MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Snooze
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
2.50 miles away
Brighton Pavilions
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.60 miles away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.60 miles away
27 Brighton
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.60 miles away
Cowards Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.60 miles away
Number 14 Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.60 miles away
Sea Breeze
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.60 miles away
Blanch House
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Town House Hotel
Townhouse hotel
2.60 miles away
Five
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
2.70 miles away
The Downs Hotel Brighton
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.5
See all 327 reviews
Warren Road, Woodingdean

Brighton, 

East Sussex, 


BN2 6BB,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Downs Hotel, Brighton
Guest reviews for The Downs Hotel, Brighton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.3
Value:
3.6
Friendliness:
4.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Facilities:
3.1
Staff service:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating:
3.5
From 327 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Stephen
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Perfect for a visit to the Nuffeild Hospital"
If you are visiting the Nuffield from far away, and need to be there for an early check-in on surgery day, then the Downs is a perfect base as it is just a few hunder yards away and avoids the main tr… Read more
"Perfect for a visit to the Nuffeild Hospital"
If you are visiting the Nuffield from far away, and need to be there for an early check-in on surgery day, then the Downs is a perfect base as it is just a few hunder yards away and avoids the main traffic in Brighton itself. Lovely view across the valley out to sea. Read less
Likes:
If you are a family, for example, we would recommend the caravan as it gives you a self contained private space to retreat to when not at the hospital.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Downs Hotel, Brighton
brian
Alone
Stayed: Jun '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Adequate overnight stay"
Arrived late evening. Left after breakfast… Read more
"Adequate overnight stay"
Arrived late evening. Left after breakfast Read less
Likes:
Convenient
Dislikes:
No proper curtains. Couldn't get TV to work
Guest Review for The Downs Hotel, Brighton
victoria
Alone
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful staff"
I stayed here whilst visiting my wife at Nuffield Hospital, the place needs a little TLC but it's a pub with accommodation really, but don't let this put you off, the staff are friendly. I was upset o… Read more
"Wonderful staff"
I stayed here whilst visiting my wife at Nuffield Hospital, the place needs a little TLC but it's a pub with accommodation really, but don't let this put you off, the staff are friendly. I was upset on my first night there and they made me feel so much better with conversation and laughter, a special thanks to Andy and Conner, The breakfast is perfect all cooked on request. LGBT friendly which is a bonus. Read less
Likes:
The closeness to the hospital is perfect, 5 mins walk.
Dislikes:
A few little bits, room 6, if your under 5ft2 you may find it difficult to turn on the shower. The sash windows rattle in the wind.
Guest Review for The Downs Hotel, Brighton
Christopher
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Short stay to visit the local British Sugar Craft exhibition at Brighton race course."
We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel, we came for a short break, the friendliness of all the staff was of a very high standard. The breakfast was very good although as I don't eat a cooked breakf… Read more
"Short stay to visit the local British Sugar Craft exhibition at Brighton race course."
We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel, we came for a short break, the friendliness of all the staff was of a very high standard. The breakfast was very good although as I don't eat a cooked breakfast it would have been nice to have some fresh fruit to choose from, bananas grapes etc. Our room was lovely with a few personal touches and the pine furniture made the room feel warm and cosy, the bed was really comfortable and the bath towels were a very good size. Read less
Likes:
The ambience of our room was lovely, we got the room we requested at the rear of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff and the lovely breakfast with a beautiful view over the downs.
Dislikes:
All in all we were satified with our stay.
Guest Review for The Downs Hotel, Brighton
Joy
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good Hotel"
Had a nice stay… Read more
"Good Hotel"
Had a nice stay Read less
Likes:
The staff were very nice
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Downs Hotel, Brighton
Julie
Family with older Children
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"overnight stay"
This hotel is very nice rooms are clean and comfortable the the staff are welcoming and friendly.… Read more
"overnight stay"
This hotel is very nice rooms are clean and comfortable the the staff are welcoming and friendly. Read less
Likes:
The location was fantastic the rooms were very nice and the beds very comfortable
Dislikes:
The down side was the noise from the road outside the windows rattled when lorrys passed.
Guest Review for The Downs Hotel, Brighton
Ruth
Alone
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Good value hotel"
I needed somewhere affordable close to Brighton. I really got lucky with this hotel; there's a bus stop nearly right opposite. Haven't used a bus so much in years. Hotel was within walking distance… Read more
"Good value hotel"
I needed somewhere affordable close to Brighton. I really got lucky with this hotel; there's a bus stop nearly right opposite. Haven't used a bus so much in years. Hotel was within walking distance of Brighton (40 mins to The Level) so ideal for staying over & getting to the Brighton Marathon. Excellent WiFi, TV and pub/restaurant on hand if needed. Staff went extra mile by providing a sandwich for breakfast on the morning of the marathon and making it available the night before. Read less
Likes:
Sea view, comfortable room, not too noisy despite being on main road and over a pub.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Downs Hotel, Brighton
arrieni
Alone
Stayed: Apr '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
2
Breakfast:
4
"Nice staff shame about the property"
Lovely staff shame the hotel is loud. I could hear every noise from stairs above and road outside… Read more
"Nice staff shame about the property"
Lovely staff shame the hotel is loud. I could hear every noise from stairs above and road outside Read less
Likes:
William on the bar!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Downs Hotel, Brighton
Denise
Family with older Children
Stayed: Mar '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"disappointed"
found loaf of bread in the drawers. Room smelt like a dog had been staying there. Televisions did not work properly.… Read more
"disappointed"
found loaf of bread in the drawers. Room smelt like a dog had been staying there. Televisions did not work properly. Read less
Likes:
Breakfast
Dislikes:
as above.
Guest Review for The Downs Hotel, Brighton
ZAINAB
Group of Adults
Stayed: Mar '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Facilities not as stated, no tv, toaster, poor heating. Wouldn't stay again. Poor value in end!"
To see old friends and go to a party in Lewes.… Read more
"Facilities not as stated, no tv, toaster, poor heating. Wouldn't stay again. Poor value in end!"
To see old friends and go to a party in Lewes. Read less
Likes:
Being on the Downs.
Good sheets and towels!
Dislikes:
Not as advertised in terms of facilities in the caravan...no twin room, no wifi in van, inadequate heating, no tv, no toaster....dodgy steps into van...
Response from The Downs Hotel:
Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated as it gives us an opportunity to improve where required. We had a television in the caravan, unfortunately this was stolen two days days before your stay, as a small BB we do not have spares and didn't have chance to replace it. We only advertise free wifi in the public areas not in the rooms, and we do not advertise a toaster in the caravan because we do not have one, however it is certainly a good idea. & the steps will be replaced thank you.
Guest Review for The Downs Hotel, Brighton
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.