MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

A MAIDEN REST
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
Premier Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Langham Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Wenlock House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
The Clifton Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Cumberland Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Hotel Mon Ami
Hotel Photo
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Melcombe Villa
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Charlotte Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Gleneagles Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Sherborne Hotel Weymouth
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 113 reviews
Sherborne Hotel Weymouth, 116 The Esplanade

Weymouth, 

Dorset, 


DT4 7EJ,  England
Average Guest Rating for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
Guest reviews for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 113 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Barry
Alone
Stayed: Sep '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Worth a visit."
Very nice time. Lucky with the weather. Sunny all week.… Read more
"Worth a visit."
Very nice time. Lucky with the weather. Sunny all week. Read less
Likes:
I liked the area. Also the main purpose of my visit was to see Sandworld. Which I thought was excellent.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
Joan
Alone
Stayed: Sep '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"90yr old woman shoved up in an attic room"
Terrible, I booked for my great aunt 90 years old. She was supposed to stay for 3 nights and ended up staying for 1 cause it was awful. Was informed there was a lift but was not informed it was in the… Read more
"90yr old woman shoved up in an attic room"
Terrible, I booked for my great aunt 90 years old. She was supposed to stay for 3 nights and ended up staying for 1 cause it was awful. Was informed there was a lift but was not informed it was in the attic room up a further flight of stairs. If she had stayed there she would likely have done herself an injury. Read less
Likes:
She liked the breakfast and the closeness to the beach but plenty of better hotels in same proximity!!
Dislikes:
Everything!!! (Aside from what is mentioned above)
Response from Sherborne Hotel:
What a shame that because of your own mistake, you have laid the blame for your Aunt's accommodation at our door in a spiteful and vindictive way. We had no way of knowing your Aunt's age or health status. You could have advised us of this, by way of a phone call. If we had been made aware, we would have advised of the room's unsuitability for your Aunt. We were not given that chance and because of this, you have given us a bad review. Shame on you. Do your homework next time.
Guest Review for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
melchie
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellence location"
Perfect location at the seafront. Very comfortable bed. We had an added bonus in our last night of stay to view the fireworks display right in our bedroom window even though we are not aware of the ev… Read more
"Excellence location"
Perfect location at the seafront. Very comfortable bed. We had an added bonus in our last night of stay to view the fireworks display right in our bedroom window even though we are not aware of the event happening. My colleague confessed of accidentally breaking one of the saucer and not charged of it. Read less
Likes:
The host allowed us to leave our luggage in the lounge after our check out. We picked it up when we are ready to leave for London in the evening.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
Rachel
Alone
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Nice clean quiet friendly hotel"
Great couple running the hotel made the stay easy and comfortable… Read more
"Nice clean quiet friendly hotel"
Great couple running the hotel made the stay easy and comfortable Read less
Likes:
Hotel just across the road from the sea. Clean comfortable and quiet great
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
Katie
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great location for a short break"
We went for the carnival. The location was excellent. The staff very friendly made us feel welcome and were very accommodating.… Read more
"Great location for a short break"
We went for the carnival. The location was excellent. The staff very friendly made us feel welcome and were very accommodating. Read less
Likes:
Location.
Comfortable beds.
Dislikes:
Wet walls in bedroom.
Guest Review for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
linda
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great location"
With a group for long week-end. Fantastic location right opposite the beach and ten minutes walk to the centre and river. Great breakfast to keep us going during the day.… Read more
"Great location"
With a group for long week-end. Fantastic location right opposite the beach and ten minutes walk to the centre and river. Great breakfast to keep us going during the day. Read less
Likes:
Lovely view over the sea whilst having breakfast. Plenty to do during the day and evening especially if you like live entertainment.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
Anthony
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"A Good Night's Sleep"
Three nights where both bed and breakfast were more than adequate. Clearly the owners are doing their best to bring a tired building back to life and doing so very well indeed, although this will take… Read more
"A Good Night's Sleep"
Three nights where both bed and breakfast were more than adequate. Clearly the owners are doing their best to bring a tired building back to life and doing so very well indeed, although this will take time. View from the breakfast room unsurpassed in Weymouth, wi-fi signal is a little 'iffy' outside of the downstairs rooms, and there were some strange noises from the plumbing from time to time. However none of this would stop me returning. Read less
Likes:
Location is undoubtedly the best asset here
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
Michael
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent location, view, and breakfast"
2 night summer holiday… Read more
"Excellent location, view, and breakfast"
2 night summer holiday Read less
Likes:
Room 32 had excellent views. A vegan breakfast was supplied which we asked for.
Dislikes:
WiFi not available in room.
Guest Review for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
Jean
With a colleague
Stayed: Jul '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Perfect location"
A perfect stress free seven day break in a great location.… Read more
"Perfect location"
A perfect stress free seven day break in a great location. Read less
Likes:
Hotel close to all amenities and kept very clean
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Enjoyed our stay, made to feel welcome, would recommend"
Enjoyable… Read more
"Enjoyed our stay, made to feel welcome, would recommend"
Enjoyable Read less
Likes:
Made to feel welcome
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sherborne Hotel, Weymouth
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.