MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Murrayfield Park Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.30 miles away
Hampton Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Inn
Inn
0.50 miles away
The Beverley
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Townhouse hotel
0.70 miles away
Tudorbank Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.80 miles away
Allburys Boutique B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
1.30 miles away
The Victorian Town House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
1.40 miles away
My Edinburgh Life
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.40 miles away
Ritz Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
1.50 miles away
Lindsay Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.50 miles away
Granville Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.60 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
Guest Rating: 3.3
See all 98 reviews
92 Corstorphine Road, Murrayfield, Lothian

Edinburgh, 

Edinburgh, 


EH12 6JG,  Scotland
The Western Manor House Hotel, the ideal place to base your stay in Edinburgh. From the warm welcome you receive, to the comfortable and cosy bedrooms and continental breakfasts, we ensure you will have a great stay.
  • Castle views
  • comfortable bedrooms
  • Near Airport
  • Nightlife city centre
  • Near shops
  • Warm welcome
  • Near city centre
  • Free parking
  • Central
Check Prices and Availability
Double en suite ( breakfast not included )Double en suite ( breakfast not included )
from£65.00
Disabled Double En Suite ( Breakfast not included )Disabled Double En Suite ( Breakfast not included )
from£65.00
Double Executive Shared Bathroom ( Breakfast not included )Double Executive Shared Bathroom ( Breakfast not included )
from£65.00
Twin En Suite ( Breakfast not included )Twin En Suite ( Breakfast not included )
from£65.00
Twin Standard ( Breakfast not included ) Twin Standard ( Breakfast not included )
from£65.00
Family Room for 3 People ( Breakfast not included )Family Room for 3 People ( Breakfast not included )
from£90.00
Executive Family Room for 3 People ( Breakfast not included )Executive Family Room for 3 People ( Breakfast not included )
from£97.50
Family Room for 4 People ( Breakfast not included )Family Room for 4 People ( Breakfast not included )
from£110.00
Executive Family Room For 4 People ( Breakfast not included )Executive Family Room For 4 People ( Breakfast not included )
from£100.00
No imageVirtual Room
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Western Manor House Hotel, Edinburgh are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.2
Value:
3.3
Friendliness:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Facilities:
3.0
Staff service:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Breakfast:
2.7
Guest Rating: 3.3
See all 98 reviews
xavier
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location
3
"we enjoyed the center of Edeimburg"
3 nights. it was the end of 12 days in Scotland. And the other places we stayed were really better than this hotel.… Read more
"we enjoyed the center of Edeimburg"
3 nights. it was the end of 12 days in Scotland. And the other places we stayed were really better than this hotel. Read less
Likes:
The place near the bus stop.
Dislikes:
very small room.It was not cleaned during our stay
Guest Review for Western Manor House Hotel, Edinburgh
Roland
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location
5
Breakfast:
2
"Adequate stay, but the guest house requires investment."
No hot water on the first night; breakfast was not available until after 09:00.… Read more
"Adequate stay, but the guest house requires investment."
No hot water on the first night; breakfast was not available until after 09:00. Read less
Likes:
The room was adequate. The location near Murrayfield is excellent.
Dislikes:
There was no hot water on the first night. This had been fixed by the second night. Breakfast was not available before 09:00. Some of the internal signs in the guest house had incorrect spellings.
Guest Review for Western Manor House Hotel, Edinburgh
Denise
Young Couple
Stayed: May '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location
3
Breakfast:
1
"awful"
took 20 mins to gain entrance, greeted by an unfriendly rude host, bed was uncomfortable and squeaked evan if you coughed, no breakfast available only ordered 1 drink which took over half an hour to b… Read more
"awful"
took 20 mins to gain entrance, greeted by an unfriendly rude host, bed was uncomfortable and squeaked evan if you coughed, no breakfast available only ordered 1 drink which took over half an hour to be poured decor and facilities need updating for example tv was approx 10in wide and unable to watch as kept signal kept cutting out Read less
Likes:
the only thing that was positive was the shower
Dislikes:
also didn't take credit card payments
Response from Western Manor House Hotel:
The room you stayed in was en-suite, clean and and fresh. All our customers have enjoyed their stay and have been satisfied with the service provided. You failed to respect the terms and conditions that you signed. You were caught smoking and WARNED of smoking in the room. The manager was kind enough to let you stay ON. Six cigarette stubs were picked up from outside your room window. You left the room a state and undesirable. I dont think I have to say anymore.
Guest Review for Western Manor House Hotel, Edinburgh
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking, Off-site parking, Secure parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Western Manor House Hotel
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 1:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
The Western Manor House Hotel is the ideal place to base your stay in Edinburgh. From the warm welcome you receive on arrival, to the comfortable and cosy bedrooms and continental breakfasts, we ensure your stay in Edinburgh will be a truly unforgettable experience.

We are sure your stay with us will be a first class experience. Together with the comfortable and cosy bedrooms and continental breakfast on offer, you will not fail to have a wonderful break.

Situated at Edinburgh's Western Corner, Murrayfield, at the foot of Corstorphine Hill, the hotel affords wonderful views of the castle, city and beyond to the Pentland Hills. The Western benefits from easy access to the city centre, motorway network and Edinburgh Airport, whilst Murrayfield Stadium is only a mile away, and Edinburgh Zoo is only half a mile away. You could not find a better all round location.
Environmental Statement
On arrival credit card details is required as a part of the hotel smoke and damage policy. The hotel reserves the right to refuse or cancel any booking. All bookings must be in line with hotel terms and conditions and the rates dictated for the booking dates.The hotel RESERVE the right to cancel any booking - incorrect rates, errors etc. Any threat, abusive or aggresive behaviour towards staff or any person in the hotel , strictly not allowed and will be delt with being required to leave and/or authority (police) informed. Booking cancellation policy - 48 hours before check-in date no charge. Within 48 hours full charge. Special bookings on deal offers - Any cancellation at any time- full charge on confirmed bookings cancelled. Late check-in - hour rate may be applied unless advance arrangements are authorised by duty manager.The hotel require you to confirm your booking and inform your estimated time of arrival at least 24 hours in advance
Style of property
Comfortable, Contemporary/Modern, Homely, Traditional, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.