MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Thirtyfive B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.40 miles away
Beach House B&B
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.20 miles away
199 Atlantic House
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Self Catering
Apartment
2.60 miles away
Swallows Rest
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
4.40 miles away
Jurassic Apartments
Hotel Photo
Farm
4.50 miles away
Old Castle Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.80 miles away
Wadham Guesthouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.40 miles away
Harbour House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.40 miles away
Boaters Guesthouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.40 miles away
Round House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.50 miles away
Maritime Hotel Portland
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 3.4
See all 34 reviews
Southwell Park

Portland, 

Dorset, 


DT5 2NA,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Maritime Hotel, Portland
Guest reviews for Maritime Hotel, Portland are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
3.6
Friendliness:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Facilities:
3.6
Staff service:
3.5
Location:
4.0
Breakfast:
3.4
Guest Rating:
3.4
From 34 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
Vijeet
Family with young Children
Stayed: Sep '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very nice hotel and we had a very good time"
Stay was very comfortable… Read more
"Very nice hotel and we had a very good time"
Stay was very comfortable Read less
Likes:
Very nice hotel and we had a very good time
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Maritime Hotel, Portland
Ana
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '18
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Can be must better"
strange breakfast. I had never seen butter floating in water. as it is a small space, it easily looks dirty. there was no hot milk (since we preferred European breakfast, there should be hot milk).… Read more
"Can be must better"
strange breakfast. I had never seen butter floating in water. as it is a small space, it easily looks dirty. there was no hot milk (since we preferred European breakfast, there should be hot milk). Read less
Likes:
the location could be ten thousand times better harnessed
Dislikes:
No, the floor of the room was dirty. Who wants to have their feet on a dirty carpet ??
there is no central heating, only old heaters ... besides the sockets are few ... nowadays with so many gagtes.
Response from Maritime Hotel:
Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and write regards to hot milk for breakfast all you had to do was ask one of the Restaurant Staff and they would have obliged.Carpets are cleaned periodically during the High Season and are then done to a more thoroughly during the winter months.
There is indeed no central heating as it all done via the air-conditioning units.
Guest Review for Maritime Hotel, Portland
Emma
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '18
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"Value for money"
The hotel was a good price for the time of year however we would not rate it as a four star. Breakfast average at best, though rooms big and shower nice though bathroom needed updating. Lady who we as… Read more
"Value for money"
The hotel was a good price for the time of year however we would not rate it as a four star. Breakfast average at best, though rooms big and shower nice though bathroom needed updating. Lady who we assumed was a owner who served at breakfast and led housekeeping was very friendly and made us and our two small children feel very welcome. The gentlemen on reception on arrival and cooking breakfast was not the most welcoming, what happened to the customer being right?! Very rude and defensive . Read less
Likes:
The rim size
Dislikes:
The distance from Weymouth
Guest Review for Maritime Hotel, Portland
Monica
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Hugo and Hooch made our stay"
Just a one night stay on way home.
Made all the better by meeting Hugo and Hooch.… Read more
"Hugo and Hooch made our stay"
Just a one night stay on way home.
Made all the better by meeting Hugo and Hooch. Read less
Likes:
Waiting staff in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful.
Dinner in the restaurant excellent.
Sea view room,next time will upgrade to a suite. Roof terrace lovely place to watch the sunset.
Dislikes:
Not long enough.
Guest Review for Maritime Hotel, Portland
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A comfortable stay in a hotel with a unique twist."
Pleasant hotel - great situation - very pleasant staff and magnificent room.… Read more
"A comfortable stay in a hotel with a unique twist."
Pleasant hotel - great situation - very pleasant staff and magnificent room. Read less
Likes:
Virtually everything . Food excellent. This is not our first stay in an Evivo (?) Hotel. First was in the Scottish border area which we loved and this is similar in `'being different.'
Dislikes:
The traffic but this is a holiday hot spot!
Guest Review for Maritime Hotel, Portland
Sally
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '18
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
1
Breakfast:
4
"A 1950s concrete block in need of some TLC"
