MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Jubilee View Apartment
Apartment Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
0.10 miles away
The Scott Arms
 Photo
17.10 miles away
Kingston Country Courtyard
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Self catering
17.20 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 113 reviews
Sherborne Hotel Weymouth, 116 The Esplanade

Weymouth, 

Dorset, 


DT4 7EJ,  England
SPECIAL MID WEEKS BREAKS FOR APRIL 2016 !!The sherborne has again received Simply the Guest Award for 2016 and also Top Rated for 2016. These awards are based on confirmed customer reviews by LateRooms.comGrade 2 Listed Georgian Mansion located on Weymouth's famous horseshoe beach. New internet lounge just opened. 1 minute walk from Train Station.All en-suite, complimentary beverage tray, free view television. There is a lift to most floors.
  • Weymouth
  • Walking
  • Freeview
  • Coastal
  • Close to Station
  • Cycling Friendly
  • Lift
  • Affordable
  • On The Beach
  • Fresh Cooked Breakfast
Check Prices and Availability
Family  En-suite Room 16 Family En-suite Room 16
from£95.00
Family En-suite Room 6 Family En-suite Room 6
from£65.00
Single En-suite with sea view Room 27 Single En-suite with sea view Room 27
from£50.00
Single En-suite with sea view to the side Room 25 Single En-suite with sea view to the side Room 25
from£55.00
Single En-suite Room 34 Single En-suite Room 34
from£40.00
Double Room 14 Double Room 14
from£70.00
Double Room No. 15 Double Room No. 15
from£70.00
Rm 31 Double En-Suite Top Floor (sea view) Rm 31 Double En-Suite Top Floor (sea view)
from£70.00
Rm 32 Double En-Suite Top Floor (sea view) Rm 32 Double En-Suite Top Floor (sea view)
from£70.00
Rm 33 Double En-Suite Top Floor Room Rm 33 Double En-Suite Top Floor Room
from£70.00
Twin Room No. 4 Twin Room No. 4
from£70.00
Twin Room No. 5 Twin Room No. 5
from£70.00
Family En-suite with sea view Room 26 Family En-suite with sea view Room 26
from£95.00
Twin En-suite with lift access Room 24 Twin En-suite with lift access Room 24
from£70.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 113 reviews
melchie
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellence location"
Perfect location at the seafront. Very comfortable bed. We had an added bonus in our last night of stay to view the fireworks display right in our bedroom window even though we are not aware of the ev… Read more
"Excellence location"
Perfect location at the seafront. Very comfortable bed. We had an added bonus in our last night of stay to view the fireworks display right in our bedroom window even though we are not aware of the event happening. My colleague confessed of accidentally breaking one of the saucer and not charged of it. Read less
Likes:
The host allowed us to leave our luggage in the lounge after our check out. We picked it up when we are ready to leave for London in the evening.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
Barry
Alone
Stayed: Sep '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location
4
Breakfast:
4
"Worth a visit."
Very nice time. Lucky with the weather. Sunny all week.… Read more
"Worth a visit."
Very nice time. Lucky with the weather. Sunny all week. Read less
Likes:
I liked the area. Also the main purpose of my visit was to see Sandworld. Which I thought was excellent.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
Joan
Alone
Stayed: Sep '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location
4
Breakfast:
3
"90yr old woman shoved up in an attic room"
Terrible, I booked for my great aunt 90 years old. She was supposed to stay for 3 nights and ended up staying for 1 cause it was awful. Was informed there was a lift but was not informed it was in the… Read more
"90yr old woman shoved up in an attic room"
Terrible, I booked for my great aunt 90 years old. She was supposed to stay for 3 nights and ended up staying for 1 cause it was awful. Was informed there was a lift but was not informed it was in the attic room up a further flight of stairs. If she had stayed there she would likely have done herself an injury. Read less
Likes:
She liked the breakfast and the closeness to the beach but plenty of better hotels in same proximity!!
Dislikes:
Everything!!! (Aside from what is mentioned above)
Response from Sherborne Hotel:
What a shame that because of your own mistake, you have laid the blame for your Aunt's accommodation at our door in a spiteful and vindictive way. We had no way of knowing your Aunt's age or health status. You could have advised us of this, by way of a phone call. If we had been made aware, we would have advised of the room's unsuitability for your Aunt. We were not given that chance and because of this, you have given us a bad review. Shame on you. Do your homework next time.
Guest Review for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest HousePart of the ‘Dorset Approved Visitor Accommodation Scheme’LateRooms Simply the Guest Award 2015Simple The Guest Award 2016Top Rated 2016
Parking
Off-site parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Sherborne Hotel
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Located on Weymouth horseshoe beach with superb sea views and easy access to the vibrant town. Perfect position for enjoying all that Weymouth has to offer.

The management team at the Sherborne has over 15 years of experience and believe that we offer our clients the best package available in Weymouth.

Weymouth's fine Georgian seafront is an impressive backdrop to the long arc of fine, golden sand. The views from the bay are spectacular, stretching across the horizon taking in the World Heritage Jurassic Coastline. Weymouth's beautiful safe, sandy beaches, rich heritage and spectacular coastline make it a firm favorite holiday destination.

In contrast, waves crash against the rocks along the dramatic coastline of the 'Isle' of Portland.This is an explorers Island with curiosities of history and folklore just waiting to be discovered.

Weymouth entertains thousands of visitors all year round with food festivals, carnivals, sporting challenges and car rallies to name but a few.

There are many leisure options in the area including watersports, climbing, bowling and crazy golf !

Please note that we are unable to accept arrivals later that 21.00hrs due to opperational constraints.

Weymouth and Portland offers an assorted mix of cuisine. As one of Weymouth's most popular and picturesque areas,the Old Harbour has restaurants that have an enviable reputation. Alternatively, simply enjoy traditional fish & chips on the esplanade.

The South West Coast Path National Trail runs along the entire length of the Jurassic Coast and offers the walker stunning views, with a bird's eye view of many coastal features. From the Coast Path you can experience the drama of sheer cliff faces, wonder at the strangely eroded rock formations and above all, witness how the geology within the coast reveals itself - showcasing the Earth's History over the last 250 million years.
Environmental Statement
Please be aware that unacceptable losses or damage caused by guests i.e. soiling of matresses or malicious breaking of furniture will be charged to the credit/debit card. Luggage can be stored for collection on your day of departure but a charge of £10 is made which at the end of our season is donated to our chosen charity which this year is Help the Hero's. We anounce the amount raised on the Website at the end of the season. We hope you will support us in this worthy cause.
Style of property
Comfortable, Elegant, Homely, Traditional, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.