MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Snooze
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
2.50 miles away
Brighton Pavilions
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.60 miles away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.60 miles away
27 Brighton
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.60 miles away
Cowards Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.60 miles away
Number 14 Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.60 miles away
Sea Breeze
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.60 miles away
Blanch House
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Town House Hotel
Townhouse hotel
2.60 miles away
Five
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
2.70 miles away
The Downs Hotel Brighton
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.5
See all 332 reviews
Warren Road, Woodingdean

Brighton, 

East Sussex, 


BN2 6BB,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Downs Hotel, Brighton
Guest reviews for The Downs Hotel, Brighton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.3
Value:
3.6
Friendliness:
4.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Facilities:
3.2
Staff service:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating:
3.5
From 332 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Andrew
Alone
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Fine"
Fine… Read more
"Fine"
Fine Read less
Likes:
It was fine
Dislikes:
I would have liked to have a drink after I got back to the hotel at 11.00
Guest Review for The Downs Hotel, Brighton
denise
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"good friendly service"
Our stay at the downs hotel was most enjoyable good food, friendly staff and clean rooms with a comfortable bed… Read more
"good friendly service"
Our stay at the downs hotel was most enjoyable good food, friendly staff and clean rooms with a comfortable bed Read less
Likes:
We come to Brighton on a regular basis to see our grandson and after staying at the downs hotel and enjoying their friendly hospitality we shall stay here every time we visit.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Downs Hotel, Brighton
Elaine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"good value,friendly hotel"
we came to the downs as our son was graduating from university in brighton, the downs hotel was convenient for brighton without the extortionate car parking charges.… Read more
"good value,friendly hotel"
we came to the downs as our son was graduating from university in brighton, the downs hotel was convenient for brighton without the extortionate car parking charges. Read less
Likes:
very friendly staff,excellent cooked breakfast, clean and tidy room, free car parking.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Downs Hotel, Brighton
Elaine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"pleasant stay"
we had 2 days at the downs hotel,we arrived late.the restaurant kept a meal for us which was very kind… Read more
"pleasant stay"
we had 2 days at the downs hotel,we arrived late.the restaurant kept a meal for us which was very kind Read less
Likes:
the staff were very friendly and accomodating.
Dislikes:
we didnot realise the stairs were so steep, as we are both in our late 70s with mobility problems,it was quite difficult.
Guest Review for The Downs Hotel, Brighton
Alisa
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"OK but could do with working locks on toilet"
One night for leisure purposes… Read more
"OK but could do with working locks on toilet"
One night for leisure purposes Read less
Likes:
Comfortable clean room
Dislikes:
Toilet door did not lock, bathroom door difficult to lock; no light outside our room (2) which made it difficult to open the door
Response from The Downs Hotel:
Thank you for your feedback it is important to us, whilst the door lock in question does work, I agree it can be tempremental, I would like to assure you that we take your feedback seriously and have therefore will be adding an extra sliding lock to that door for future guests reassurance, thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Guest Review for The Downs Hotel, Brighton
Stephen
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Perfect for a visit to the Nuffeild Hospital"
If you are visiting the Nuffield from far away, and need to be there for an early check-in on surgery day, then the Downs is a perfect base as it is just a few hunder yards away and avoids the main tr… Read more
"Perfect for a visit to the Nuffeild Hospital"
If you are visiting the Nuffield from far away, and need to be there for an early check-in on surgery day, then the Downs is a perfect base as it is just a few hunder yards away and avoids the main traffic in Brighton itself. Lovely view across the valley out to sea. Read less
Likes:
If you are a family, for example, we would recommend the caravan as it gives you a self contained private space to retreat to when not at the hospital.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Downs Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, regarding the crockery etc... there should definately be enough for each person, I can only assume if you didn't get this housekeeping may have taken it to wash and not replaced it for this I apologise. The bar would have certainly been happy to give you supplies if you asked. There is no tea towel or washing up liquid as we have housekeeping who would happily do this for you, however its a good idea and I will supply them. Thank you.
Guest Review for The Downs Hotel, Brighton
brian
Alone
Stayed: Jun '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Adequate overnight stay"
Arrived late evening. Left after breakfast… Read more
"Adequate overnight stay"
Arrived late evening. Left after breakfast Read less
Likes:
Convenient
Dislikes:
No proper curtains. Couldn't get TV to work
Guest Review for The Downs Hotel, Brighton
victoria
Alone
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful staff"
I stayed here whilst visiting my wife at Nuffield Hospital, the place needs a little TLC but it's a pub with accommodation really, but don't let this put you off, the staff are friendly. I was upset o… Read more
"Wonderful staff"
I stayed here whilst visiting my wife at Nuffield Hospital, the place needs a little TLC but it's a pub with accommodation really, but don't let this put you off, the staff are friendly. I was upset on my first night there and they made me feel so much better with conversation and laughter, a special thanks to Andy and Conner, The breakfast is perfect all cooked on request. LGBT friendly which is a bonus. Read less
Likes:
The closeness to the hospital is perfect, 5 mins walk.
Dislikes:
A few little bits, room 6, if your under 5ft2 you may find it difficult to turn on the shower. The sash windows rattle in the wind.
Guest Review for The Downs Hotel, Brighton
Christopher
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Short stay to visit the local British Sugar Craft exhibition at Brighton race course."
We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel, we came for a short break, the friendliness of all the staff was of a very high standard. The breakfast was very good although as I don't eat a cooked breakf… Read more
"Short stay to visit the local British Sugar Craft exhibition at Brighton race course."
We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel, we came for a short break, the friendliness of all the staff was of a very high standard. The breakfast was very good although as I don't eat a cooked breakfast it would have been nice to have some fresh fruit to choose from, bananas grapes etc. Our room was lovely with a few personal touches and the pine furniture made the room feel warm and cosy, the bed was really comfortable and the bath towels were a very good size. Read less
Likes:
The ambience of our room was lovely, we got the room we requested at the rear of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff and the lovely breakfast with a beautiful view over the downs.
Dislikes:
All in all we were satified with our stay.
Guest Review for The Downs Hotel, Brighton
Joy
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good Hotel"
Had a nice stay… Read more
"Good Hotel"
Had a nice stay Read less
Likes:
The staff were very nice
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Downs Hotel, Brighton
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.