MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Black Bear Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Frome Corner
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Norden House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
3.30 miles away
Bradle Farmhouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
4.10 miles away
Ammonite B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
4.20 miles away
The Scott Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
5.30 miles away
Kingston Country Courtyard
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
5.40 miles away
Frome Dale
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.50 miles away
East Burton House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
5.50 miles away
Bassets B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.40 miles away
The Red Lion Wareham
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 85 reviews
1 North Street

Wareham, 

Dorset, 


BH20 4AB,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Red Lion, Wareham
Guest reviews for The Red Lion, Wareham are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.0
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.3
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 85 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
Julie
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Good value"
very genrous size rooms. Freshly and tastefully decorated. Bathroom and carpets a bit tired. Staff very friendly and helpful.… Read more
"Good value"
very genrous size rooms. Freshly and tastefully decorated. Bathroom and carpets a bit tired. Staff very friendly and helpful. Read less
Likes:
as above
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Red Lion, Wareham
Pauline
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Overpriced"
Stayed for 3 nights to attend a golf comp.… Read more
"Overpriced"
Stayed for 3 nights to attend a golf comp. Read less
Likes:
The bed was comfortable and impressed with the bed linen. Ability to enter the hotel after 11 via a night door also providing a small fridge
Dislikes:
Parking facilities, was assured that once a space was available it would be allocated to us not the case. And there is no shower
Guest Review for The Red Lion, Wareham
Anthony
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Too much food."
A two night break with my wife to visit local area.… Read more
"Too much food."
A two night break with my wife to visit local area. Read less
Likes:
The hotel is well positioned, the food was excellent in quantity and quality, and the staff were very, very helpful.
Dislikes:
NO, Nothing, all GOOD.
Guest Review for The Red Lion, Wareham
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent stay"
good… Read more
"Excellent stay"
good Read less
Likes:
Wareham
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Red Lion, Wareham
Heather
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"A lovely room in a good location"
2 nights en route to a family wedding.… Read more
"A lovely room in a good location"
2 nights en route to a family wedding. Read less
Likes:
the room, location and evening meal.
Dislikes:
we thought that for the size of room and price there should have been 1 or 2 comfy chairs at least.
Guest Review for The Red Lion, Wareham
Ian
Family with young Children
Stayed: May '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Shocking service"
Bed and Breakfast… Read more
"Shocking service"
Bed and Breakfast Read less
Likes:
Nice town and nice looking pub.
Dislikes:
The staff were extemely ignorant and totaly unhelpful.
Response from The Red Lion:
Unfortunately when guests walk in to staff accommodation in the early hours of the morning and being extremely drunk, especially after being asked not to proceed further, it is unsurprising that the reaction of the single female was not welcoming!
Guest Review for The Red Lion, Wareham
brenda
Alone
Stayed: Dec '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"comfortable"
one night stay for a business trip.… Read more
"comfortable"
one night stay for a business trip. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable room. Cozy pub atmosphere with good food at a reasonable price.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Red Lion:
Your comments were noted and the carpets have since had a spruce up ; ) very pleased to hear that you liked your room and stay.
Guest Review for The Red Lion, Wareham
MARTYN
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A Cool little hotel in a lovely place"
We were made very welcome, a parking space having been reserved for us, the hotel is a delightful old building, right in the centre of the town, the room was lovely, with an attractive traditional bat… Read more
"A Cool little hotel in a lovely place"
We were made very welcome, a parking space having been reserved for us, the hotel is a delightful old building, right in the centre of the town, the room was lovely, with an attractive traditional bathroom. Read less
Likes:
excellent selection of beer, sort of retro modern decor, friendly barmaid
Dislikes:
The waitress at dinner in the restaurant seemed a bit bored!
Response from The Red Lion:
We're pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and liked the look and feel of your room and the building. Although, please note for future reference that we do not reserve parking for guests and spaces are available on a first come, first served basis. : )
Guest Review for The Red Lion, Wareham
Marilyn
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent"
We stayed for one night to attend a party. I can honestly say that we could find nothing wrong with The Red Lion. It is central, there was parking, the staff were friendly and helpful and the room w… Read more
"Excellent"
We stayed for one night to attend a party. I can honestly say that we could find nothing wrong with The Red Lion. It is central, there was parking, the staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. Read less
Likes:
Excellent tea tray in the room & breakfast was plentiful, well cooked and served with a smile!
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Red Lion:
We do pride ourselves on our lovely filling breakfasts, we're glad you enjoyed it too! : )
Guest Review for The Red Lion, Wareham
Sarah
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Generally good"
We stayed overnight so that we could attend a 50th birthday party. Out of hours access was really simple and the parking made things really very easy.… Read more
"Generally good"
We stayed overnight so that we could attend a 50th birthday party. Out of hours access was really simple and the parking made things really very easy. Read less
Likes:
Location was perfect - we could walk to the party. The service from staff was really very good and the venue old and interesting.
Dislikes:
Roll on the next phase of renovation which promises showers in rooms.
Response from The Red Lion:
You will be pleased to hear that 5 of our rooms now have showers. If you book again, be sure to let us know that you would prefer a room with a shower and we will do our best to accommodate you.
Guest Review for The Red Lion, Wareham
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.