The hotel contacted us in advance to tell us that there would be no hot water on our floor and asked if we wanted to cancel our booking. As we were attending a family celebration we went ahead and req… Read more
"A 1950s concrete block in need of some TLC"
The hotel contacted us in advance to tell us that there would be no hot water on our floor and asked if we wanted to cancel our booking. As we were attending a family celebration we went ahead and requested a discount, which the hotel gave. When we returned to the hotel after our event at 22:45 we found the front door locked, with a notice to call a mobile number. The lifts break down regularly. When I made a half-serious comment about Fawlty Towers the co-owner was extremely rude. Read less
Likes:
The breakfast was fine and the catering staff were lovely and friendly.
Dislikes:
The co-owner who was very rude when he should have been apologetic for the crumbling state of the infrastructure in his building.
Response from Maritime Hotel:
I am sorry to read your comments, however if you had listened on Check-In, details of how to gain access after 10pm were given by myself, so to find the door locked primarily for security reason should have not been a surprise to you.
Your comments regarding the lift I find a little confusing as they were completely functional during your stay. and yes indeed you were given without hesitation a 50% reduction your room rate on arrival.
Guest Review for Maritime Hotel, Portland
Sophie
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '18
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
2
"Surprise for Fiance's Birthday"
I hate to write reviews like this but it was very disappointing our penthouse room 338 was very dirty. The cutlery were dirty and mugs had coffee stains all in them we were told the bath was amazing b… Read more
"Surprise for Fiance's Birthday"
I hate to write reviews like this but it was very disappointing our penthouse room 338 was very dirty. The cutlery were dirty and mugs had coffee stains all in them we were told the bath was amazing but found countless pubic hairs in the tub when speaking to the guy on reception he was very apologetic however the manager said that the cleaners must have rushed cleaning our room due to late check out which to me is a very poor excuse for 4 star and 'penthouse' rooms should be spotless on arrival. Read less
Likes:
The dinner was faultless tasted amazing. Loved all three courses!
Dislikes:
Had to ask 4 times for a bottle of water with dinner,
Had to wait 20-25 mins to order breakfast,
Sadly found a long hair in with my cooked breakfast,
Filthy room,
Staff wouldnt bring ice to room
Guest Review for Maritime Hotel, Portland
Thomas
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '18
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
2
"Room for improvement."
Upon arriving at this hotel you could be excused for thinking you were visiting the local prison, however we kept an open mind as you shouldn’t judge a book by it’s cover! Couldn’t get a space in the… Read more
"Room for improvement."
Upon arriving at this hotel you could be excused for thinking you were visiting the local prison, however we kept an open mind as you shouldn’t judge a book by it’s cover! Couldn’t get a space in the allocated car park so had to park in a very shabby looking overflow, littered with rubbish etc. It seems a shame that nothing has been done to cheer up the exterior of this hotel, it has so much potential. Read less
Likes:
Penthouse suite was nice, although wouldn’t have paid full price (got a 50% off deal). Jacuzzi bath lovely & relaxing! Young man upon checking in was very friendly.
Dislikes:
Upon leaving we overheard a complaint being made by another customer - the manager was possibly the rudest man I’ve ever come across. Some training in customer service very much needed!!
Guest Review for Maritime Hotel, Portland
Caroline
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great location, friendly and efficient staff"
Stayed here for a relaxing couple of nights away from busy life style, managed to get out and about easily visiting nearby attractions.… Read more
"Great location, friendly and efficient staff"
Stayed here for a relaxing couple of nights away from busy life style, managed to get out and about easily visiting nearby attractions. Read less
Likes:
Very welcoming and relaxed feel hotel, staff were very friendly, polite and efficient, nothing was too much for them if you needed anything. Comfortable and spacious room.
Dislikes:
Breakfast had a good choice but could be arranged more efficiently, lots of queuing for toast and coffee etc., and a long wait for the cooked breakfast.
Guest Review for Maritime Hotel, Portland
Beth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '18
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"lovely room but lots of failings resulting in us unlikely to recommend the hotel"
3 night short break to celebrate our pearl wedding anniversary.… Read more
"lovely room but lots of failings resulting in us unlikely to recommend the hotel"
3 night short break to celebrate our pearl wedding anniversary. Read less
Likes:
we had a deluxe room which was very nice (though unfortunately overlooked the car park)
Dislikes:
Lack of bathroom cleaning, no replacement of plastic cups, inadequate supply of toiletries only replaced on request. Bar atmosphere unpleasant due to large loud group,
Guest Review for Maritime Hotel, Portland
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.