MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Black Bear Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Frome Corner
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Norden House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
3.30 miles away
Bankes Arms Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.00 miles away
Ammonite B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
4.20 miles away
The Scott Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
5.30 miles away
Kingston Country Courtyard
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
5.40 miles away
Frome Dale
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Guest house
5.50 miles away
East Burton House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
5.50 miles away
The Merchant House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.70 miles away
The Red Lion Wareham
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 63 reviews
1 North Street

Wareham, 

Dorset, 


BH20 4AB,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Red Lion, Wareham
Guest reviews for The Red Lion, Wareham are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.0
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 63 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
Turner
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Nice place -good location!"
Stayed here for 3 nights in July for a short break.… Read more
"Nice place -good location!"
Stayed here for 3 nights in July for a short break. Read less
Likes:
Lovely pub, friendly staff and good location.Lovely places to visit nearby-Knoll Beach and Corfe Castle.
Dislikes:
Whilst the room was lovely and clean we were in the attic part and the windows were quite high up and you couldn't see out very well-bit claustrophobic!Also the clock chiming every hour was annoying!
Guest Review for The Red Lion, Wareham
mike
Alone
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Cracking stay, Gromit!"
Beautifully appointed and huge room, bit noisy, but what can one expect in a town! Great breakfast to set me up for a day's work.… Read more
"Cracking stay, Gromit!"
Beautifully appointed and huge room, bit noisy, but what can one expect in a town! Great breakfast to set me up for a day's work. Read less
Likes:
See above
Dislikes:
Not over enamoured by the dinner menu, a bit random and pubby - doesn't match with the presentation of the hotel/
Guest Review for The Red Lion, Wareham
Heike
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"A perfect place to stay when in Wareham."
Friendly people, flexible and helpful.… Read more
"A perfect place to stay when in Wareham."
Friendly people, flexible and helpful. Read less
Likes:
the atmosphere, no stress, one feels welcome
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Red Lion, Wareham
J L
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"An excellent find"
On a touring holiday around the area, we were very lucky to find such a lovely hotel. Our 2 night stay was very good.… Read more
"An excellent find"
On a touring holiday around the area, we were very lucky to find such a lovely hotel. Our 2 night stay was very good. Read less
Likes:
The hotel was central, the room was a decent size and well supplied, the bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Red Lion, Wareham
Elizabeth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Central location in pretty market town"
The staff are efficient and welcoming, the rooms large and well equipped. Breakfast if fine, the food for lunch and dinner is adequate without being outstanding.… Read more
"Central location in pretty market town"
The staff are efficient and welcoming, the rooms large and well equipped. Breakfast if fine, the food for lunch and dinner is adequate without being outstanding. Read less
Likes:
Staff
Dislikes:
No fixed shower
Guest Review for The Red Lion, Wareham
Peter
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Good friendly hotel."
Comfortable rooms - very clean and bright… Read more
"Good friendly hotel."
Comfortable rooms - very clean and bright Read less
Likes:
Whilst due to other arrangements we did not have dinner at the hotel, people we saw appeared to be definitely enjoying their meals. Breakfast was fantastic with 'REAL@ bacon with crispy rind. Brillian
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Red Lion, Wareham
julian
Family with young Children
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"perfect for our needs"
we decided on Wareham as is right in the middle of lots of lovely places in Dorset (including Wareham or course). staff were helpful, and room 8 was perfect for us as had 2 separate bedrooms and a goo… Read more
"perfect for our needs"
we decided on Wareham as is right in the middle of lots of lovely places in Dorset (including Wareham or course). staff were helpful, and room 8 was perfect for us as had 2 separate bedrooms and a good sized lobby area so was more like a flat than a hotel room meaning we all got a good nights sleep and had plenty of space. it was on the top floor with no lifts so would suggest leaving prams in your car or downstairs. Read less
Likes:
Hotel was good, had breakfast every morning which was freshly cooked to order and we had dinner there one night too which was also nice...would recommend the deserts;-)
Dislikes:
car parking a bit limited but apart from that really enjoyed it and will be going back again.
Response from The Red Lion:
I take it that this is the family with the lovely Isabella who charmed us with her singing performance?! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much and will be returning. It was delightful to meet your family.
Regards
Lisa
Guest Review for The Red Lion, Wareham
Nicky
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Overnight stay"
.… Read more
"Overnight stay"
. Read less
Likes:
.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Red Lion:
Thank you for your feedback. We are having the rooms touched up and refurbed at the moment, funnily enough most things you have mentioned are being sorted within the next couple of weeks! Unfortunately due to a huge old building the WiFi reception is something we have been battling with since we opened 3 years ago and we are still exploring our options. I'm glad you thought the staff, service, location and food was to a high standard. Regards, Beth.
Guest Review for The Red Lion, Wareham
Sandra
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Very friendly staff make visit all the more enjoyable"
One night overnight stay in pleasant hotel, greeted by friendly staff, good selection of beers and lager in the pub and an extensive menu for food.… Read more
"Very friendly staff make visit all the more enjoyable"
One night overnight stay in pleasant hotel, greeted by friendly staff, good selection of beers and lager in the pub and an extensive menu for food. Read less
Likes:
Thoroughly enjoyed the quality breakfast, but you need to be very hungry to finish it. Enjoyed the red lion still and sparkling water in the room and liked the individualized bedroom.
Dislikes:
Didn't find the bed very comfortable and we both had back ache the next morning. The bathroom has recently been refurbished but finishing touches are to a poor standard. Not enough car parking spaces
Response from The Red Lion:
Sorry you didn't find the bed comfortable, we haven't had this comment from any other guests so will certainly monitor this. The bathroom was actually refurbished 8 months ago but I completely agree that some details haven't lasted as they should. Coincidentally maintenance to rectify this was already programmed for 19/5!! We hope it didn't detract form your enjoyment and are pleased you had so much positive to say.
Regards
|Lisa
Guest Review for The Red Lion, Wareham
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful place to staty"
We were in Wareham for a 50th birthday party and the Red Lion was recommended to us. It is vey easy to find although parking at the TheRed Lion itself is very limited. There is a long stay public car… Read more
"Wonderful place to staty"
We were in Wareham for a 50th birthday party and the Red Lion was recommended to us. It is vey easy to find although parking at the TheRed Lion itself is very limited. There is a long stay public car park some 600-800 yards away so if you have luggage I suggest you drop someone off with it sat the hotel before you drive on to the car park. We were warmly welcomed. The room was splendid with a small siting room area, bathroom and bedroom area. All immaculate. Breakfast was included and was superb Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
No.
Response from The Red Lion:
Thank you for your very lovely review! We are pleased you had a lovely time.
regards, Lisa
Guest Review for The Red Lion, Wareham
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.