MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Queensbury Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.20 miles away
Brunswick Square Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
0.20 miles away
Churchill Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed & breakfast
0.20 miles away
The Beach Pad
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.90 miles away
Grand Pier Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.90 miles away
The Old Palace Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
Istanbul Ev Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
New Madeira Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.90 miles away
Goldstone Lodges
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Apartment
1.00 miles away
Number 14 Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.00 miles away
The Neo Brighton
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 172 reviews
19 Oriental Place

Brighton, 

East Sussex, 


BN1 2LL,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Neo, Brighton
Guest reviews for The Neo, Brighton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.0
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 172 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Mary
Family with older Children
Stayed: Apr '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly staff make this hotel a success"
I enjoyed the hotel though it was not perfect. The shower room was pokey and the shower needed a descale! I did not like the fake scent in the room as prefer good old fashioned fresh air! However, the… Read more
"Friendly staff make this hotel a success"
I enjoyed the hotel though it was not perfect. The shower room was pokey and the shower needed a descale! I did not like the fake scent in the room as prefer good old fashioned fresh air! However, the bed was simply enormous and very comfortable and I had a good nights sleep in spite of the noise from the road which was considerable. The decor style was very nice though shabby in places. Read less
Likes:
The bed and the breakfast which after all are the main events!
Dislikes:
Overpowering room scent and small shower cubicle.
I also accidentally left a shirt behind and someone has obviously taken it as it was not there when I rang up to ask for its return.
Guest Review for The Neo, Brighton
Scott
Young Couple
Stayed: Mar '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Overnight stay in brighton to see a concert at the dome"
Overnight stay in Room 2 advertised as a King with en-suite containing large shower but in reality is a super king (two doubles pushed together).… Read more
"Overnight stay in brighton to see a concert at the dome"
Overnight stay in Room 2 advertised as a King with en-suite containing large shower but in reality is a super king (two doubles pushed together). Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff, nicely decorated room, large soft towels and a decent breakfast.
Dislikes:
Signs of wear and tear on walls/fixtures detracted from the overall level of finish. Fixing these would elevate the rooms to a higher standard but are acceptable considering the cost of the room.
Response from The Neo:
Dear Scott

Thank you for your review and feed back.

Kind regards


Louise
Hotel Manager
Guest Review for The Neo, Brighton
Lisa
With a colleague
Stayed: Feb '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic boutique hotel"
Overnight with work… Read more
"Fantastic boutique hotel"
Overnight with work Read less
Likes:
The friendly staff, cosy atmosphere and amazing breakfast
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Neo:
Dear Lisa

Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards


Louise
Hotel Manager
Guest Review for The Neo, Brighton
Kate
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"A really nice independent hotel with charm, very comfortable stay and amazing bath!"
We had a great stay for our anniversary, the room was beautiful and we loved the bespoke furniture. The bathroom was gorgeous. It was perfect for an overnight stay in Brighton. The staff were very att… Read more
"A really nice independent hotel with charm, very comfortable stay and amazing bath!"
We had a great stay for our anniversary, the room was beautiful and we loved the bespoke furniture. The bathroom was gorgeous. It was perfect for an overnight stay in Brighton. The staff were very attentive and got us a bucket and ice for some bubbly we got. Read less
Likes:
The bath in room 5 was amazing, and we loved the robes the hotel provided. The bed was extremely comfy and we had a very satisfying sleep. The center of Brighton was a short walk away which was great.
Dislikes:
There weren't any plug sockets beside the bed, also there were some scuff marks on the wall and small stain on a pillow on the bed. All the great things definitely outweighed these issues though.
Response from The Neo:
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and feedback.

