MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Drem Farmhouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
4.60 miles away
The Crown & Kitchen
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
5.60 miles away
The Linton Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Restaurant with rooms
5.60 miles away
The Golf Tavern
Hotel Photo
Inn
7.40 miles away
The Avenue Restaurant at The Victoria Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Restaurant with rooms
7.50 miles away
Railway Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 1 Stars Guest House
Apartment
7.60 miles away
Letham House
Hotel Photo
Visit Scotland 5 Stars Guest House
Hotel
8.30 miles away
Tweeddale Arms Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
10.80 miles away
Cockenzie House
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Cottage
11.20 miles away
Cairnie Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
12.10 miles away
Bed & breakfast
Guest Rating: 2.2
See all 5 reviews
15 - 17 High Street

North Berwick, 

East Lothian, 


EH39 4HH,  United Kingdom
[pka[cksd[fkA
Check Prices and Availability
Family-Ensuite with Shower-MuirfieldFamily-Ensuite with Shower-Muirfield
from£130.00
Family-Ensuite with Shower-ArcherfieldFamily-Ensuite with Shower-Archerfield
from£100.00
Twin-Ensuite with Shower-Loch LomondTwin-Ensuite with Shower-Loch Lomond
from£40.00
Twin-Ensuite with Shower-PrestwickTwin-Ensuite with Shower-Prestwick
from£130.00
No imageSingle-Ensuite with Shower-St Andrews
from£30.00
No imageTwin-Ensuite with Shower-Carnoustie
from£40.00
No imageTwin-Ensuite with Shower-Turnberry
from£40.00
No imageTwin-Ensuite with Shower-The Glen
from£40.00
No imageTwin-Ensuite with Shower-Troon
from£40.00
No imageFamily-Ensuite with Shower-Whitekirk
from£100.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The County Hotel, North Berwick are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
2.2
Value:
2.2
Friendliness:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.0
Facilities:
2.2
Staff service:
3.4
Location:
4.0
Breakfast:
2.2
Guest Rating: 2.2
See all 5 reviews
Louise
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
5
Breakfast:
4
"Delightful and central accommodation for fringe by the sea.."
We were overnight as we were going to see a festival show. The accommodation was great and very central.… Read more
"Delightful and central accommodation for fringe by the sea.."
We were overnight as we were going to see a festival show. The accommodation was great and very central. Read less
Likes:
Lovely room, although quite small, it was very clean and tidy. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Dislikes:
We weren't able to open the windows in our room so it felt a bit stuffy. Bathroom was tiny. The hotel seemed to be quite short staffed - only one person seemed to be doing everything.
Guest Review for The County Hotel, North Berwick
ANDREW
Alone
Stayed: Feb '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
1
"Basic."
Put in a cupboard called the St. Andrews room. Couldn't swing a mouse in it!!!… Read more
"Basic."
Put in a cupboard called the St. Andrews room. Couldn't swing a mouse in it!!! Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The County Hotel, North Berwick
Daniel
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location
2
Breakfast:
1
"FILTHY!!"
I have never stayed in such a dirty hotel!!
The bathroom was covered in hairs, the shower doors were covered in soap and there was toothpaste on the mirror... the bathroom clearly hadn't been cleaned… Read more
"FILTHY!!"
I have never stayed in such a dirty hotel!!
The bathroom was covered in hairs, the shower doors were covered in soap and there was toothpaste on the mirror... the bathroom clearly hadn't been cleaned from the previous guests!!
I dread to think what lurks in the carpets, curtains and mattresses of this place!!
I went down for breakfast and instantly regretted it!
There were crumbs all over the set tables, chips on the floor that must have been from the previous night and dead flies in the la Read less
Likes:
There was nothing that I enjoyed about this hotel!! I couldn't wait to leave!
Dislikes:
The hotel was filthy!!
Response from The County Hotel:
Thank you for your review. When you first arrived in our hotel you brought to our attension that the bathroom had not been cleaned. We immediately got our housemaid to come & clean the bathroom. We apologized & also mortified at this, as this has not happened before & when disccussed with the cleaner she was embarrassed & could not believe she had forgotten the bathroom. You did stay for 2 nights & i would of happily refunded you if you had such an awful experience. Hotel is cleaned everymorning
Guest Review for The County Hotel, North Berwick
More Information
Types of Payment Accepted at The County Hotel
Cheque
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 11:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children over 1 welcome
Smoking Policy: Smoking rooms available
Pet Policy: All pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
Danish
[KDC][OK
Environmental Statement
No environmental policy is available at this time.
Style of property
Retro, Rustic, Secluded, Stylish, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.