"
Room was fine, en suite was fine, lots of clean towels, even though we stayed on a Thursday it was quite noisey at night so would hate to think what it's like at the weekend, parking was very limited, noise was inside and out but overall it was fine. Read less
Likes:
Room was good size clean.
Dislikes:
Noise and en suite room next door to communal bathroom
Response from The Lodge:
Glad it suited your purpose, the building midweek is full of families like yours, and at times make more noise than the groups at weekends! But that's kids
Free parking and a space for each room but as explained when you checked in this year we are not getting involved as some guests take 6 spots for one car and as a family of 5 can have a room for £65 with free tea/coffee free wifi free parking I am not spending my time dealing with inconsiderate guests, free parking on the road
Guest Review for The Lodge, Bournemouth
adam
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"stag weekend"
Amazing weekend. hotel is in agood location. very close to supermarkets and a really short walk to the start of the bars.… Read more
"stag weekend"
Amazing weekend. hotel is in agood location. very close to supermarkets and a really short walk to the start of the bars. Read less
Likes:
Hotel is great for large groups. For Stag weekends you don't need a flash hotel. You just need a bed and shower, this hotel is back to basics which is great.
Dislikes:
Some people thinks the owner is rude, but my opinion about him is that his to the point. Large groups can cause problems and he puts every one in there places. Great weekend, great hotel.
Response from The Lodge:
Many thanks for the comments, glad you understand why we have to be straight when checking in large groups.
Guest Review for The Lodge, Bournemouth
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.