MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

A MAIDEN REST
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
Premier Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Berkeley Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Langham Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Wenlock House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
The Clifton Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Cumberland Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Hotel Mon Ami
Hotel Photo
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Gleneagles Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Melcombe Villa
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Sherborne Hotel Weymouth
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 117 reviews
Sherborne Hotel Weymouth, 116 The Esplanade

Weymouth, 

Dorset, 


DT4 7EJ,  England
Average Guest Rating for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
Guest reviews for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 117 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Beverley
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great"
Great hotel very friendly hosts… Read more
"Great"
Great hotel very friendly hosts Read less
Likes:
Every Think can't wait to go agian
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
Jason
Family with young Children
Stayed: Apr '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"rooms"
nice size rooms comfy beds and good breakfast… Read more
"rooms"
nice size rooms comfy beds and good breakfast Read less
Likes:
location
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
wendy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"prime location--value for money."
very pleasant.… Read more
"prime location--value for money."
very pleasant. Read less
Likes:
seafront location.ideal for walking/town and also for journeys outside of Weymouth.
Dislikes:
nothing to do with the hotel but the one way system in Weymouth was an issue for me!!
Guest Review for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
Matt
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Perfect location, best value for money."
We've now stayed twice at the Sherborne and would have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending it. The rooms (both times we've stayed it's been at the very top) are very clean and comfortable.… Read more
"Perfect location, best value for money."
We've now stayed twice at the Sherborne and would have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending it. The rooms (both times we've stayed it's been at the very top) are very clean and comfortable. It's absolutely unbeatable value for money I find - overheads are kept low and savings are passed to the customer, making this an excellent and excellently affordable hotel. Don't forget to ask for a parking permit in advance! Read less
Likes:
The location is great - the hotel overlooks Weymouth's amazing beach and is just a stone's throw from the centre of town. The view from the breakfast room on a sunny day is perfect.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
Barry
Alone
Stayed: Sep '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Worth a visit."
Very nice time. Lucky with the weather. Sunny all week.… Read more
"Worth a visit."
Very nice time. Lucky with the weather. Sunny all week. Read less
Likes:
I liked the area. Also the main purpose of my visit was to see Sandworld. Which I thought was excellent.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
Joan
Alone
Stayed: Sep '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"90yr old woman shoved up in an attic room"
Terrible, I booked for my great aunt 90 years old. She was supposed to stay for 3 nights and ended up staying for 1 cause it was awful. Was informed there was a lift but was not informed it was in the… Read more
"90yr old woman shoved up in an attic room"
Terrible, I booked for my great aunt 90 years old. She was supposed to stay for 3 nights and ended up staying for 1 cause it was awful. Was informed there was a lift but was not informed it was in the attic room up a further flight of stairs. If she had stayed there she would likely have done herself an injury. Read less
Likes:
She liked the breakfast and the closeness to the beach but plenty of better hotels in same proximity!!
Dislikes:
Everything!!! (Aside from what is mentioned above)
Response from Sherborne Hotel:
What a shame that because of your own mistake, you have laid the blame for your Aunt's accommodation at our door in a spiteful and vindictive way. We had no way of knowing your Aunt's age or health status. You could have advised us of this, by way of a phone call. If we had been made aware, we would have advised of the room's unsuitability for your Aunt. We were not given that chance and because of this, you have given us a bad review. Shame on you. Do your homework next time.
Guest Review for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
melchie
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellence location"
Perfect location at the seafront. Very comfortable bed. We had an added bonus in our last night of stay to view the fireworks display right in our bedroom window even though we are not aware of the ev… Read more
"Excellence location"
Perfect location at the seafront. Very comfortable bed. We had an added bonus in our last night of stay to view the fireworks display right in our bedroom window even though we are not aware of the event happening. My colleague confessed of accidentally breaking one of the saucer and not charged of it. Read less
Likes:
The host allowed us to leave our luggage in the lounge after our check out. We picked it up when we are ready to leave for London in the evening.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
Rachel
Alone
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Nice clean quiet friendly hotel"
Great couple running the hotel made the stay easy and comfortable… Read more
"Nice clean quiet friendly hotel"
Great couple running the hotel made the stay easy and comfortable Read less
Likes:
Hotel just across the road from the sea. Clean comfortable and quiet great
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
Katie
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great location for a short break"
We went for the carnival. The location was excellent. The staff very friendly made us feel welcome and were very accommodating.… Read more
"Great location for a short break"
We went for the carnival. The location was excellent. The staff very friendly made us feel welcome and were very accommodating. Read less
Likes:
Location.
Comfortable beds.
Dislikes:
Wet walls in bedroom.
Guest Review for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
linda
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great location"
With a group for long week-end. Fantastic location right opposite the beach and ten minutes walk to the centre and river. Great breakfast to keep us going during the day.… Read more
"Great location"
With a group for long week-end. Fantastic location right opposite the beach and ten minutes walk to the centre and river. Great breakfast to keep us going during the day. Read less
Likes:
Lovely view over the sea whilst having breakfast. Plenty to do during the day and evening especially if you like live entertainment.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.