MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Brighton Marina House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.10 miles away
Five
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
0.10 miles away
Number 14 Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Sea Breeze
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Cowards Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
The Alvia
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed & breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Old Palace Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
The Beach Pad
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.20 miles away
Grand Pier Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.20 miles away
Blanch House Brighton
AA 3 Stars Town House Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.7
See all 423 reviews
17 Atlingworth Street

Brighton, 

East Sussex, 


BN2 1PL,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Blanch House, Brighton
Guest reviews for Blanch House, Brighton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.4
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.7
From 423 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Andrew
Family with older Children
Stayed: Oct '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Boutique hotel with great service but slightly overpriced"
Booked two rooms for our family. Our double room was very small and the bathroom was very cramped. The staff were generally very friendly. The road was closed so access was difficult but the hotel hel… Read more
"Boutique hotel with great service but slightly overpriced"
Booked two rooms for our family. Our double room was very small and the bathroom was very cramped. The staff were generally very friendly. The road was closed so access was difficult but the hotel helped with parking for a fee. Slightly out of town in an up and coming area but still a little run down Read less
Likes:
Service, location
Dislikes:
Size of bathroom
Guest Review for Blanch House, Brighton
Zoe
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wouldn't stay in any other hotel in Brighton now..."
I used Trip Advisor to find a hotel for a one night stay. I can completely understand why Blanch House is the number 1 hotel in Brighton! The warm welcome; the beautiful decor; the cosy room; the fr… Read more
"Wouldn't stay in any other hotel in Brighton now..."
I used Trip Advisor to find a hotel for a one night stay. I can completely understand why Blanch House is the number 1 hotel in Brighton! The warm welcome; the beautiful decor; the cosy room; the friendly owner who took time to get to know us and to do whatever he could to make our stay wonderful; the fabulous breakfast (my husband said it was the best full English he'd had for a long time and my food intolerances were catered for without any problems) all made this stay just perfect. Read less
Likes:
Friendly and warm owner and staff; beautiful decor; cosy room and comfortable bed; luxury toiletries; close proximity to the shops, restaurants and facilities; delicious breakfast; the sea nearby.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Blanch House, Brighton
Eric
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Interesting, friendly, attractive small hotel in a good location"
Short break in Brighton and surrounding area (South Downs, Lewes, Alfriston, Wakehurst Place, Nymans).… Read more
"Interesting, friendly, attractive small hotel in a good location"
Short break in Brighton and surrounding area (South Downs, Lewes, Alfriston, Wakehurst Place, Nymans). Read less
Likes:
Brighton - atmosphere and food. South Downs. Lewes. Hotel very welcoming, helpful about what to see, where to eat and park, unusually good breakfasts, attractive decor, good location (Kemp Town).
Dislikes:
Room a bit compact (no seating apart from bed). Slightly better reading light would have been nice.
Guest Review for Blanch House, Brighton
mark
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Last minute booking"
2 night stay, peaceful and quiet. Excellent service and cleanliness… Read more
"Last minute booking"
2 night stay, peaceful and quiet. Excellent service and cleanliness Read less
Likes:
staff friendly and interactive
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Blanch House, Brighton
Michael
Alone
Stayed: Sep '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly hotel"
Short… Read more
"Friendly hotel"
Short Read less
Likes:
Smart, modern, friendly owner / staff
Dislikes:
Breakfast needs to start before 8am! That's too late for business guests (and possibly others!)
Guest Review for Blanch House, Brighton
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff and very good food in a central position"
First time stay in Brighton… Read more
"Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff and very good food in a central position"
First time stay in Brighton Read less
Likes:
Good areas to visit with a plethora of pubs, bars and restaurants
Dislikes:
Parking not easy
Guest Review for Blanch House, Brighton
Susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable, slick and friendly"
We booked a 2 night stay at Blanch House for a short get away break. We were not disappointed at all, the location was excellent and the hotel is very well run and maintained. We were delighted to b… Read more
"Comfortable, slick and friendly"
We booked a 2 night stay at Blanch House for a short get away break. We were not disappointed at all, the location was excellent and the hotel is very well run and maintained. We were delighted to be upgraded to a large king room which was a nice surprise when we checked in. Read less
Likes:
We had not visited Brighton before and did not have any recommendations of where to stay. Blanch House went beyond the expectations following our search on the internet and the reviews we read.
Dislikes:
Nothing at all - we couldn't have wished for anything better
Guest Review for Blanch House, Brighton
Scott
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
1
Breakfast:
2
"Watch out for hidden hassle and £extras"
A 24 parking permit was supplied, but it wasn't until the next morning when checking out did I know it was an extra 10.00.
Parking was a nightmare. There are very few in the Atlingworth road anyway,… Read more
"Watch out for hidden hassle and £extras"
A 24 parking permit was supplied, but it wasn't until the next morning when checking out did I know it was an extra 10.00.
Parking was a nightmare. There are very few in the Atlingworth road anyway, but in the surrounding roads too they were full. Each time I went out in the car I spent > 30 minutes trying to find a space and when I did I had a 10 minute walk to the hotel. Absolutely awful in the rain and dark and not what I expect when paying so much for 1 night. Read less
Likes:
Leaving.
Dislikes:
See above...
Response from Blanch House:
Dear Scott,
We do apologise for not making the parking permit charge clearer upon check in, however we do clearly state the parking instructions both on our website and in every confirmation we send out. It was such a shame you found difficulty in finding a space, this is usually not too much of a problem, perhaps this was down to horrible weather?
I do wish you had mentioned this when you chekced out so we could of tried to make things right.
I wish you both the best
Kind regards
Luke
Guest Review for Blanch House, Brighton
Marc
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely room, lovely people"
We only stayed for one night, but wish we could have stayed longer… Read more
"Lovely room, lovely people"
We only stayed for one night, but wish we could have stayed longer Read less
Likes:
The room was cosy, the bed was comfortable and clean
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Blanch House, Brighton
Lucas
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Overall Nice, great location, comfortable and clean"
We stayed here overnight as our flight was delayed.… Read more
"Overall Nice, great location, comfortable and clean"
We stayed here overnight as our flight was delayed. Read less
Likes:
The location, the comfortable room, bed etc.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Blanch House, Brighton
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.