MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Tovey Lodge
Cottage Photo
AA 5 Stars Guest Accommodation
Self catering
6.20 miles away
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 169 reviews
19 Oriental Place

Brighton, 

East Sussex, 


BN1 2LL,  United Kingdom
Welcome to Brighton's original luxury boutique hotel. The Neo is a beautiful, contemporary 9 bedroom hotel a stones throw from the West Pier & Brighton Center and only five minutes from the buzz of the city. It is ideally located in a secluded side street and we also have some of the best restaurants in Brighton on our doorstep.
  • Central location
  • Friendly staff
  • Stylish cocktail bar
  • Delicious breakfasts
  • Flat screen TV/DVD
  • Characterful
  • Unique decor
  • Pet friendly
  • Super comfy beds
  • Close to beach
Check Prices and Availability
King-Classic-Ensuite with Shower-Room 2King-Classic-Ensuite with Shower-Room 2
from£135.00
Single-Ensuite-Room 3Single-Ensuite-Room 3
from£60.00
Double-Premier-Ensuite-Room 5Double-Premier-Ensuite-Room 5
from£125.00
Double-Ensuite-Room 7 Semi En-suiteDouble-Ensuite-Room 7 Semi En-suite
from£100.00
Double-Standard-Ensuite-Room 8 Double-Standard-Ensuite-Room 8
from£110.00
Double-Standard-Ensuite-Room 9Double-Standard-Ensuite-Room 9
from£110.00
King-Classic-Ensuite with Bath-and Shower - Room 4King-Classic-Ensuite with Bath-and Shower - Room 4
from£135.00
Double-Premier-Ensuite with Shower-Room 6Double-Premier-Ensuite with Shower-Room 6
from£125.00
King-Ensuite with Shower-Balcony-Room 1 - Triple 3 AdultsKing-Ensuite with Shower-Balcony-Room 1 - Triple 3 Adults
from£135.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Neo, Brighton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.0
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 169 reviews
Kate
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
5
Breakfast:
4
"A really nice independent hotel with charm, very comfortable stay and amazing bath!"
We had a great stay for our anniversary, the room was beautiful and we loved the bespoke furniture. The bathroom was gorgeous. It was perfect for an overnight stay in Brighton. The staff were very att… Read more
"A really nice independent hotel with charm, very comfortable stay and amazing bath!"
We had a great stay for our anniversary, the room was beautiful and we loved the bespoke furniture. The bathroom was gorgeous. It was perfect for an overnight stay in Brighton. The staff were very attentive and got us a bucket and ice for some bubbly we got. Read less
Likes:
The bath in room 5 was amazing, and we loved the robes the hotel provided. The bed was extremely comfy and we had a very satisfying sleep. The center of Brighton was a short walk away which was great.
Dislikes:
There weren't any plug sockets beside the bed, also there were some scuff marks on the wall and small stain on a pillow on the bed. All the great things definitely outweighed these issues though.
Response from The Neo:
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and feedback.

Kind regards


Louise
Hotel Manager
Guest Review for The Neo, Brighton
Justin
Young Couple
Stayed: Jan '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location
4
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable stay in lovely surroundings"
Winter escape to the seaside.… Read more
"Comfortable stay in lovely surroundings"
Winter escape to the seaside. Read less
Likes:
Lovely decor, good location and good breakfast.
Dislikes:
This was not an issue for us but taller customers might struggle with the small bathroom !
Response from The Neo:
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review! We hope you will come and stay again soon.

Best wishes

Louise
Hotel Manager
Guest Review for The Neo, Brighton
Charlotte
Alone
Stayed: Feb '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location
4
Breakfast:
3
"A warm welcome & tasty breakfast, but a room that has certainly seen better days."
Due to be in Brighton for a friend's 50th party, I booked in for 1 night based on the Neo's website and other reviews. I arrived to a warm welcome from reception, and walked up to my room. What disap… Read more
"A warm welcome & tasty breakfast, but a room that has certainly seen better days."
Due to be in Brighton for a friend's 50th party, I booked in for 1 night based on the Neo's website and other reviews. I arrived to a warm welcome from reception, and walked up to my room. What disappointment. I had known, booking the single, that it would be compact, but the room is much smaller than the website images suggest: you can lie in bed and open the bathroom door. I could have got used to that. However, the state of the room, I could not forgive. (cont. below) Read less
Likes:
There was a layer of dust on the window sill, table and top of the kettle. There was a wallpaper grease stain in place of a headboard. The wallpaper is peeling. The bathroom has a hole in the back of
Dislikes:
the door, tiles missing, gaffer tape holding the shower tray in. In its current state the room is not fit for purpose. After complaining I received money back, but sad t hat I had to do so.
Response from The Neo:
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your feedback and I am sorry you were not happy with a number of things in your room. With regards to the dust in your room, all our rooms are dusted and cleaned every day, unfortunately the black furniture we have seems to attract dust and within an hour a dust film appears again. The other issues you mentioned we are going to get fixed.

Kind regards


Louise
Hotel Manager
Guest Review for The Neo, Brighton
More Information
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation

Silver Award
Parking
Off-site parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Neo
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
American Express JCB Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 3:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Dogs
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
Czech
English
Spanish
Welcome to Brighton's original luxury boutique hotel. The Neo is a beautiful, contemporary 9 bedroom hotel a stones throw from the West Pier & Brighton Centre and only five minutes from the buzz of the city. An elegant townhouse by the sea, it is ideally located in a secluded side street and we also have some of the best restaurants in Brighton on our doorstep.

This Georgian grade II listed building is where modern oriental opulence meets regency romance by the sea. Decorated by its owner - an interiors stylist (Elle decoration etc) it is individual, quirky, sexy and totally unique – the epitomy of a modern luxury bed and breakfast in Brighton.

All 9 en-suite rooms are highly individual with gorgeous original wallpapers ranging from stunning designs by Ralph Lauren, 1930’s prints by Florence Broadhurst & Vintage Osborne & Little to Cole & Sons latest vintage offerings.

The rooms are comfortable and stylish - all rooms having 5 star pocket sprung club beds, white cotton sheets, luxury white waffle robes, TV & DVD facilities (choose titles from our complimentary well stocked DVD library), and Bodum kettles for making drinks. Bathrooms are also designed to complement with matt black mosaic tiles and slick chrome fittings. Guests also benefit from our own in house organic all in one hair and body wash, conditioner & body lotion in uplifting lemon grass, thyme and Rosalina. Its unique to us – you won’t find it anywhere else!

The cocktail bar also combines cool with comfort where you can sit on white leather banquettes and sip a delicious cocktail made by our much beloved barman or just share a bottle of wine with friends.

The Neo has an elegant, warm sophisticated vibe and super friendly staff - we go out of our way to provide a great ambience for everyone. So if you’re down for the weekend to catch the sea air, going for it in party style with friends or just want to chill out... we aim to make it happen.
Environmental Statement
We recycle as much as we are permitted and try to keep unnecessary packaging to a minimum.
Style of property
Boutique, Chic, Eclectic, Elegant, Stylish
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.