MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Sandaig Guest House
Hotel Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.00 miles away
Crioch Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Springfield Apartments
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Travel accommodation
0.50 miles away
Abbotsford Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.70 miles away
Fraoch House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.70 miles away
Glendevon Central Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.80 miles away
The Ocean Inn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.80 miles away
Sheridan Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.00 miles away
Lantern Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.00 miles away
Hotel Twenty
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
1.00 miles away
Merith House Hotel Edinburgh
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 3.6
See all 57 reviews
Merith House Hotel, 2/3 Hermitage Place, Leith

Edinburgh, 

Edinburgh, 


EH6 8AF,  Scotland
Average Guest Rating for Merith House Hotel, Edinburgh
Guest reviews for Merith House Hotel, Edinburgh are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.2
Value:
3.5
Friendliness:
4.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Facilities:
3.1
Staff service:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Breakfast:
3.4
Guest Rating:
3.6
From 57 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
Eva
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"nice and comfortable"
Accommodation was easy to find (bus)
Friendly welcome… Read more
"nice and comfortable"
Accommodation was easy to find (bus)
Friendly welcome Read less
Likes:
Always someone there, if you had a question
Dislikes:
In the room next to me was someone who got up at six o´clock and used the bathroom. So at this time my sleep was over.
Guest Review for Merith House Hotel, Edinburgh
Zuzana
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
2
"It met our expectations"
As we were all day in the centre we just slept and ate there. Everything ok.… Read more
"It met our expectations"
As we were all day in the centre we just slept and ate there. Everything ok. Read less
Likes:
Nothing special, we were satisfied.
Dislikes:
no.
Guest Review for Merith House Hotel, Edinburgh
Rupert
Alone
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Perfect for overnight stay for single traveller"
I needed a place for the night because of late arrival (9 p.m.). A short bus ride from the central station, Merith House Hotel was very suitable and good value.… Read more
"Perfect for overnight stay for single traveller"
I needed a place for the night because of late arrival (9 p.m.). A short bus ride from the central station, Merith House Hotel was very suitable and good value. Read less
Likes:
Single rooms
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Merith House Hotel, Edinburgh
ANDREW
Alone
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Certainly not worth the many criticisms!!"
Clean Room.. plenty of plug sockets.. cute little en suite.. super clean bed linen... no worries… Read more
"Certainly not worth the many criticisms!!"
Clean Room.. plenty of plug sockets.. cute little en suite.. super clean bed linen... no worries Read less
Likes:
helpful staff .. perfectly fine room for my purposes... although to be honest the landlady could lighten up a little and smile a bit more.. no offense.. the breakfast service was fine..
Dislikes:
The fecking Seagulls!!!!!
Guest Review for Merith House Hotel, Edinburgh
Doreen
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jun '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"no pleasure over night stay"
arrived after mightnight - costs more for night service, but friendly welcome. room small for 3 persons, bathroom even smaller, everything old and somehow fixed. smell was strange and moddy. breakfast… Read more
"no pleasure over night stay"
arrived after mightnight - costs more for night service, but friendly welcome. room small for 3 persons, bathroom even smaller, everything old and somehow fixed. smell was strange and moddy. breakfast was very reduced. wouldnt stay longer then one night. Read less
Likes:
good to reach from Airport by car. parking close to the house possible. bank and Shopping Close.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Merith House Hotel, Edinburgh
Durreshawar
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"I loved it! Already recommended to all my friends !"
My friend and I visited edinburgh for a 4 day trip! The staff was extremely cooperative! The managers very helpful ! They cooperated with us and guided us through. We loved it ! I am recommending this… Read more
"I loved it! Already recommended to all my friends !"
My friend and I visited edinburgh for a 4 day trip! The staff was extremely cooperative! The managers very helpful ! They cooperated with us and guided us through. We loved it ! I am recommending this place to everyone going from England to Scotland specially international students Read less
Likes:
The rooms were clean , the location was perfect ! Just outside the bus stand! I would like to come back again with my family one day! We didn't know the breakfast was included, but a great time
Dislikes:
Everything was perfect! I have no complains but the cleaning lady was little rude! Other than that everyone was really friendly and cooperative!
Guest Review for Merith House Hotel, Edinburgh
Linda
Young Couple
Stayed: May '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"fair value for money but hovering is improvable ;)"
Friendly staff and pretty hotel but it could be cleaner.… Read more
"fair value for money but hovering is improvable ;)"
Friendly staff and pretty hotel but it could be cleaner. Read less
Likes:
The park right opposite the hotel and bus stop right in front
Dislikes:
That I had issues on booking with eviivo and lost my deposit for that
Guest Review for Merith House Hotel, Edinburgh
nunzio
Alone
Stayed: Apr '14
2
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
"justenough"
sleeping well but not tostay… Read more
"justenough"
sleeping well but not tostay Read less
Likes:
sleeping well
Dislikes:
no bathroom in the room
Guest Review for Merith House Hotel, Edinburgh
Melanie
Alone
Stayed: Oct '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great Hotel for a Vacation"
I stayed here for eight nights to visit the city and some of the surrounding area, with my friend arriving later in the week.… Read more
"Great Hotel for a Vacation"
I stayed here for eight nights to visit the city and some of the surrounding area, with my friend arriving later in the week. Read less
Likes:
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Merith House Hotel, Edinburgh
Mariann
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '13
2
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Please be friendly with your guests if your living is based on their feedback! It is a basic in tou"
3 nights 4 days with sightseeing, shopping, having fun. We stayed in a basement room which was interesting a little dark though. We were placed in a much bigger room than we were expected it was a goo… Read more
"Please be friendly with your guests if your living is based on their feedback! It is a basic in tou"
3 nights 4 days with sightseeing, shopping, having fun. We stayed in a basement room which was interesting a little dark though. We were placed in a much bigger room than we were expected it was a good surprise. Although for 5 persons 2 drawers from a 3 parts chest of drawers and 1 wardrobe is not enough. I missed at least 1-2 chairs for placing things like bags on them and a bigger mirror as well and not placed behind the TV sets in a dark corner. One more adapter would be a good idea for charg Read less
Likes:
ing phones, cameras during night time. One handle of night table was broken as well. Bathrooms were all right only apart from the security locks.
Summarize all of these I personally would not mind a
Dislikes:
all but the housekeeping lady was not nice, friendly with us at all. We payed for 3 breakfasts and she knew we were going to a trip and will need packed breakfast but she did not make it.
Response from Merith House Hotel:
Many thanks for your review, we dont keep a lot of adaptors normally guests bring there own or buy them from tescos at the top of the street.
Packed lunches are available upon request.
When you booked your trip you was informed that we would start breakfast earlier for you or give you items the night before,you asked for a breakfast pack to be made up for you but failed to collect it
Hence why you had to collect it from the breakfast room.
The draw you mentioned has now been fixed.
Guest Review for Merith House Hotel, Edinburgh
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.