MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Brewers Arms
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
3.20 miles away
The Lugger Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
4.00 miles away
The Heritage B&B
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.20 miles away
Birch House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
5.10 miles away
The Pink House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
5.60 miles away
Barnes's Rest Weymouth
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
5.60 miles away
Bramlies
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
5.70 miles away
Weatherbury Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
5.80 miles away
The Stanley Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
5.90 miles away
The Kings Arms Portesham
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 51 reviews
The Kings Arms, 2 Front Street

Portesham, 

Dorset, 


DT3 4ET,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Kings Arms, Portesham
Guest reviews for The Kings Arms, Portesham are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 51 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
Joy
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely comfortable rom, amazing breakfast and farm shop"
We stayed for one night, visiting friends in Dorset. We've been before and like the room (being nice and quiet, separate from the pub, and a comfortable well-equipped family room), the lovely location… Read more
"Lovely comfortable rom, amazing breakfast and farm shop"
We stayed for one night, visiting friends in Dorset. We've been before and like the room (being nice and quiet, separate from the pub, and a comfortable well-equipped family room), the lovely location in Portesham, and especially the Ducks cafe breakfast! Read less
Likes:
The ace breakfast menu, lovely pub garden, nice room and en suite. Love the provided water, biscuits etc too.
Dislikes:
Room was a little cold, duvet a little light - we had to put the radiator on. But it was an unusually cool evening for the time of year.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Portesham
Gary
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely pub, Lovely staff, room not so great."
Had superb evening at the pub, staff were great and friendly. Service really good. The room was just rammed full of beds (a double and 2 twins), don't know why thats needed. But worst of all it just w… Read more
"Lovely pub, Lovely staff, room not so great."
Had superb evening at the pub, staff were great and friendly. Service really good. The room was just rammed full of beds (a double and 2 twins), don't know why thats needed. But worst of all it just wasn't clean!! Cobwebs, spiders, woodlouse and a mouldy shower!! Read less
Likes:
Staff, pub, beer, garden, ducks cafe!
Dislikes:
The room was dirty.
Response from The Kings Arms:
Dear Gary
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your evening in the pub and the staff looked after you well. However we were devastated to hear about the standard of cleanliness in your room. The room is a family room which is why it had a double and 2 single beds which is obviously very popular with families who stay. To reassure you we have since called an emergency meeting with all housekeepers and discussed your review in great detail.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Portesham
Steve
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jun '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Nice room"
One night… Read more
"Nice room"
One night Read less
Likes:
Friendly bar staff and good snacks
Dislikes:
Wi Fi did not work 😟
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Portesham
Jacqueline
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Average stay"
OK for a one night stay… Read more
"Average stay"
OK for a one night stay Read less
Likes:
Staff were friendly
Dislikes:
room very dreary
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Portesham
Roger
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
2
Breakfast:
2
"Beautiful room in lovely location"
Very friendly welcome but was rather disappointed as we had booked a twin bedded room but were given a double bed. There was no apology but extra bedding was provided for my husband as he does not lik… Read more
"Beautiful room in lovely location"
Very friendly welcome but was rather disappointed as we had booked a twin bedded room but were given a double bed. There was no apology but extra bedding was provided for my husband as he does not like sleeping under a duvet. Apart from that the room was lovely and very comfortable. Read less
Likes:
The location of the room and the fact that we could have the door open and appreciate the sunshine.
Dislikes:
Breakfast was a great disappointment as the menu looked really good but did not reach our expectations mainly because there was obviously not enough staff to cope with the number of visitors.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Portesham
Edward
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Peaceful stay in quality accommodation"
One night stay, very quiet and comfortable in beautifully appointed room with quality furniture and fittings. Also had dinner in the restaurant - food and service was excellent.… Read more
"Peaceful stay in quality accommodation"
One night stay, very quiet and comfortable in beautifully appointed room with quality furniture and fittings. Also had dinner in the restaurant - food and service was excellent. Read less
Likes:
Everything!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Portesham
Chris
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good"
Good… Read more
"Good"
Good Read less
Likes:
Good
Dislikes:
Please do not insist on every entry if you wish to maintain a good image - If not people will not be willing to complete your survey.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Portesham
Brian
Alone
Stayed: Jul '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Overnight Stay"
Convenient location to visit my Daughter's family staying on local camp site… Read more
"Overnight Stay"
Convenient location to visit my Daughter's family staying on local camp site Read less
Likes:
Staff were very efficient and friendly. The evening meal with the family in the pub restaurant was excellent
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Portesham
Stephen
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"A good haven at the end of a day walking"
....… Read more
"A good haven at the end of a day walking"
.... Read less
Likes:
Good choice of good quality food, real ales served, friendly staff.
Dislikes:
Outside decor of rooms looked a bit tired and didn't give a good first impression, or reflect the inside decor.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Portesham
Catherine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Ok but with some reservations"
Good location, just a few niggles as listed below… Read more
"Ok but with some reservations"
Good location, just a few niggles as listed below Read less
Likes:
The young staff were very friendly and polite and always ensured good service, appeared to be no adult staff.
Dislikes:
No hot water in bathroom sink, also a leak from sink, breakfast was ok first morning, but poor 2nd morning, boiled egg completely undercooked and no brown bread available no corn flakes or juice.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms, Portesham
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.