Kind regards


Louise
Hotel Manager
Guest Review for The Neo, Brighton
Charlotte
Alone
Stayed: Feb '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"A warm welcome & tasty breakfast, but a room that has certainly seen better days."
Due to be in Brighton for a friend's 50th party, I booked in for 1 night based on the Neo's website and other reviews. I arrived to a warm welcome from reception, and walked up to my room. What disap… Read more
"A warm welcome & tasty breakfast, but a room that has certainly seen better days."
Due to be in Brighton for a friend's 50th party, I booked in for 1 night based on the Neo's website and other reviews. I arrived to a warm welcome from reception, and walked up to my room. What disappointment. I had known, booking the single, that it would be compact, but the room is much smaller than the website images suggest: you can lie in bed and open the bathroom door. I could have got used to that. However, the state of the room, I could not forgive. (cont. below) Read less
Likes:
There was a layer of dust on the window sill, table and top of the kettle. There was a wallpaper grease stain in place of a headboard. The wallpaper is peeling. The bathroom has a hole in the back of
Dislikes:
the door, tiles missing, gaffer tape holding the shower tray in. In its current state the room is not fit for purpose. After complaining I received money back, but sad t hat I had to do so.
Response from The Neo:
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your feedback and I am sorry you were not happy with a number of things in your room. With regards to the dust in your room, all our rooms are dusted and cleaned every day, unfortunately the black furniture we have seems to attract dust and within an hour a dust film appears again. The other issues you mentioned we are going to get fixed.

Kind regards


Louise
Hotel Manager
Guest Review for The Neo, Brighton
Justin
Young Couple
Stayed: Jan '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable stay in lovely surroundings"
Winter escape to the seaside.… Read more
"Comfortable stay in lovely surroundings"
Winter escape to the seaside. Read less
Likes:
Lovely decor, good location and good breakfast.
Dislikes:
This was not an issue for us but taller customers might struggle with the small bathroom !
Response from The Neo:
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review! We hope you will come and stay again soon.

Best wishes

Louise
Hotel Manager
Guest Review for The Neo, Brighton
March
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect Weekend Getaway"
Stayed as a weekend getaway for my boyfriend's birthday.… Read more
"Perfect Weekend Getaway"
Stayed as a weekend getaway for my boyfriend's birthday. Read less
Likes:
Staff helped make my boyfirend's birthday weekend feel like a real treat. The room and ensuite were beautiful. This place has character but is not dated. Breakfast was delicious. Good value!
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Neo:
Hi March

Thankyou for your lovely review. We are glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes


Louise
Hotel Manager
Guest Review for The Neo, Brighton
Laura
Alone
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Awesome breakfast and pretty rooms, very friendly and helpful staff"
I stayed at the Neo two nights for business. Although my room was quite small, overall the hotel is very nice. Breakfast was gorgeous, and the staff was very helpful with my several questions and givi… Read more
"Awesome breakfast and pretty rooms, very friendly and helpful staff"
I stayed at the Neo two nights for business. Although my room was quite small, overall the hotel is very nice. Breakfast was gorgeous, and the staff was very helpful with my several questions and giving advice oon where to eat, whhat to do, etc. I would definitely recommend it. Read less
Likes:
Breakfast, friendliness of staff
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Neo:
Hi Laura

Thankyou for your lovely review! We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks

Louise
Hotel Manager
Guest Review for The Neo, Brighton
christopher
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
1
Breakfast:
5
"excellent breakfast, but very very noisy, lots of traffic all night, rubbish trucks early morning,"
short break.… Read more
"excellent breakfast, but very very noisy, lots of traffic all night, rubbish trucks early morning,"
short break. Read less
Likes:
excellent breakfast.
Dislikes:
We did not get any sleep all night due to the noise, so much traffic going by, noisy garbage trucks in the morning. lots of stairs and no lift to get to room.
Response from The Neo:
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your review.

Kind Regards

Hotel Manager
Guest Review for The Neo, Brighton
Jane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A home from home and fabulous breakfast!"
The staff were friendly and welcoming and the room was of a very good standard. Some of the decor was a little tired but the style of the place is welcoming and tasteful and it was great value for mo… Read more
"A home from home and fabulous breakfast!"
The staff were friendly and welcoming and the room was of a very good standard. Some of the decor was a little tired but the style of the place is welcoming and tasteful and it was great value for money. Our room was lovely and had everything we needed and the breakfast was absolutely brilliant. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It's right by the beach front too and only 15 minutes' walk from the station. We were delighted with our stay. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff, comfortable bed, lovely surroundings and fabulous breakfast! Well done you!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Neo, Brighton
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.