MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Thorne Central Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
6.10 miles away
The Lowther Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
6.60 miles away
Apple Tree Cottages
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Self Catering
Bed and Breakfast
8.60 miles away
The Oddfellows Arms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
11.60 miles away
Station Farm Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
12.30 miles away
Black Bull Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
12.80 miles away
The Old Presbytery Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Guest house
13.10 miles away
Grimston House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
13.90 miles away
Hare & Hounds Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
14.60 miles away
The Grange
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
15.70 miles away
The Downe Arms Goole
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 12 reviews
15 Market Place, Snaith

Goole, 

East Yorkshire, 


DN14 9HE,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Downe Arms, Goole
Guest reviews for The Downe Arms, Goole are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 12 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 Next
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Pleasant family run business"
2 night stay to visit friends in the area.… Read more
"Pleasant family run business"
2 night stay to visit friends in the area. Read less
Likes:
The staff and owners were extremely helpful and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent value for money and a joy to eat. The Indian Restaurant on the 1stfloor Brilliant
Dislikes:
Absolutely nothing
Guest Review for The Downe Arms, Goole
moira
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"does what it says on the tin"
very relaxing pleasant room and friendly staff… Read more
"does what it says on the tin"
very relaxing pleasant room and friendly staff Read less
Likes:
bed exetremely comfortable slept very well
Dislikes:
nothing very bad, didn't find window prop straight away room became very stuffy quickly soon put right
Guest Review for The Downe Arms, Goole
graham
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
1
"very noisy"
stayed friday night for a wedding if it had said on web site that a disco was on every friday and saturday till one in the morning i would not have booked we had an anexe room right near the disco noi… Read more
"very noisy"
stayed friday night for a wedding if it had said on web site that a disco was on every friday and saturday till one in the morning i would not have booked we had an anexe room right near the disco noise unbearable must have had noise till 3 am no soap in the bathroom only hand soap not enough milk for tea and coffe bed awfull and the indian restraunt was right oppisite our room smell made us feel sick not a good one,would not reccomend too freinds and family Read less
Likes:
not a lot
Dislikes:
everything
Response from The Downe Arms:
We apologise that the Disco is not mentioned on our web page, but does finish at 1.00a.m.,the premises were closed and empty of all people by 1.35am the Indian restuaurant closes at 11.00pm the beds are commercial quality the main complaint we get is they are too comfortable. We do supply hand soap, but not shower gel. We had no requests for extra milk, if so would have given some. As all rooms on both nights were full some staying two nights no other complaint received.
Guest Review for The Downe Arms, Goole
Lucy
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"Staying for a wedding at Carlton Towers."
Brief stay, arrived to a pleasant welcome at around 11am, didn't get back until around 12:30am. Some form of disco going on so didn't mind the noise as knew it wouldn't last too long. However not very… Read more
"Staying for a wedding at Carlton Towers."
Brief stay, arrived to a pleasant welcome at around 11am, didn't get back until around 12:30am. Some form of disco going on so didn't mind the noise as knew it wouldn't last too long. However not very impressed with the fight going on outside the bedroom window. Read less
Likes:
Clean and adequate room for the night. Breakfast should be included in the price of the room, slightly overpriced without breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Downe Arms:
We are the cheapest accommodation in the area for en-suite, with tea & coffee making facilities freeview T.V. all other hotels in the area are priced with breakfast extra. We were unaware of an argument in the car park. We try and deal with any problems such as that immediately.
Guest Review for The Downe Arms, Goole
Rachel
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
"No frills, good sleep"
Room was basic but that was all we needed. We didn't make it to breakfast on the Sunday morning so cannot comment on the food.… Read more
"No frills, good sleep"
Room was basic but that was all we needed. We didn't make it to breakfast on the Sunday morning so cannot comment on the food. Read less
Likes:
Bed was very comfortable.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Downe Arms, Goole
andrew
Young Couple
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very nice oldy world pub with accomodation in the English countryside"
We stopped to go to a nearby wedding and the atmosphere in the old Englsih pub was very nice . The room was very clean and had the amenities we required and the breakfast was also very nice… Read more
"Very nice oldy world pub with accomodation in the English countryside"
We stopped to go to a nearby wedding and the atmosphere in the old Englsih pub was very nice . The room was very clean and had the amenities we required and the breakfast was also very nice Read less
Likes:
The pub atmosphere for a quiet drink was very nice and the breakfast was also of good value.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Downe Arms, Goole
Frank
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Cyclists heaven"
We had 2 additional guys to put up at short notice which was no problem to the staff at the Downes Arms. They went out of their way to secure our bikes and were very friendly. The cottage apartments… Read more
"Cyclists heaven"
We had 2 additional guys to put up at short notice which was no problem to the staff at the Downes Arms. They went out of their way to secure our bikes and were very friendly. The cottage apartments were very pleasant and clean - excellent value for 2.5 score a night. Breakfast was top notch and the Indian restaurant above was great, with the young lady behind the bar bringing us pints of excellent Hobgoblin whenever requested. We stayed in the pub all evening and were extremely satisfied. Read less
Likes:
See above
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Downe Arms, Goole
Gareth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good for a short stay"
We had a comfortable stay. The rooms are smart but devoid of any character… Read more
"Good for a short stay"
We had a comfortable stay. The rooms are smart but devoid of any character Read less
Likes:
Clean and smart rooms. Quiet and restful. Breakfast is good value.
Dislikes:
Wifi not working and owners not particularly helpful in trying to sort it
Guest Review for The Downe Arms, Goole
Nicola
Group of Adults
Stayed: Feb '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Pleasant stay at the downe arms and great value!"
Had a lovely stay at the downe arms. We were visiting for a friends wedding down the road at Carlton towers. They have a great set up here, with a lovely cosy country pub and cosy clean little modern… Read more
"Pleasant stay at the downe arms and great value!"
Had a lovely stay at the downe arms. We were visiting for a friends wedding down the road at Carlton towers. They have a great set up here, with a lovely cosy country pub and cosy clean little modern rooms which have a cottage feel to the rear next to the car park. They also have one of the best Indian restaurants tucked away on the top floor. We ate there the first night. Read less
Likes:
The owner was very friendly and accomodating. Nothing was too much trouble. He also did a mean English breakfast in the morning with unlimited tea and coffee, juice and toast.
Dislikes:
Not at all! Would definitely recommend to a friend. 6 of us stayed here and not one complaint. Thank you for a pleasant stay
Guest Review for The Downe Arms, Goole
Catherine
Family with older Children
Stayed: Sep '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Pub grub with your own private front door."
We arrived in the village pub and was greeted with a warm welcome. I wasn't sure what to expect. A music system was being set up so I was worried about the noise, the car full of belongings on the r… Read more
"Pub grub with your own private front door."
We arrived in the village pub and was greeted with a warm welcome. I wasn't sure what to expect. A music system was being set up so I was worried about the noise, the car full of belongings on the road. Then we were directed to the private car park round the back, given Our key and found ourselves in a wonderful private cottage behind the pub. There was a small row of such cottages. We settled into our large room, with tea and coffee facilities, then headed to the pub for food. Wonderful. Read less
Likes:
Having a private cottage so I didn't feel as if I was in some chain of hotels. Pub food was excellent with choice of traditional or Indian. Free wifi in pub, very friendly staff, good beer.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Downe Arms, Goole
Page: 1 | 2 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.