MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Frasers
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
17.60 miles away
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 297 reviews
92 Coast Road

Mersea Island, 

Essex, 


Co5 8Ls,  England
Mersea Island is unique and so is the Victory, its staff, location and, we are sure, your enjoyment when you visit the real thing very soon. We actually like our customers, which is reflected in the standards of service and the relaxed atmosphere. We won the "Best Staff Team Award" in the national Star Pubs awards 2013.
  • Waterfront
  • Large Garden
  • Free Parking
  • Island life
  • Groups welcome
  • Sea Views
  • Good Pub Food
  • Close to Company Shed
  • Weddings
  • Very friendly staff
Check Prices and Availability
No imageDouble-Ensuite-Garden Room
from£75.00
No imageDouble-Ensuite-Garden Room - Single Occupancy
No imageDouble-Ensuite-Garden Room - Room Only
No imageDouble-Ensuite-Garden Room - Disabled
from£85.00
No imageDouble-Ensuite-Garden Room - Disabled - Single Occupancy
Double-Ensuite-Waterfront RoomDouble-Ensuite-Waterfront Room
from£90.00
No imageDouble-Ensuite-Waterfront Room - Single Waterfront Room
No imageFamily-Ensuite
from£90.00
No imageFamily-Ensuite - 3 Adults or 2 Adults & 2 Children
from£80.00
No imageFamily-Ensuite - Double Occupancy
No imageTwin-Ensuite
from£60.00
No imageTwin-Ensuite - Twin Room ( Room Only)
No imageTwin-Ensuite - Single Room
Double-Superior-EnsuiteDouble-Superior-Ensuite
from£100.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Victory at Mersea, Mersea Island are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 297 reviews
david
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"superb place to stay"
excellent experience. superb premises and location. staff v friendly and helpful.… Read more
"superb place to stay"
excellent experience. superb premises and location. staff v friendly and helpful. Read less
Likes:
location + staff
Dislikes:
nothing
Guest Review for Victory at Mersea, Mersea Island
Mark
Alone
Stayed: Dec '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
4
Breakfast:
4
"Convenient, clean and friendly pub/hotel in West Mersea"
Overnight when working close to Colchester… Read more
"Convenient, clean and friendly pub/hotel in West Mersea"
Overnight when working close to Colchester Read less
Likes:
Convenient, clean and friendly
Dislikes:
Breakfast not served until 9.00 am. When requested earlier it was brought fwd to 8.00 am, but could really done with 7.00 or 7.30 am at the latest.
Guest Review for Victory at Mersea, Mersea Island
Elizabeth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
4
Breakfast:
3
"one night stand - visiting friends in Mersea"
Enjoyed our first visit to West Mersea and subsequently watched the two TV programmes on 4OD and i player about the house swap and 4 in a bed.… Read more
"one night stand - visiting friends in Mersea"
Enjoyed our first visit to West Mersea and subsequently watched the two TV programmes on 4OD and i player about the house swap and 4 in a bed. Read less
Likes:
Hotel convenient, friendly and our friends were able to join us for breakfast. Bedroom and bathroom facilities were OK. Bed was quite comfortable
Dislikes:
The garden room was noisy from upstairs' residents. Loo didn't always flush. The carpet was dirty round edges. No butter on toast with scrambled eggs. Milk on cereal tasted either UHT or off.
Response from Victory at Mersea:
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you had problems with the toilet, we have only just replaced the flushing mechanism so I am surprised that it still playing up. We will look at it again. As some guests prefer their toast without butter, we usually supply it separately and the milk is always fresh but it is semi-skimmed so maybe that is why you thought it different. Sorry that you had these problems.
Guest Review for Victory at Mersea, Mersea Island
More Information
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn

Best Food Pub - East Anglia - Great British Pub awards 2010
Best Leased Pub highly commended- East Anglia - The Publican awards 2010
Best Leased Pub - East Anglia - Greta British Pub awards 2009
Finalists - Best B & B - Essex Tourism awards 2009
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Victory at Mersea
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card, Cheque
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Dogs
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
We have 7 really comfortable, superior quality rooms, all individually decorated with a personal touch. We offer a choice of our first floor Waterfront rooms which all have sea views, but can sometimes be a bit noisy on a busy weekend evening. Or we have our Garden rooms which are located to the rear of our property, with adjacent car parking.

This is the ideal place for a weekend or midweek break, off the beaten track, while only an hour from London and a million miles away from the sterile atmosphere and service of the large hotels.

You may have family coming to stay and no room to put them up, or working on the island and don’t fancy the long drive home, or just fancy a long lunch at the Company Shed.

Whatever the case, each room has a spacious en-suite bathroom (there’s even a spa bath in room 1), along with colour television.

And two of the Waterfront rooms have direct access to the large private balcony overlooking the waterfront.

The Victory is situated right on the waterfront with fantastic views over the Blackwater, a 10 minute walk from the centre of West Mersea and close to the centre of the oldest part of the island.

We serve food Monday - Saturday 12-3, and 6-9, Sundays 12-6 (4 in the winter)
Style of property
Comfortable, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.