MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Endeavour Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.50 miles away
Hamiltons Boutique Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
5.20 miles away
The Beaches Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
6.40 miles away
The Lodge Guesthouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
7.10 miles away
The Oakland
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
8.40 miles away
The Royal Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
9.30 miles away
Medway Lodge
Hotel Photo
Lodge
9.60 miles away
The Queen Phillippa
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
9.90 miles away
Jessamine House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
12.30 miles away
Visit England 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 302 reviews
21 Knightswick Road

Canvey Island, 

Essex, 


SS8 9PA,  United Kingdom
The Oysterfleet Hotel is located in the centre of Canvey Island close to shops, local businesses and the beach. Facilities include a pub, function room, a la carte restaurant and free parking. All bedrooms are en suite and equipped with tea/coffee making facilities, televisions and hairdryers. Early check in is available on request as are cots and extra beds which are chargeable. Interconnecting and ground floor rooms are also available. WI-FI is available at a charge
  • Central
  • Restaurant
  • Close to airport
  • Close to shops
  • Garden area
  • Free parking
  • Friendly staff
  • Pub
  • Function room
  • Lake view
Check Prices and Availability
Twin-EnsuiteTwin-Ensuite
from£55.00
Double-EnsuiteDouble-Ensuite
from£55.00
Family-EnsuiteFamily-Ensuite
from£68.00
Suite-EnsuiteSuite-Ensuite
from£79.00
Twin-Budget-EnsuiteTwin-Budget-Ensuite
from£55.00
Family-Comfort-EnsuiteFamily-Comfort-Ensuite
from£68.00
No imageTwin-Standard-Ensuite with Bath
No imageFamily-Comfort-Ensuite-3 Single Beds
Single-Ensuite with ShowerSingle-Ensuite with Shower
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Oyster Fleet Hotel, Canvey Island are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
4.0
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 302 reviews
Mark
Alone
Stayed: Sep '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location
4
"Great vale for money and great food"
Stayed for business purposes, this was my second stay and I'd definitely stay again. This time I stayed for 3 nights… Read more
"Great vale for money and great food"
Stayed for business purposes, this was my second stay and I'd definitely stay again. This time I stayed for 3 nights Read less
Likes:
The room was clean and comfy, comfy bed and decent bathroom. The food at the bar and restaurant is excellent.
Dislikes:
The WiFi supply needs sorting out, having to pay BT is not an option for me so I had to use my phone data. I didn't have breakfast so cannot comment other than I think it too pricey.
Guest Review for Oyster Fleet Hotel, Canvey Island
Deb
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Last minute booking"
Booked at 4pm, checked in 30 mins later, price as per future bookings online therefore very pleased with value. Basic but all facilities provided, bigger telly might be worth investing in as room very… Read more
"Last minute booking"
Booked at 4pm, checked in 30 mins later, price as per future bookings online therefore very pleased with value. Basic but all facilities provided, bigger telly might be worth investing in as room very large but only minor tweak. Staff very friendly and breakfast delicious, again ordered last minute but no quibble and amazing vegetarian offering. Read less
Likes:
Staff super friendly
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Oyster Fleet Hotel, Canvey Island
Naomi
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '18
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location
4
Breakfast:
2
"Nice room, bad bar food, ruined stay"
Our room was lovely and so was the bathroom. Shortly after we arrived we went down to the bar and ordered some food, my partner had some chicken. The food was brought out rather quickly however, I tho… Read more
"Nice room, bad bar food, ruined stay"
Our room was lovely and so was the bathroom. Shortly after we arrived we went down to the bar and ordered some food, my partner had some chicken. The food was brought out rather quickly however, I thought my partners chicken looked pink but I didn’t mention anything as I thought I was being fussy. A few hours later in our room my partner felt so ill and at this point it had gone midnight and was his birthday, at 2am was up all night vomiting and stuck in the loo - he had food poisoning. Read less
Likes:
Room was nice, location is nice, decent price.
Dislikes:
The food ordered from the bar was rushed and my partners birthday was ruined due to food poisoning, we had no refund, no nothing. Check out time is really early, I think it should be a tad later.
Response from Oyster Fleet Hotel:
Thank you for your review.
As we stated in our email to yourself, it is unfortunate that we were not made aware of this at the time of your stay as of course we would have been happy to sort something out for you. We would be very very suprised if it was illness from the chicken and without proof of this we can not comment, however as a good will gesture we will of course compensate you in some way as told in our email.
We do hope to welcome you again in the future.
Guest Review for Oyster Fleet Hotel, Canvey Island
More Information
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Oyster Fleet Hotel
Cash (GBP), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:30 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
The Oysterfleet Hotel is located in the centre of Canvey Island close to shops, local businesses and the beach. It is also situated close to Southend airport, Stansted airport, Lakeside shopping centre and the M25. Facilities on-site include free parking, a pub, function room and an A la carte restaurant. All bedrooms are en suite and equipped with tea/coffee making facilities, televisions and hairdryers. Early check in is available on request as are cots and extra beds which are chargeable, please contact the hotel directly to request these extras. Interconnecting and ground floor rooms are also available. Breakfast is available daily at £7.50 per adult and £4.50 per child. Wi-Fi is available at a charge. The hotel overlooks a lake and has an outside bar/terrace area with seating.

The Lakeside Suite is able to accommodate weddings, funerals and parties and has a capacity of over 200 people. The Lighthouse restaurant has an a la carte menu with a wide choice of delicious dishes including vegetarian and gluten free options. A Carvery is served every Sunday 12pm - 5pm in the bar and restaurant, it is recommended to book this in advance. Bar meals are served daily; at lunchtime and in the evening with a specials board available too. Special events take place throughout the year as well as for Valentines Day, Mother's Day and Christmas/New Year. Please contact the hotel for any special requests or requirements.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.