MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Broadlea Of Robgill
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.70 miles away
King's Arms Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Small Hotel
Hotel
5.30 miles away
Powfoot Golf Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
6.70 miles away
The Farmers Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit Scotland 2 Stars Inn
Inn
7.50 miles away
The Crown Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
8.30 miles away
Greenlaw Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
9.10 miles away
Hazeldene Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
9.10 miles away
Surrone House
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
9.30 miles away
Craigarran Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
9.30 miles away
Solway Lodge Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
9.40 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4
See all 38 reviews
Ecclefechan

Lockerbie, 

Dumfries & Galloway, 


DG11 3JH,  Scotland
Originally home to the Arnott family, which has connections with Naploleon Bonaparte, Kirkconnel Hall dates as far back as the 15th century, providing the property with great historic interest. It is only 8 miles north of Gretna in SW Scotland.
  • Historic
  • Family run
  • Gretna
  • Wedding
  • Motorway
  • Character
  • Friendly
  • Gardens
  • Conferences
  • Accommodation
Check Prices and Availability
Double EnsuiteDouble Ensuite
from£49.50
Twin EnsuiteTwin Ensuite
from£49.50
Double/Twin Ensuite - Single OccupancyDouble/Twin Ensuite - Single Occupancy
from£49.50
Family Ensuite - 2 Adults & 1 ChildFamily Ensuite - 2 Adults & 1 Child
from£59.50
Honeymoon SuiteHoneymoon Suite
from£79.95
Caravan Pitches (Not Bedroom in Hotel)Caravan Pitches (Not Bedroom in Hotel)
from£14.00
ChaletChalet
from£100.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Kirkconnel Hall Hotel, Lockerbie are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
3.9
Guest Rating: 4
See all 38 reviews
lesley
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good value for money for 3 bedrooms on an overnight stay"
Overnight stay on the way to the highlands. Having three bedrooms was great.… Read more
"Good value for money for 3 bedrooms on an overnight stay"
Overnight stay on the way to the highlands. Having three bedrooms was great. Read less
Likes:
Just off motorway but still a quiet location. Three bedrooms and comfortable lounge area in a old but acceptable lodge.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Kirkconnel Hall Hotel:
Thank you so much for your very kind review, we are very pleased you found your stay & the facilities to your liking. Please visit us again in the near future.
Guest Review for Kirkconnel Hall Hotel, Lockerbie
Nichola
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
4
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly staff and good sized room"
Attending a wedding blessing celebration and stayed in the hotel the night before… Read more
"Friendly staff and good sized room"
Attending a wedding blessing celebration and stayed in the hotel the night before Read less
Likes:
The staff were very friendly and welcoming and happy to accommodate everyone attending the event. The room was large with good facilities
Dislikes:
They hadn't received our booking through the external website so had no record of us on arrival. Luckily they had rooms available. Traffic noise from the very close motorway was noticeable
Response from Kirkconnel Hall Hotel:
Thank you very much for the lovely review & we are so pleased you & your party enjoyed our hospitality. Unfortunately there was an issue with your reservation, it appears the third party booking platfrom which you booked through did not forward your booking to us, hence we had no information upon your arrival, I offer our apologies for that.
Guest Review for Kirkconnel Hall Hotel, Lockerbie
Sharon
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location
5
Breakfast:
2
"Lacklustre"
We stayed in the lodge for 2 nights and opted for a cooked breakfast at the hotel each morning.… Read more
"Lacklustre"
We stayed in the lodge for 2 nights and opted for a cooked breakfast at the hotel each morning. Read less
Likes:
The setting
Dislikes:
Unwelcome check in. There was a fireguard across entrance floor to keep dogs in. Old chap commented on fact that only 2 of us staying at 3 bedroom lodge. Dogs in Restaurant.
Response from Kirkconnel Hall Hotel:
Thank you for your review. I am most surprised that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we wish you had mentioned your concerns to us during your stay & we could have attempted to rectify them for you.
Guest Review for Kirkconnel Hall Hotel, Lockerbie
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Hotel
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Kirkconnel Hall Hotel
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron 
Check-in: 3:00 PM till 11:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: All pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Originally home to the Arnott family. Kirkconnel Hall dates as far back as the 15th century, providing the property with great historic interest. It was home to Napoleon's physician, Dr. Archibald Arnott, in the late 18th Century and although extended in the 1870's and again more recently, it retains much of its period charm.

Kirkconnel Hall has extensive gardens and grounds extending to approximately 3.75 acres and to the rear there are areas of lawn, and grounds which have a range of mature trees and shrubs. Kirkconnel Hall Hotel has a highly visable location adjacent to junction 19 of the A74M on the edge of the country village of Ecclecfechan. It is only 8 miles north of Gretna and is well located in an area of south west Scotland popular for both short breaks, weddings, functions and business conferences. We are about 18 miles from Carlisle and Dumfries.

All round there are plenty of activities to be had with the likes of fishing, golf, shooting, beautiful walks and cycling routes. The hotel has ample FREE car parking, FREE WI-FI connectivity, bar, lounge, restaurant and extensive and well planned conferencing facilities. Recently aquired by its present owners, Kirkconnel Hall is now a family owned and run business and we look forward to welcoming you and hope that you have an enjoyable stay with us.

The Hotel also has its own hard standing caravan site which offers 5 fully functioning touring caravan pitches which are set within our beautiful grounds.
Style of property
Comfortable, Elegant, Homely, Secluded, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.