MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Golf Tavern
Hotel Photo
Inn
3.70 miles away
The Avenue Restaurant at The Victoria Inn
Hotel Photo
Restaurant with rooms
3.80 miles away
Letham House
Hotel Photo
Visit Scotland 5 Stars Guest House
Hotel
4.20 miles away
The Crown & Kitchen
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
6.70 miles away
The Linton Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Restaurant with rooms
6.70 miles away
Drem Farmhouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
7.30 miles away
Fairshiels Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
7.50 miles away
The County Hotel
Hotel Photo
Bed and Breakfast
10.80 miles away
Black Bull Hotel
Hotel Photo
Hotel
12.70 miles away
The Sun Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Inn
Inn
13.00 miles away
Tweeddale Arms Hotel Gifford
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 23 reviews
High Street

Gifford, 

East Lothian, 


EH41 4QU,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Tweeddale Arms Hotel, Gifford
Guest reviews for Tweeddale Arms Hotel, Gifford are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 23 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
Peter
Alone
Stayed: Sep '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent customer service and value for money"
Just a one night stay but I will return, great staff and service no problems at all.… Read more
"Excellent customer service and value for money"
Just a one night stay but I will return, great staff and service no problems at all. Read less
Likes:
The rooms were clean and tidy, great staff, good lounge love the tartan beer mats, excellent food, breakfast was great, good WiFi, great hospitality all round, l will stay again and recommend.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Tweeddale Arms Hotel, Gifford
Katharine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great location, very comfortable stay"
One night after a busy day in North Berwick via St Abbs. We dined at the Hotel and had a very good supper.… Read more
"Great location, very comfortable stay"
One night after a busy day in North Berwick via St Abbs. We dined at the Hotel and had a very good supper. Read less
Likes:
quiet and comfortable bedroom facilities and extremely well cleaned.
Dislikes:
We would prefer to help ourselves to fruit and yoghurt at the start of breakfast rather than having this selected for us.
Guest Review for Tweeddale Arms Hotel, Gifford
Heather
Alone
Stayed: Aug '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"I’ve never met such lovely, kind staff."
I was in the area house hunting. This hotel was the perfect base camp for my stay.… Read more
"I’ve never met such lovely, kind staff."
I was in the area house hunting. This hotel was the perfect base camp for my stay. Read less
Likes:
The staff were great.
Dislikes:
My room was a little too heavily scented with freshener
Response from Tweeddale Arms Hotel:
Thank for taking the time to post a review.
Hopefully we will add to your wish to stay in the area!
Good luck with the house-hunting
Best regards
Lynn Gordon-McIntosh
Guest Review for Tweeddale Arms Hotel, Gifford
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly, traditional characterful hotel"
A pleasant, peaceful overnight stay and very good breakfast… Read more
"Friendly, traditional characterful hotel"
A pleasant, peaceful overnight stay and very good breakfast Read less
Likes:
Very friendly, accomodating staff. Quiet characterful hotel.
Dislikes:
Shower could have been better
Response from Tweeddale Arms Hotel:
Hello Peter
So glad you enjoyed your stay
As you are probably very well aware, we are currently working round the hotel with upgrading, so this shower is probably one of the en-suites to addressed - hope it didn't detract too much on your stay
Kind regards
Guest Review for Tweeddale Arms Hotel, Gifford
GORDON
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"all good"
one night passing through… Read more
"all good"
one night passing through Read less
Likes:
friendly bar good beer, wish we had eaten here, breakfast was hearty, great.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Tweeddale Arms Hotel:
Thank you Gordon for your great comments
Hopefully see you again sometime
Best regards
Lynn Gordon-McIntosh
Guest Review for Tweeddale Arms Hotel, Gifford
Phil
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Welcomimg hotel"
The facilities were good, the en-suite and shower excellent. My minor criticism was the lack of a chair in my room. I went to the lounge to read and use the wi-fi as it was poor in my room. My colleag… Read more
"Welcomimg hotel"
The facilities were good, the en-suite and shower excellent. My minor criticism was the lack of a chair in my room. I went to the lounge to read and use the wi-fi as it was poor in my room. My colleague however found both room and wi-fi very good. Read less
Likes:
Nice en suite and shower
Dislikes:
No chair in room
Response from Tweeddale Arms Hotel:
Thanks Phil!
I will need to check back to see which room you were in as dependent upon the floor space, some rooms are not adequate for a chair - however we will look at that
As to WiFi - some guests are starting to note this which I find strange as we cabled all the ground floor and were assured by the installers that the remote signal would be good in all rooms above
Glad you enjoyed your stay tho!!
Kind regards
Lynn Gordon-McIntosh
Guest Review for Tweeddale Arms Hotel, Gifford
Bryan
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"very friendly hotel in a very nicee friendly village"
Rooms are not very big but adequate size. The room we had looked to have been refurbished recently and was tastefully decorated in an antique style. Bar food and snacks were good and reasonably priced… Read more
"very friendly hotel in a very nicee friendly village"
Rooms are not very big but adequate size. The room we had looked to have been refurbished recently and was tastefully decorated in an antique style. Bar food and snacks were good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was excellent and all the staff were very helpful and friendly Read less
Likes:
All the staff and the locals were very friendly
Dislikes:
None
Response from Tweeddale Arms Hotel:
Hello Bryan
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to perhaps seeing you again if you are in this area again
Best regards
Lynn Gordon-McIntosh
Guest Review for Tweeddale Arms Hotel, Gifford
george
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great hotel"
Friendly staff. Good clean rooms fantastic service and food… Read more
"Great hotel"
Friendly staff. Good clean rooms fantastic service and food Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
No
Response from Tweeddale Arms Hotel:
Hello George
Many thanks for taking the time toot post a review - always appreciated
So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you if you are back in the area
Kind regards
Lynn Gordon-McIntosh
Guest Review for Tweeddale Arms Hotel, Gifford
Andy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very Friendly and good breakfasts"
Good… Read more
"Very Friendly and good breakfasts"
Good Read less
Likes:
Good location to our venue
Dislikes:
Room was very dark could not read our books no matter which lights we tried, water was not very hot for shaving and shower was also not very hot
Response from Tweeddale Arms Hotel:
Room 4 has an electric shower which you can operate to your liking for temperature?
We will look at the lighting - possible stronger lamps will solve the issue
Kind regards
Lynn
Guest Review for Tweeddale Arms Hotel, Gifford
Kenneth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fabulous Find"
Very relaxed, comfortable and stress-free stay.… Read more
"Fabulous Find"
Very relaxed, comfortable and stress-free stay. Read less
Likes:
Staff were extremely friendly, attentive and took an interest in us and what we were In the area to do. The hotel was warm, accommodation comfortable, clean. A lovely relaxed feel.
Dislikes:
To have had an armchair to sit in the room would have been great for us.
Response from Tweeddale Arms Hotel:
HI Kenneth
We were toying with the situation of putting an armchair in but there is not much space - unless it goes in the corner in front of the fitted wardrobe - which may be more of a trouble to guests?
Do you have any thought on that - having stayed in the room?
So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again hopefully
Kind regards
Lynn
Guest Review for Tweeddale Arms Hotel, Gifford
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.