MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

George Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.80 miles away
St Benedict's Byre
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.10 miles away
Tower House 1066
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
5.90 miles away
St Benedict B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.20 miles away
Eagle House Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
6.30 miles away
Sherwood Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.30 miles away
The Highlands Inn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
6.30 miles away
Dallington Lodge
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Lodge
6.30 miles away
Rutland Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
6.30 miles away
Leeford Place Hotel Battle
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 3.7
See all 37 reviews
Mill Lane, Whatlington Road

Battle, 

East Sussex, 


TN33 0ND,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Leeford Place Hotel, Battle
Guest reviews for Leeford Place Hotel, Battle are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.5
Value:
3.6
Friendliness:
4.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Facilities:
3.4
Staff service:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Breakfast:
4.3
Guest Rating:
3.7
From 37 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
Alessandro
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Really happy with my choice"
We stayed in this hotel to attend to the Keane event in Battle since we were coming from abroad we stayed for 2 night there.… Read more
"Really happy with my choice"
We stayed in this hotel to attend to the Keane event in Battle since we were coming from abroad we stayed for 2 night there. Read less
Likes:
Room tidiness, staff was friendly, lots of choice for breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Leeford Place Hotel, Battle
Atif
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '18
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
2
Breakfast:
3
"Below standard"
The hotel needs updating. But the staff are great. We stayed overnight for a wedding there.… Read more
"Below standard"
The hotel needs updating. But the staff are great. We stayed overnight for a wedding there. Read less
Likes:
Wasn’t the best but wasn’t the worst . To put it simply is wasn’t fantastic.
Dislikes:
The rooms needed a good deep clean and the rooms was freezing cold. The whole hotel needed updating and painting
Guest Review for Leeford Place Hotel, Battle
Tom
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jan '18
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
2
Breakfast:
3
"Basic and Outdated"
.… Read more
"Basic and Outdated"
. Read less
Likes:
The sleep itself was fine, comfortable beds and kept clean. Friendly staff also.
Dislikes:
Basic rooms in need of an update/repair in some parts, piles of rubbish outside, muddy car park & entrance.
Response from Leeford Place Hotel:
Thank you for your review. The room you stayed in was refurbished before Christmas so we cannot see where any repairs are needed. In regard to the entrance and car park being muddy, we have received an excessive amount of rain in the past couple of weeks so I'm afraid mud cannot be helped, especially being located in the heart of the country.
Guest Review for Leeford Place Hotel, Battle
Kay
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Outstanding Management who make it their business to ensure you have a good stay."
We wanted to stay to explore the local area. Our first reservations on staying in the hotel on arrival when hearing that the bar and restaurant were closed due to weddings were quickly laid to rest. T… Read more
"Outstanding Management who make it their business to ensure you have a good stay."
We wanted to stay to explore the local area. Our first reservations on staying in the hotel on arrival when hearing that the bar and restaurant were closed due to weddings were quickly laid to rest. The management made excellent suggestions for other places to eat and ensured that the rest of our stay was just to our specification. So friendly, the right amount of conversation and banter without overstepping the mark. Read less
Likes:
Management friendliness and going out of their way to ensure that our stay was okay.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Leeford Place Hotel:
Thank you for your kind comments. Really appreciate this, if you could put a review on trip advisor that would be greatly appreciated. Hope to see you again soon
Guest Review for Leeford Place Hotel, Battle
Mic hael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
2
"Disappointing stopover"
When we arrived we were dismayed. the hotel looked scruffy from the outside.On - we were informed that they had no chef that evening as they were having a wedding the next day. When we did return from… Read more
"Disappointing stopover"
When we arrived we were dismayed. the hotel looked scruffy from the outside.On - we were informed that they had no chef that evening as they were having a wedding the next day. When we did return from a trip out for supper we had to use the key as the place was virtually deserted - at 8:30 PM! Equally there was no bar open for a nightcap. Cooked breakfast was OK but only cereal / toast alternative. Not even Yoghurt. Room bore no resemblance to pictures on the website. Read less
Likes:
Not a lot.
Dislikes:
Very poor value for money.
Guest Review for Leeford Place Hotel, Battle
David
Alone
Stayed: Mar '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Wedding party"
One night for my grandsons wedding.… Read more
"Wedding party"
One night for my grandsons wedding. Read less
Likes:
Wedding breakfast was very nice.

The milk in the room was out of date though (Sept 2016)
Dislikes:
Too many stairs, my daughter booked and had emailed to state that I had mobility problems and my room was very far away and I had to negotiate lots of stairs - even stairs to the en-suite in the room.
Guest Review for Leeford Place Hotel, Battle
Ann
Alone
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Convenient for High Weald exploring, with lovely setting"
I came to Battle for the reenactment of the 950th Battle of Hastings and stayed for a few extra days. I had a rental car for 2 days for exploring, but even without the car getting around was easy. The… Read more
"Convenient for High Weald exploring, with lovely setting"
I came to Battle for the reenactment of the 950th Battle of Hastings and stayed for a few extra days. I had a rental car for 2 days for exploring, but even without the car getting around was easy. The desk staff called a taxi for me whenever I wanted to get into town or to the station. Read less
Likes:
My room looked out over the rear patio, into forest and countryside. The narrow halls, stairways and creaky floors added some old fashioned charm to the hotel. The breakfast room was full of light.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Leeford Place Hotel, Battle
Scott
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Has potential, but lacking detail."
One night to visit surrounding area. Restaurant closed, worn paint work, dirty bedroom and bathroom.… Read more
"Has potential, but lacking detail."
One night to visit surrounding area. Restaurant closed, worn paint work, dirty bedroom and bathroom. Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
Dirty bedroom, bathroom, decor.
Guest Review for Leeford Place Hotel, Battle
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Convienant stay for Battle"
The Hotel as a bed and breakfast because we were visiting relatives. There were a lot of workman on site so we assumed an upgrade is being done.… Read more
"Convienant stay for Battle"
The Hotel as a bed and breakfast because we were visiting relatives. There were a lot of workman on site so we assumed an upgrade is being done. Read less
Likes:
Surroundings were nice and breakfast.
Dislikes:
In the first room the door fell off the shower (room 2). We moved to room 1. Rooms appeared to be dated. Was not as clean as it should be. In room 1 bedside lamp had no socket and lighting was poor.
Guest Review for Leeford Place Hotel, Battle
Gemma
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"Old fashioned and overpriced!"
It was disappointing not to be welcomed at reception upon arrival, we had to wait 5 minutes for somebody to come.
The room smelt musty as if it hadn't been used in a while. Towels were scratchy.
Wh… Read more
"Old fashioned and overpriced!"
It was disappointing not to be welcomed at reception upon arrival, we had to wait 5 minutes for somebody to come.
The room smelt musty as if it hadn't been used in a while. Towels were scratchy.
Whilst we were having breakfast the reception area was being hoovered which was quite annoying - this should have been done before guests were up.
Very disappointing - we won't be returning Read less
Likes:
Going home
Dislikes:
See above
Guest Review for Leeford Place Hotel, Battle
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.