MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Parkview Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Vernon Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Sterling House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.40 miles away
Cromwell House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.40 miles away
Sea Beach House
Guest House Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.60 miles away
The Manse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.60 miles away
Boyne House Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.70 miles away
Albert & Victoria
Guest House Photo
Visit England 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.70 miles away
Breakers Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
Seaview Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
The Berkeley Hotel Eastbourne
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 145 reviews
3 Lascelles Terrace

Eastbourne, 

East Sussex, 


BN21 4BJ,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Berkeley Hotel, Eastbourne
Guest reviews for The Berkeley Hotel, Eastbourne are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.4
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 145 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Karen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"weekend break"
arrived early , our room was ready it was fresh and bright. We were at the top of the house lots of stairs but we managed ok. The breakfast was outstanding and cooked to order with plenty of choice in… Read more
"weekend break"
arrived early , our room was ready it was fresh and bright. We were at the top of the house lots of stairs but we managed ok. The breakfast was outstanding and cooked to order with plenty of choice in a lovely bright room. we would without a doubt go back. Read less
Likes:
very friendly clean and fresh. Good location.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Berkeley Hotel, Eastbourne
Megan
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great hotel in a fabulous location!"
Great value for money in a great location! This was our second stay and we will definitely be staying again.… Read more
"Great hotel in a fabulous location!"
Great value for money in a great location! This was our second stay and we will definitely be staying again. Read less
Likes:
Breakfast was brilliant every day! The room was lovely and spacious, even better better that we could share our holiday with our dog. Plenty of room for all of us.
Dislikes:
The bathroom tiles and grout around the shower seemed stained and like they needed replacing. It makes the shower seem dirty. The room was too hot even though the radiator was off.
Guest Review for The Berkeley Hotel, Eastbourne
John
Alone
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"I was made to feel as if the hotel was my home."
I was house hunting in the Meads, Eastbourne… Read more
"I was made to feel as if the hotel was my home."
I was house hunting in the Meads, Eastbourne Read less
Likes:
The young staff very considerate, courteous and helpful. The owners did a great job in renovating the hotel.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Berkeley Hotel, Eastbourne
Jo
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great value"
Felt welcome was genuine and that the customer came first… Read more
"Great value"
Felt welcome was genuine and that the customer came first Read less
Likes:
Breakfast great
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Berkeley Hotel, Eastbourne
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Brilliant guest house."
We stayed one night to attend a local attraction. Perfect location, quiet and exceptional value for value.… Read more
"Brilliant guest house."
We stayed one night to attend a local attraction. Perfect location, quiet and exceptional value for value. Read less
Likes:
The room was spotless and well decorated. The bed was very comfortable and the shower perfect.
The breakfast was excellent with everything freshly cooked.
The staff were very friendly and polite.
Dislikes:
No. Everything was far better than expected as we have stayed at more expensive guest houses which were not nearly as good.
Guest Review for The Berkeley Hotel, Eastbourne
Michael
Alone
Stayed: May '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Amazing"
An amazing stay… Read more
"Amazing"
An amazing stay Read less
Likes:
Every time I visit Eastbourne this is my first choice in where I book to stay
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Berkeley Hotel, Eastbourne
Gary
Alone
Stayed: Apr '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
"Great Value for Money, Perfectly adequate as a budget hotel."
Stayed for 2 nights on business. Incredible value for money for what I actually paid. Stayed in a single room and whilst it was quite small, it was perfectly clean, smelled fresh and the bed was very… Read more
"Great Value for Money, Perfectly adequate as a budget hotel."
Stayed for 2 nights on business. Incredible value for money for what I actually paid. Stayed in a single room and whilst it was quite small, it was perfectly clean, smelled fresh and the bed was very comfy. Bathroom likewise was very clean and the shower was plenty warm and powerful enough. Read less
Likes:
Location is excellent, right next to the theatres and tennis and very close to cafes/restaurants.
Dislikes:
Only downside for me was that there wasn't a chair in the room for me to be able to sit at the desk and work. I ended up having to move the bedside table/drawers to sit on that.
Guest Review for The Berkeley Hotel, Eastbourne
john
Family with young Children
Stayed: Apr '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent value accommodation in a good location"
2 night stay with grandchildren in a family room.… Read more
"Excellent value accommodation in a good location"
2 night stay with grandchildren in a family room. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable bed and good breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Berkeley Hotel, Eastbourne
Stef
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '16
2
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
2
"Value for money"
friendly place… Read more
"Value for money"
friendly place Read less
Likes:
good place to sleep.
Dislikes:
The really long time it takes before hot water arrivés to the shower
Guest Review for The Berkeley Hotel, Eastbourne
Stanley
Alone
Stayed: Nov '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
1
Breakfast:
1
"Poor customer relations"
Travelled down from the lake district after visiting family and needed somewhere to rest and have breakfast the next morning before catching the ferry to France and driving ten hours home… Read more
"Poor customer relations"
Travelled down from the lake district after visiting family and needed somewhere to rest and have breakfast the next morning before catching the ferry to France and driving ten hours home Read less
Likes:
Somewhere to get a rest and stay over night
Dislikes:
The breakfast wasn't served until 8.30 and it also would have been at an extra charge which should have been made clear on booking confirmation,this was something that could be added to website.
Response from The Berkeley Hotel:
Good afternoon, thank you for your review.

Our check-in time is clearly stated n the website when booking, as is on all websites. You arrived late, after I called you to confirm you were still arriving! if you had arrived on time, we could have sorted you an earlier breakfast in your room as we do for all guests requiring an early departure. We said that it was included and not an extra cost, but would not be refunded the cost.

I would suggest reading your t&c's before booking in future.
Guest Review for The Berkeley Hotel, Eastbourne
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.