MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Chimneys
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.50 miles away
The Ship Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
0.70 miles away
The Bell Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.60 miles away
Eden Garden Accommodation
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
2.50 miles away
Manor House B&B
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
3.30 miles away
Douglas Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.30 miles away
The New York House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.60 miles away
Melbourne Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
5.80 miles away
Staincliffe Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
7.10 miles away
The Norton Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Townhouse hotel
7.30 miles away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel Hartlepool
Visit Britain 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 162 reviews
Hesleden Road , Hesleden

Hartlepool, 

Durham, 


TS27 4PA,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Hartlepool
Guest reviews for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Hartlepool are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 162 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Denise
Family with young Children
Stayed: Dec '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Relaxing stay in a friendly and pleasant environment"
We stayed for 3 nights between Christmas and New Year in the family from for 5. The room was clean and the facilities good. The breakfast was excellent and the staff did everything to make our stay an… Read more
"Relaxing stay in a friendly and pleasant environment"
We stayed for 3 nights between Christmas and New Year in the family from for 5. The room was clean and the facilities good. The breakfast was excellent and the staff did everything to make our stay an enjoyable one. Read less
Likes:
Clean room and bathroom/shower. Space to move around in the room. Good breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Hartlepool
Melanie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
2
"One Windy night"
Business stay flying visit used restaurant and bar which were both excellent local staff also a bonus as you can understand the area better.… Read more
"One Windy night"
Business stay flying visit used restaurant and bar which were both excellent local staff also a bonus as you can understand the area better. Read less
Likes:
Staff excellent food in restaurant excellent
Dislikes:
Bed Quality investment needed too soft and springs could be felt.
Guest Review for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Hartlepool
Derek
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"An excellent hideaway hotel"
a 3 night stay visiting relatives, first time at this hotel… Read more
"An excellent hideaway hotel"
a 3 night stay visiting relatives, first time at this hotel Read less
Likes:
pleasant environment
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Hartlepool
John
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"I would class this hotel as a 3-4 star taking into account how old the building is"
Excelent. The staff were so helpful it made the stay even better.
Cannot fault the food on the evening or at breakfast.… Read more
"I would class this hotel as a 3-4 star taking into account how old the building is"
Excelent. The staff were so helpful it made the stay even better.
Cannot fault the food on the evening or at breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Every thing. The building, the staff and the food. When we visit again we will be staying at this hotel.
Dislikes:
Matresses were to hard for me. and the plumbing needs attending to, Every time you flushed or pulled the plug in the bathroom it sounded like the war of the woulds was going on.
Guest Review for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Hartlepool
Ronald
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A hidden gem that is out of this world"
Fantastic… Read more
"A hidden gem that is out of this world"
Fantastic Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Hartlepool
Robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent hotel"
We booked the Hardwicke, as we had stayed here before, it has a lovely location, and it is quiet, plus the food is good.… Read more
"Excellent hotel"
We booked the Hardwicke, as we had stayed here before, it has a lovely location, and it is quiet, plus the food is good. Read less
Likes:
Room was clean and decorated beautifully, very tasteful. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Hartlepool
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Surprise birthday diner for Mrs Elletson."
Overnight stay so Gwen could enjoy a diner with family. That was the surprise, the family.… Read more
"Surprise birthday diner for Mrs Elletson."
Overnight stay so Gwen could enjoy a diner with family. That was the surprise, the family. Read less
Likes:
Welcome/staff/diner.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Hartlepool
Dawn
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely building, great stay"
Staff were friendly. Room was excellent, very spacious. Breakfast was lovely!… Read more
"Lovely building, great stay"
Staff were friendly. Room was excellent, very spacious. Breakfast was lovely! Read less
Likes:
The room!
Dislikes:
Could have done with a dust and polish in places and a deeper clean in the toilets.
Guest Review for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Hartlepool
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"overnight stay attending family birthday celebrations"
arrived just before 3p.m. after a long drive looking forward to a hot bath unfortunately the hot water was only luke warm. It stayed that way for the whole stay and I would think that it was like that… Read more
"overnight stay attending family birthday celebrations"
arrived just before 3p.m. after a long drive looking forward to a hot bath unfortunately the hot water was only luke warm. It stayed that way for the whole stay and I would think that it was like that for the previous guests too as the shower had been left fully on to the hot position. was offered another room but thewater was luke warm there too. Read less
Likes:
convenience of being where the family get together was - liked the bar and friendliness of staff
Dislikes:
lack or hot water - lack of wifi in room -cheap toilet paper and cheap coffee -awful wooden structure hanging from the ceiling over the bed which was a head magnet I still have a lump on my head
Response from Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel:
Sorry we had a problem with the hot water- was unaware until you reported it near 5.00pm. (sorted was very hot later & in the morning) Wifi not the fastest - but adequate for location. Never had a complaint about toilet paper - soft & not rationed ! Tea/Coffee supplied by Ringtons - supplier of quality products in North East. You had a 4 poster room - so it would have a "structure" Breakfast 2 out of 5 understand from duty manager you had big portions & ate it all -
Guest Review for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Hartlepool
Janet
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Enjoyed"
Overnight stay after Christmas party tribute night… Read more
"Enjoyed"
Overnight stay after Christmas party tribute night Read less
Likes:
Service friendliness of staff, decor.
Dislikes:
light switch kept flashing and not switching on decided to work after several attempts,also radiator would not turn on in bathroom and cold to bathe. Enjoyed our stay however No direction to reception
Guest Review for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Hartlepool
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.