MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Ship Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
0.70 miles away
The Bell Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.60 miles away
Eden Garden Accommodation
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
2.50 miles away
Manor House B&B
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
3.30 miles away
Douglas Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.30 miles away
The Windmill
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
5.30 miles away
The York House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.60 miles away
Ocean View Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
7.10 miles away
Staincliffe Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
7.10 miles away
The Norton Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Townhouse hotel
7.30 miles away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel Peterlee
Visit Britain 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 155 reviews
On B1281, Between Castle Eden & Blackhall, Peterlee & Hartlepool

Peterlee, 

Durham, 


TS27 4PA,  England
Average Guest Rating for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Peterlee
Guest reviews for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Peterlee are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 155 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Dawn
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely building, great stay"
Staff were friendly. Room was excellent, very spacious. Breakfast was lovely!… Read more
"Lovely building, great stay"
Staff were friendly. Room was excellent, very spacious. Breakfast was lovely! Read less
Likes:
The room!
Dislikes:
Could have done with a dust and polish in places and a deeper clean in the toilets.
Guest Review for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Peterlee
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"overnight stay attending family birthday celebrations"
arrived just before 3p.m. after a long drive looking forward to a hot bath unfortunately the hot water was only luke warm. It stayed that way for the whole stay and I would think that it was like that… Read more
"overnight stay attending family birthday celebrations"
arrived just before 3p.m. after a long drive looking forward to a hot bath unfortunately the hot water was only luke warm. It stayed that way for the whole stay and I would think that it was like that for the previous guests too as the shower had been left fully on to the hot position. was offered another room but thewater was luke warm there too. Read less
Likes:
convenience of being where the family get together was - liked the bar and friendliness of staff
Dislikes:
lack or hot water - lack of wifi in room -cheap toilet paper and cheap coffee -awful wooden structure hanging from the ceiling over the bed which was a head magnet I still have a lump on my head
Response from Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel:
Sorry we had a problem with the hot water- was unaware until you reported it near 5.00pm. (sorted was very hot later & in the morning) Wifi not the fastest - but adequate for location. Never had a complaint about toilet paper - soft & not rationed ! Tea/Coffee supplied by Ringtons - supplier of quality products in North East. You had a 4 poster room - so it would have a "structure" Breakfast 2 out of 5 understand from duty manager you had big portions & ate it all -
Guest Review for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Peterlee
Janet
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Enjoyed"
Overnight stay after Christmas party tribute night… Read more
"Enjoyed"
Overnight stay after Christmas party tribute night Read less
Likes:
Service friendliness of staff, decor.
Dislikes:
light switch kept flashing and not switching on decided to work after several attempts,also radiator would not turn on in bathroom and cold to bathe. Enjoyed our stay however No direction to reception
Guest Review for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Peterlee
Anne-Marie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great location for family visits"
Spent 3 nights at hotel and it was a great base for visiting family. Stayed in a superior room and they are a great size - bed was huge. Room also had a 2 seater, desk and good sized bathroom with a s… Read more
"Great location for family visits"
Spent 3 nights at hotel and it was a great base for visiting family. Stayed in a superior room and they are a great size - bed was huge. Room also had a 2 seater, desk and good sized bathroom with a shower and bath. Hotel is an old country house with traditional decoration and features, including original sash windows. This all adds to the charm. However there are no lifts which was not an issue for us. Liked the fact it's a small, friendly hotel. Read less
Likes:
Everything. Hotel is very comfortable with friendly, local staff. Breakfast was very good too.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Peterlee
Ian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"/"
/… Read more
"/"
/ Read less
Likes:
/
Dislikes:
/
Guest Review for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Peterlee
Christopher
Alone
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Historic style, friendly service."
It is a lovely stately old mansion, with comfortable rooms and facilities. I like the fact that there are modern things like good speed, free wi-fi and refitted bathrooms, tea-making facilities. Dinne… Read more
"Historic style, friendly service."
It is a lovely stately old mansion, with comfortable rooms and facilities. I like the fact that there are modern things like good speed, free wi-fi and refitted bathrooms, tea-making facilities. Dinner was carefully crafted, very tasty and excellent, as was breakfast. Read less
Likes:
I can't quite put my finger on why I enjoyed staying here. Friendly people, excellent service and a reasonable rate are big factors, as is the good food.
Dislikes:
I would have liked to have stayed longer to sample more of the menu as there were several options I could have tried. Next time.
Guest Review for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Peterlee
Irene
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"An enjoyable and comfortable stay hosted by extremely staff serving excellent food."
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your hotel where the staff were very friendly and the meals were delicious. We felt able to relax in our very spacious room.… Read more
"An enjoyable and comfortable stay hosted by extremely staff serving excellent food."
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your hotel where the staff were very friendly and the meals were delicious. We felt able to relax in our very spacious room. Read less
Likes:
Friendly hospitality.
Dislikes:
Perhaps an increase in showere pressure would be most welcome.
Guest Review for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Peterlee
Sean
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Badly maintained hotel"
See my TripAdvisor review… Read more
"Badly maintained hotel"
See my TripAdvisor review Read less
Likes:
Breakfast was good. Staff were very friendly. Bar prices OK.
Dislikes:
Scruffy & badly maintained. Showers faulty. Dinner was OK apart from fillet steaks which were virtually inedible, even though not cheap.
Response from Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel:
sorry you didnt get a refund !
Guest Review for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Peterlee
Phil
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Relaxing atmosphere"
Used hotel as a base to visit local historic attractions.… Read more
"Relaxing atmosphere"
Used hotel as a base to visit local historic attractions. Read less
Likes:
Quiet hotel location, large bedroom and freshly decorated. Restaurant service was charming.
Dislikes:
Reception desk not manned, on two occasions. Staff were busy elsewhere. No fresh fruit on offer at breakfast.
Guest Review for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Peterlee
joanne
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"lovely place housekeeping need to be monitored"
Nice place friendly staff food was nice but the room was not clean dog hair on the floor in room 7 and sunday morning at breakfast watch the chair near the fire nearest reception the seat is loose wen… Read more
"lovely place housekeeping need to be monitored"
Nice place friendly staff food was nice but the room was not clean dog hair on the floor in room 7 and sunday morning at breakfast watch the chair near the fire nearest reception the seat is loose went to tuck myself in trapped my finger and snapped my nail,told staff no incident report or accident report book offered Read less
Likes:
Everything was lovely just attention to detail needed
Dislikes:
Dog hair
Guest Review for Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, Peterlee
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.