MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Brewers Arms
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
3.20 miles away
The Lugger Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
4.00 miles away
The Heritage B&B
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.20 miles away
Birch House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
5.10 miles away
The Pink House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
5.60 miles away
Bramlies
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
5.70 miles away
Weatherbury Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
5.80 miles away
The Sydney Arms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
5.90 miles away
The Stanley Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
5.90 miles away
The Kings Arms Portesham
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 57 reviews
The Kings Arms, 2 Front Street

Portesham, 

Dorset, 


DT3 4ET,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Kings Arms, Portesham
Guest reviews for The Kings Arms, Portesham are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 57 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
Virginia
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very good food and service, charmingly friendly."
We were made to feel very welcome.… Read more
"Very good food and service, charmingly friendly."
We were made to feel very welcome. Read less
Likes:
The food was excellent, both in the restaurant and breakfast. Very wide choice, all delicious. Elegant looking bathroom.
Comments below are a constructive criticism.
Dislikes:
Chesil-toilet roll holder unstable,shower door needs adjusting for easier opening, searched for instructions on the shower control (what were the top and left buttons for?), bath towel could be larger
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Portesham
Ellen
Alone
Stayed: May '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"What a lovely place"
One night, very comfortabls… Read more
"What a lovely place"
One night, very comfortabls Read less
Likes:
Quiet, clean, nice location, good breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Portesham
Rick
Family with young Children
Stayed: Dec '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic choice for visiting family in Dorset"
One night stay to visit elderly parent living in village… Read more
"Fantastic choice for visiting family in Dorset"
One night stay to visit elderly parent living in village Read less
Likes:
Quiet comfortable rooms. Excellent service and fantastic breakfast at Ducks!
Dislikes:
Nothing significant
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Portesham
Jan
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable beds, food very nice at dinner and breakfast."
We stayed in a family room so we could have a bed each as we were friends having a break together. Just one night and the position was ideal as we wanted to visit local attractions. It was good to hav… Read more
"Comfortable beds, food very nice at dinner and breakfast."
We stayed in a family room so we could have a bed each as we were friends having a break together. Just one night and the position was ideal as we wanted to visit local attractions. It was good to have breakfast available in the Duck Cafe until 11 am so we could have a lie in! Read less
Likes:
Staff were friendly and helpful. Food excellent. The price was great - a special offer!
Dislikes:
Unfortunately there were a lot of flies in the bathroom but a member of staff came and dealt with them. Also basic items (cups/spoons) were missing from our tea tray.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Portesham
Annabel
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Clean, friendly and comfortable in a beautiful location."
Perfect… Read more
"Clean, friendly and comfortable in a beautiful location."
Perfect Read less
Likes:
Everything , great shower, tea and coffee, water and biscuits.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Portesham
Emma
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Nice place but let down by the smell"
One night with family… Read more
"Nice place but let down by the smell"
One night with family Read less
Likes:
Nice location. Very comfy beds.
Dislikes:
Terrible damp smell in the room. Really really bad, and left feeling nausious with sore chest.Tiny bathroom with no extraction not really reflective of the room cost.
No staff available at chekout.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Portesham
Joy
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely comfortable rom, amazing breakfast and farm shop"
We stayed for one night, visiting friends in Dorset. We've been before and like the room (being nice and quiet, separate from the pub, and a comfortable well-equipped family room), the lovely location… Read more
"Lovely comfortable rom, amazing breakfast and farm shop"
We stayed for one night, visiting friends in Dorset. We've been before and like the room (being nice and quiet, separate from the pub, and a comfortable well-equipped family room), the lovely location in Portesham, and especially the Ducks cafe breakfast! Read less
Likes:
The ace breakfast menu, lovely pub garden, nice room and en suite. Love the provided water, biscuits etc too.
Dislikes:
Room was a little cold, duvet a little light - we had to put the radiator on. But it was an unusually cool evening for the time of year.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Portesham
Gary
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely pub, Lovely staff, room not so great."
Had superb evening at the pub, staff were great and friendly. Service really good. The room was just rammed full of beds (a double and 2 twins), don't know why thats needed. But worst of all it just w… Read more
"Lovely pub, Lovely staff, room not so great."
Had superb evening at the pub, staff were great and friendly. Service really good. The room was just rammed full of beds (a double and 2 twins), don't know why thats needed. But worst of all it just wasn't clean!! Cobwebs, spiders, woodlouse and a mouldy shower!! Read less
Likes:
Staff, pub, beer, garden, ducks cafe!
Dislikes:
The room was dirty.
Response from The Kings Arms:
Dear Gary
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your evening in the pub and the staff looked after you well. However we were devastated to hear about the standard of cleanliness in your room. The room is a family room which is why it had a double and 2 single beds which is obviously very popular with families who stay. To reassure you we have since called an emergency meeting with all housekeepers and discussed your review in great detail.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Portesham
Steve
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jun '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Nice room"
One night… Read more
"Nice room"
One night Read less
Likes:
Friendly bar staff and good snacks
Dislikes:
Wi Fi did not work 😟
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Portesham
Jacqueline
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Average stay"
OK for a one night stay… Read more
"Average stay"
OK for a one night stay Read less
Likes:
Staff were friendly
Dislikes:
room very dreary
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Portesham
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.